This is what all the fuss is about. Remember?

Remember this little girl?

43 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 19:53:19

    Come on people!

    Reply

  2. karen crow
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 20:17:46

    Well said Kim ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 20:20:17

    Thank you Karen

    It just seems to me everyone has lost sight of the real issue here and is allowing their own personalities to interfere with thought processes

    Reply

  4. diecaseydie
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 21:12:48

    God will not allow this demon to walk who murdered her own child. None of the vanity and greed obsessed attorneys can change this fate no matter how long they drag it out and manufacture lies in the interest of “winning the case”. They all know she did it, you don’t hear them proclaiming her innocence lately, do we? Not Richard Hornsby either who has helped strike down a voice of reason in Bill Schaefer to satisfy his petty ego. Caylee, will have justice and then we can all rest and go on with our lives. Believe me, her defense team once the gavel strikes and sentence is read will be on to their next payday. Any sane jury, will not aqquitt Casey Anthony after all the evidence is heard. Happy Thanksgiving to you all.

    Reply

  5. mixologist74
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 01:40:24

    AMEN to that!

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 06:16:01

    Thanks, DCD – I agree completely!

    GM Mix!

    Reply

  7. MeMa52
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 07:08:16

    good morning Kim
    thanks for bringing this up…Caylee has always been our focus..all the quarreling and fighting is meant to take the focus away from her…I for one do not care who gets the real answers as to what happened to Caylee the night of June 16th.. as long
    as we GET the answer..
    I took tai chi for years and ego is one thing that is the hardest to give up…this will never be about any of us…it is and alwyas will be justice for Caylee
    Happy Thanksgiving Kim if I dont get back…been cleaning and now cooking at Mom’s since Sunday..
    miss ya…

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 08:39:51

    Happy Thanksgiving, MeMa!!!

    Miss you too! Remember to make time for your self!!!

    Reply

  9. BEES KNEES
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 13:40:20

    The issue of Lyon’s reprehensible remarks in her speech must be addressed. Her disparaging remarks included judges, jurors, women prosecutors and victim advocates. At the very least the Criminal Defense Bar in Florida (FACDL**) must condemn her words. To not do so will certainly taint all defense attorneys as negative stereotypes. If you want to contact them and tell them how you feel, here’s their addy:

    facdlinfo@facdl.org

    **FLORIDA ASSOCIATION OF CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYERS

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 14:31:26

    Hey, thanks Bee’s

    she has really proven to fit in well with the entire crew, hasn’t she

    Reply

  11. mikka
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 14:36:11

    i wish everybody
    HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 14:37:18

    Happy Thanksgiving Mikka!!

    wonderful to see you here!

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 16:29:27

    Egos abound again today on the blogs…

    I for one intend to keep it simple

    I want justice for Caylee in what ever form it takes

    Reply

  14. diana
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 17:58:01

    After listening to Andrea Lyons seminar tapes, I feel like she will win at all costs. Doesn’t matter if her client murdered her own child in cold blood, Andrea will lie, steal and cheat just to win. Hmmmm…..Is she related to the Anthony clan?

    Reply

  15. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 18:20:14

    all she can win for casey is LWOP

    AL is a disgusting human being and I say this from before I had heard her statements on that tape. Leaving an innocent man to rot in jail, knowingly –

    Reply

  16. mixologist74
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 19:12:46

    I listened to Lyon’s crap today too, and it disgusted me. She will pull out all the stops to win a case, regardless of the client’s guilt or innocence.

    On another note, it looks like I stirred up a hornet’s nest over at Websleuths! LOL

    Reply

  17. ctjustice
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 20:54:06

    I love your post Kim, thanks

    Reply

  18. ctjustice
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 20:54:54

    Happy Thanksgiving everyone. Kim, if you speak to southern, tell her the same.

    Reply

  19. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 21:07:29

    thank you CT

    I will call her Friday, I think

    Reply

  20. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 21:23:37

    Happy Thanksgiving, my friends. I wish for you all the best

    Reply

  21. FU
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 22:09:16

    Hey everyone I’m still sick just can’t shake this.
    I’m cooking right now but wanted to say…
    HAPPY THANKSGIVING!!!!!!!!!
    I got a big bird in the oven and wish all of you were going to be here to share it with me…
    ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  22. Kim
    Nov 25, 2009 @ 22:29:44

    FU!!!!!!

    email me girl!!

    feel better very soon and enjoy the giant bird!!

    I miss you tons!!

    Reply

  23. Filipa
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 04:07:20

    I agree Kim, but since this little girl was gonne, both relatives & Defense went into Damage Control Mode,no respect for the truth whatsoever….which, I believe, has gotten us all HERE.

