It’s New Years Day!

Happy New Year Everyone!

I hope we all find what we need in the New Year. I also hope for justice for Caylee Marie.

So what is everyone up to this festive evening?

31 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:31:06

    I wanna know! Who goes out partying? Who stays home?

    Reply

  2. laurali1
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 11:48:00

    I am hosting a party for high school kids at a local h.s. I decided to do it because these kids have already been in trouble for alcohol! I hope they will learn to have fun without drinking. Happy New Year! What are your big plans?

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 12:14:58

    That sounds like a really fun time, Laura! Happy New Year!

    My plans? Well, once I get off work (yes, I work for Scrooge & his partner the Grinch) I am stopping to get my traditional New Years Eve feast of shrimp. I also treat myself to a small bottle of Grey Goose since once I am in, I don’t budge! My sweet neighbor discovered that I only just got my first DVD player so she has invited me to browse her massive collection. I will be snuggled in with my dogs and roomie for the entire weekend. My birthday is Sunday so I plan on many naps as well. 😉

    Reply

  4. laurali1
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 12:20:47

    Happy Birthday! I am glad you are planning to stay in. I worry about friends that go out. Enjoy watching movies. I plan on staying in once I get home tomorrow morning it is going to be really cold here for the next week.

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 12:31:26

    Its cold and foggy this morning but I am hoping the sky clears so I can view the Blue Moon!

    I have stayed in on New Years for so many years I can’t count them. It all started when my son was born. I couldn’t bear leaving him so we had our own celebrations.

    Reply

  6. Rebecca
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 16:43:06

    We are staying home also. will probably be sleeping by 11.
    Happy and Safe New Year to everyone.

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 17:18:38

    lol, Rebecca – nothing wrong with that!!

    Reply

  8. snoopysleuth
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 17:21:39

    Happy New Year Kim and Everyone

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 17:28:33

    Happy New Year Snoopy!

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 17:51:18

    Snoopy – I hope the new year brings peace to you and your blog – such unfairness all over!

    Reply

  11. GODS ANGEL
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:01:13

    HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL MY FRIENDS AND YES IM GOING OUT IT A NEW PLACE THAT I LIKE TO GO GOOD FRIENDS AND LOTS OF FUN BUT WILL BE WALKING HOME NOT TO FAR FROM HOME BUT DAM IT COLD OUT HOPE EVERYONE HAS A GREAT NIGHT

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:02:35

    Bundle up, Chey! @ or 3 sweaters at least!!!

    Happy New year to you and your family

    Reply

  13. savannahsnanny
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:08:09

    To Kim and buddie,
    Have a Safe and Healthy New Year One ans All. 😀

    Reply

  14. savannahsnanny
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:10:41

    wow I need a new keyboard!!!…
    To Kim and Buddies,
    Have a Safe and Happy New Year…Blessings to Us All. JAC 😀

    Reply

  15. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:11:55

    Savannah!!!!

    Happy Happy New Year!! I am very blessed thios new year to have such amazing friends as you and Chey and Southern and…

    (sorry, have to catch my breathe)

    Reply

  16. southernjustice
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:16:22

    Kim I am staying home-and be on call if needed. Happy New year to Everyone! But I DO have a little wine….lol just in case. I am trying to get my posts going..I cannot seem to make much progress, even tho not much has changed. Casey is still in jail and George and Cindy are still thupid! Happy New Year!

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:17:37

    My Southernnnnnnnnnnnnn!!

    Happy New Year, my friend! Are you drinking my wine? !!!!

    Reply

  18. Marinade Dave
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:18:00

    Happy New Year, Kim. Stay safe, my friend.

    Reply

  19. southernjustice
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:25:29

    No Kim I am drinking MY wine. lol

    Reply

  20. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 18:26:32

    lol

    That’s right – I forgot You already drank mine 😉

    Reply

  21. FU
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 19:49:19

    Jalapeanos stuffed with cream cheese and garlic and wrapped in bacon, blackeyed peas with ham, cornbread and shrimp cocktails.
    Staying home with 1 son and daughter-in-law we will have some drinks also.
    vodka with cranberry juice and seven-up to top it off mmmmmmmmm good.
    yes can’t wait to get off work and go home.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR ONE AND ALL!!!!!!

    My Kim and all my other good friends I love you all.
    Will check back after I’m home

    Reply

  22. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 20:05:33

    My FU!!!!!!

    Happy New Year! I love you too!!

    Hey, I have vodka and cranberry too! Is that like a health food drink?

    Reply

  23. MeMa52
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 20:27:07

    Happy New Year Kim…here’s a poem for the occasion..hugs
    morning everyone
    Happy New Year..here’s a little poem to start us on our New Year celebration…

    In 2010 Casey will be in the pen
    she was found guilty of her sin
    In 2008 she took her daughter’s life
    yet still blamed others for her strife
    Her lawyer lova promised she’s be free
    but instead LWOP is what he’d plea
    She’s in for life now, what will she do
    Maybe schedule a jail house tattoo
    She sits real still while she gets inked
    still thinking somehow her chit don’t stink
    She decides on ANTHONY, because of its dual meaning
    She’s sure when he finds out he will be steaming (Tony)
    Her artist was a cunning biotch
    she scribed out “porca miseria” on that witch
    And now its permanent across her back
    “Miserable Pig”….at least it’s not on her rack….

    Reply

  24. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 20:33:54

    MeMa! Happy New Year!!

    lol – i love the poem! You have a real talent!!!

    Reply

  25. FU
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 21:39:52

    Kim,

    Yes it’s a healthy drink the vodka is orange flavored so there’s one fruit serving.
    Then you add the cranberry juice that’s another fruit serving they the seven-up has no caffine so it’s all good 😆 oops gotta check my corn bread bbl

    Reply

  26. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 21:49:51

    lol FU

    leave it to you to come up with a healthy way to get schnookered 😉

    Reply

  27. savannahsnanny
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 22:11:26

    I am home tonight…my son Chris and his girlfriend are having 3 couples from college and my next door neighbor is bringing her new boyfriend over…all finger food except for a tray of penne ala vodka and greek salad…oh and of course the ever popular shrimp cocktail. No date for me. 😉

    Reply

  28. Kim
    Dec 31, 2009 @ 22:40:46

    Happy New year my friend!!

    Reply

  29. savannahsnanny
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 23:08:51

    Anyone have a hangover…hehehe…I Don’t. LOL 😀

    Reply

  30. OhioSheryl
    Jan 01, 2010 @ 23:49:40

    Happy New Year Everyone.
    Hubby and I go to a friend’s home every year where many families gather. The friend restores slot machines, juke boxes, and arcade games. We play the slots, and arcades while listening to great music all evening. Had a limbo and hula hoop contest. The friend also constructed a Coca-Cola diner in the loft of his home. Elvis (a true to life manikin) holds court at the counter next to the popcorn machine and old fashion soda fountain. This is the party house that all of us always dreamed of having. The most interesting thing with this party house is the quantity of children attending and the small amount of alcohol consumed. The host mans the soda fountain all evening dispensing enormous amounts of cherry colas and root beer floats. We always have a great time with our friends.

    Reply

  31. Kim
    Jan 02, 2010 @ 09:55:16

    Sheryl! Wow!

    That sounds like a blast! I can just picture it!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

