Trees and ornament overload

OK – I have my tiny little tree up and my Merry Christmas light in the front window! Shew – I am exhausted!

I am curious about what you do – do you have special ornaments? A certain way tinsel is done? What about garland and lights?

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 21:08:12

    I am curious, ya’ll!

    Reply

  2. FU
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 21:31:42

    Kim i finally made it off fb lol
    I drape as many lights decorations ect as i can…
    My son say’s mom’s idea is theres no such thing as to many decorations for christmas.

    Reply

  3. FU
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 21:32:42

    Gotta be at work at 6 so good night love you…

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Dec 04, 2009 @ 21:38:11

    Rest well, FU – thanks for coming by!

    loves ya and be safe tomorrow!!

    Reply

  5. savannahsnanny
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 00:44:24

    please pray for me by dear buddies…this has been a very difficult time for me…and I so believe in prayer…I will be going down for a couple of days to rest and relax and try to find some peace,,,I bless you and yours and send you my love. JAC

    Reply

  6. MeMa52
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 05:11:34

    morning Kim
    A few years ago I bought a 4′ Martha Stewart tree w/lights…instead of ornaments I went out and bought those stuffed animimal birds (from the Audubon society that sound like the real bird ) and sit them on the branches…when Raegan comes over she listens to every one of them…it looks really cute with all the little birds in the tree..kinda like Christmas outside and is so easy to put up/take down…outside I go a little crazy with decorations..must admit there’s a lot of cussing putting them up and taking them down..
    When my kids were young we used to bake a cake for Jesus and sing Happy Birthday to him…Raegan and I are baking cup cakes for him this year…we put some out for the birds and racoons and squirrels to eat too..
    savannah…I said a little prayer that you get better..

    Reply

  7. GODS ANGEL
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 17:26:33

    OK KIM MY TREE IS UP AND LIGHT ARE ON ALL DOOR WAYS. EVERY YEAR I HAVE TO PUT BOWS ON MY TREE MY GRANDMOTHER STARTED IT AND MY MOTHER DID THE SAME AND NOW I DO IT. KIM I REALLY NEED THAT LINK 12 PAINS OF CHRISTMAS CAUSE I NO I HAD ALL 12 OF THEM TODAY LOL

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 19:19:49

    lol – let me look for it Chey!

    I love the cake for Jesus idea MeMa!!!

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 19:22:11

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 19:23:58

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Dec 05, 2009 @ 19:43:59

    Reply

  12. mixologist74
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 00:04:56

    Joy Wray is full of shit, IMO. Hasn’t she been proved to be mental?

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Dec 06, 2009 @ 08:57:17

    5 times, mix

    Reply

  14. mixologist74
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 10:52:00

    I’m going with a real tree this year, and a silver and red theme…white lights, silver ornaments, silver bows, and red beads, with a red tree skirt. Sky’s ex took all their ornaments so we’re having to start over. I figure start small, cuz the kids will make ornaments every year at school and we’ll have quite the collection! Oh, and I bought stockings and I’m gonna write the kids names on em with pretty green fabric paint!

    Reply

  15. Kim
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 11:27:37

    I am doing silver and red, too! on a fake tree 😉

    Reply

  16. Linda From New York
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 18:09:55

    Hi Kim! Thanks for the info to get here! It is just my husband and I, we have no kids :(. We got married at 40 and well, was too late. Anyway! We get a real tree, about 5 ft and put th colored lights on it and put it on the on a table. And I am soooo anal that I have to make sure that the small balls (ha!) in red, blue and gold, are perfectly spaced apart, no two colors can be next to eachother and then I sit in the living room looking at the tree for like the next week, to make sure everything is even and there are no open, empty spaces. Then I place red bows in strategic spots on the tree and make sure THEY are perfectly placed. I top it off with a larger red bow and wala ! (I don’t know how to spell that!) Then I am done! LOL! The tree is the only thing I am anal about that way (altough I am sure my husband would beg to differ).

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Dec 13, 2009 @ 18:13:40

    (voila)

    Hiya Linda & welcome!!

    I used to be just that way with my tree! I wouldn’t let anyone else touch it! I had red and white silk balls, tiny red bows and beautiful pointsetta lights – I adored my little tree until one day as I walked past it I noticed it was crooked. I reached in and grabbed the pole thing and bent – SNAP!

    I broke the dang thing in two and even layers of non rare duct tape could hold it 😦

    Reply

Leave a Reply