    Reply

  24. MeMa52
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 07:00:23

    Happy Thanksgiving Kim
    I really am thankful I found you again and can keep in touch..we all have made such great friendships thru sweet little Caylee…have a great day and I’ll be in touch again soon…hugs

    Reply

  25. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 09:33:43

    Thank you, MeMa! I am excited to have you visit me here! Enjoy your day!

    Filipa – I think Caylee was brought into our live to create these friendships, just my thought

    Reply

  26. mixologist74
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 11:14:12

    Good morning!

    Reply

  27. eoar34
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 11:26:57

    Happy Thanksgiving Everyone.

    a message for Southern,
    I know this will be a hard Holiday season for you, I am thinking of you today and think of you often, there will come a time when you will find Thankfulness again. Happy Thanksgiving!!!–Marcia

    Reply

  28. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 11:43:53

    Thank you, Eoar – I will make sure to let her know when I call today!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

    Reply

  29. GODS ANGEL
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 11:58:18

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL MY FRIENDS

    Reply

  30. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 12:01:09

    Chey!

    How is my pie coming?

    Reply

  31. FU
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 12:07:32

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL

    Hope your bellies are full and your families are safe and warm.
    I’m so thankful for each and everyone of you.
    thankful for two new grandkids and that Cheys got here safe.
    Thankful for my children.
    Thankful for my job even if the long hours are killing me ๐Ÿ˜†
    Ok enough being all sappy this is going to ruin my image ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh yeah and I’m thankful My cough and sour throat is a little better today finally….

    Reply

  32. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 12:22:42

    FU!

    you are feeling better! yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

    I am thankful!

    Reply

  33. GODS ANGEL
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 13:05:04

    KIM, PIE IS DONE IT SHOULD BE THERE SOON I SENT IT WITH SANTA LOL

    Reply

  34. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 13:16:46

    omg, Chey – it’ll be Christmas!!

    Reply

  35. GODS ANGEL
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 13:34:21

    LOL
    , YES KIM ONLY IF YOUR GOOD WILL SANTA BRING YOU PIE

    Reply

  36. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 13:40:47

    lol, Chey

    i am always good ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  37. Ideas
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 14:33:21

    Yes, Caylee is what all the fuss is about, but the fuss necessarily has to branch out to her family, LE, the attys, judge, etc.

    I believe these blogs are set up to discuss this case, try to figure the details out, snoop around in all the paperwork…so that ultimately we can all observe justice being served.

    While blogging, some have the idea that all has to be impartial and respectful of all concerned…or at least respectful by their own definition. Others want to vent their frustrations using frustrating name-calling vocabulary directed specifically at those involved in this case.

    So the war between the blogs has been about interpreting how to blog and how to vent, what is appropriate, and what is just distracting.

    We can’t truly solve this case, or go into the courtroom and have our say. We want to, though. Instead, we’re stuck as amateur detectives learning the procedures of the courtroom. Sometimes nothing seems to be happening to advance justice. Patience is hard.

    So, Kim, it’s good that you reign us all in to remind us what the fuss is all about. I hope we all can find the right blogs to satisfy the type of blogging each of us wants to do.

    But ultimately I can’t wait for this whole trial to be finished and at rest.

    Reply

  38. Kim
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 14:52:29

    Hiya Ideas – thank you for your comments!

    I am no legal expert by any stretch but what I can do and try to do is keep things human. Please feel free to come here any time. Relax, put your feet up and discuss what ever is on your mind – I have no off topic or rules other than asking for simple respect.

    We will watch and celebrate the day Caylee gets her justice.

    Reply

  39. savannahsnanny
    Nov 26, 2009 @ 21:23:08

    Happy Thanksgiving to all…and Blessings to all of us. JAC

    Reply

  40. GODS ANGEL
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 13:59:50

    KIM LOVE THE LOOK OF THE BLOG GOOD JOB ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  41. GODS ANGEL
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 14:01:15

    KIM NO NOT GOOD JOB GREAT KEEP IT ALL YEAR

    Reply

  42. Kim
    Nov 27, 2009 @ 19:47:15

    Thanks, Chey!!

    Reply

  43. southern justice
    Dec 02, 2009 @ 09:52:50

    Hello to all my friends. Thanks to all of you for the love and prayers during the terrible times. Justice is going to be a long hard journey, but there WILL be justice for my son as well as Caylee. It is time for me to get back to work and mingle on line. I have been fortunate to have close family and friends nearby, and still do. But i have missed my “online” family. God Bless you all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

