Favorites

What was the best gift you ever GOT?

19 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 19:41:37

    I know – I am nosy πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 19:46:04

    One of my favorites was a cheesy little white plastic am radio. Man, I loved that thing. I was probably 11 or 12 then…

    Reply

  3. diana
    Dec 07, 2009 @ 22:45:06

    Hmmm…..I’d say it was a Crissy doll with a blue satin dress on and long red hair that grew when you turned a knob on her back. I am on video giggling with happiness. I should go on ebay and find that doll.

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 06:30:29

    What a great idea, Diana! We would love to see the video of you now with your doll πŸ˜‰

    Every doll I ever received my sister got the exact same doll as well.

    Reply

  5. diana
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 09:55:10

    Lol *Kim
    My sister was five years older, so that was a whole different generation as a kid.
    I remember a hot pink bike one year with a flowered banana seat, and I stupidy asked “Is that for ME??????” I don’t think my brother would have fought me for it. πŸ™‚
    I like thinking of old childhood Christmas memories Kim. Nice change of pace from the “crime of the century” that we are all commenting on.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 12:09:08

    I think so too, Diana – something to relax the brain and reflect on how good we actually have it

    Reply

  7. savannahsnanny
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 12:35:36

    Hi all
    I think this is just wonderful also…great idea kim.

    My favorite all time presents were a tiny tears baby doll and a beautiful coach carriage…a true replica of a real one….I played with these for years…I felt like a mommy!!!

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 12:48:15

    I never heard of that, Savannah!

    I had a few dolls – some that wet and a few that cried. My mean brothers always amanged to ruin them. They even shaved all of my Barbies!!

    Reply

  9. GODS ANGEL
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 12:57:35

    AWWWWW POOR BARBIE AND POOR KIM

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 13:00:25

    lolol

    There were always more Barbies, Chey πŸ˜‰

    Besides, I would swipe their GI Joe’s and make them date Barbie πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  11. GODS ANGEL
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 13:03:53

    LOL THAT A GOOD ONE KIM HAVENT HEARD BARBIE AND GI JOE WAS DATEING BUT YOU NO BARBIE LOL πŸ™‚

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 13:05:09

    You have seen Ken, of course! GI Joe had it goin on πŸ˜›

    Reply

  13. savannahsnanny
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 15:38:32

    What ddidn’t you hear of Kim…the doll or the carriage. Remember I am older then you guys!

    Reply

  14. Kim
    Dec 08, 2009 @ 17:06:03

    a tiny tears baby doll

    and you aren’t THAT much older!

    sheesh

    Reply

  15. knight Owl
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 03:02:28

    Hi Kim & Everyone, this is a fun topic and brings back much memories, aside the fact it will date me. My favorite toys Santa brought me one year was a black haired doll that came in a blue suitcase with clothes to change her out in. I have no idea what her name was but i loved her. Year after that i got one of those tin dollhouses and a little pink wringer type washing machine that actually worked. It was a miniature version of what my Mom’s washing machine looked like back then. When my Mom went to the laundry room to wash i carried my washing machine in there and washed my dolls clothes along side my Mom. I also got one of those dolls that wet too and boy did i love giving her that bottle and changing her. LOL.

    Reply

  16. knight Owl
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 03:04:24

    Kim, my favorite little girl Abby is growing up to fast. she is adorable in that fairy costume.

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 06:59:31

    Knight Owl! So good to see you! I have missed you!!

    Yes, Abby is really growing fast – I keep telling her to slow down but she doesn’t listen to me! She had to have the wings to make her a butterfly like the one Gammy has πŸ˜€

    When I was really small my sister and I had a tiny kitchen with an ironing board and tiny iron. Our favorite thing to do was iron hankys for my Dad!

    Reply

  18. Kim
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 08:57:34

    Reply

  19. Kim
    Dec 09, 2009 @ 11:23:32

    huh?

    Man files Casey Anthony motions

    Updated: Wednesday, 09 Dec 2009, 11:02 AM EST
    Published : Wednesday, 09 Dec 2009, 10:49 AM EST

    * Holly Bristow

    By Holly Bristow
    FOX 35 News

    ORANGE COUNTY, Fla. (WOFL FOX 35) – A man has filed motions on behalf of himself and Casey Anthony . One is a Motion to Dismiss. The other is a Motion of Inquiry.

    In his handwritten documents, Elgine Furlow claims that Casey Anthony is innocent. He claims Casey Anthony said that a young under aged male killed her 2-year-old daughter Caylee Anthony.

    Click here to read the documents>>>

    Reply

Leave a Reply

