Memories

I was wondering if anyone wanted to share a favorite Christmas memory or 2 – as many as you like, actually

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. FU
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 10:22:16

    I was a big tomboy at 6 and I wanted a western gun and holster set for christmas.
    My brother got one I didn’t.

    Day after christmas I was told to look out the picture window I pulled the big heavy curtians back.
    A gun and holster set fell on me I was so happy.

    They said Santa was hiding the presents and we missed it.
    For a month I keeped looking just in case he hid something else 😆

    Years later I learned my mom had left it at the store by accident.
    They saved it for her and she picked it up the next day.

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 10:33:16

    What a cool story, FU!

    When I was small my parents hid our gifts in the attic. Unfortunately the door going to the attic was in my bedroom. I can remember laying there, pretending to be asleep and watching the little procession as my parents and my aunt would carry everything down the narrow steps and down into the living room. There were 6 kids so it took quite some time!
    I can also remember hearing the muffled cussing from my Dad as he tried to put toys together.
    I was 6-7 then

    Reply

  3. FU
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 11:33:46

    My brother who is ten months younger then me he was nine and I was ten we got matching huffy’s red bikes with bananna seats boys of course I was a tomboy after all.

    We ran out the door with them an took off we were racing and my front wheel came off 😆
    I learned real quick how to fix all the bikes.

    My little brother was five he got a trike that same year he took it apart and he’s been taking things apart ever since. 🙂

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 12:01:54

    LOL, FU!

    We always had second hand bikes so I know what fixing bikes is about! I always had boys bikes because they seemed to be sturdier for some reason

    Reply

  5. GODS ANGEL
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 12:46:11

    THIS IS NOT ABOUT ME THIS IS ABOUT MY KIDS. THEY WANTED A REAL TREE. WELL ON TOP OF THIS THE WEATHER OUTSIDE WAS HORRIBLE WITH SNOW AND ICE AND MY CAR AT THE TIME..A REAL WHEEL DRIVE FIREBIRD..HMM sO WE DECIDED TO TIE THIS HUGE CHRISTMAS TREE TO THE TOP OF THE CAR.. WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THE MOST LIKELY THING HAPPENS IT SLIDES OFF THE ROOF. I COULDNT GET IT TIED BACK UP SO WE SHOUVED IN THE BACK HATCH WITH THE KIDS. WE WERE ALL WET AND COLD, BUT LAUGHED ALL THE WAY HOME. IT WAS A STORY TO REAMEMBER.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Nov 29, 2009 @ 12:56:58

    LOL – Chey – I can see it happening!

    Reply

  7. FU
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 20:39:40

    Hello anyone home?
    Just stopping by to say hi.
    See you later

    Reply

  8. FU
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 21:29:21

    Kim I hope your ok say something anything!!!!!

    Reply

  9. savannahsnanny
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 22:36:54

    FU…Hi I wrote to kim today and thank God she is fine…just busywith a new office.

    I love your story FU…just so adorible…and yours too Chey…so cute. JAC

    Reply

  10. FU
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 22:53:55

    Savannah thank you I was a little worried about our Kim.
    Thank you for liking my stories…

    Reply

  11. savannahsnanny
    Nov 30, 2009 @ 23:03:15

    I guess Kim will be spending more time with ‘us’ as soon as she settles in…Hope your feeling well FU and not working too hard…xoxo JAC

    Reply

  12. MeMa52
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 05:06:38

    morning Kim…every year my dad painted a Christmas scene on our front picture window before we put the tree up…he’d use soap to draw the outline and poster paints..one year he painted Rudolph and Santa in his sleigh and taped a red light at the end of Rudolph’s nose…I practiced writing backwards for months so I could write Merry Christmas at the top of the scene…the newspaper came out and took a picture and cars would come down our street to see Rudolph..I remember we cried til March so my dad wouldnt scrape Rudolph off the window…I drew Snoopy and Woodstock scenes for my kids (easiest to draw) for years…those were great memories

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Dec 01, 2009 @ 06:48:59

    MeMa! Good morning!

    I love the story! Do you have any pics of it? Maybe we could search the newspaper archives for it?

    I was offline all day yesterday trying to get things set up in the new office – my internet AND phone just didn’t want to work!!

    Reply

  14. Middle Man
    Dec 22, 2009 @ 11:19:27

    Reply

Leave a Reply

