Does the madness never end?

After reading most of the interviews I will say that I found Tim Miller’s to be the most unsettling. I tried to read Joy Wray’s but it was making me dizzy. What strikes me the most though is the fact that now anyone who has even had glancing contact with any of the Anthony’s now seem compelled to get on the internet and discuss any morsel of supposed information they have.

While a suicide attempt is nothing to mock I have a healthy dose of skepticism. If true, help needs to be sought not twittered. Many mistakes have been made by individuals. It seems to me that sitting back and staying quiet should seriously be considered. Tempers and emotions are close to the surface & bloggers can be a bit harsh.

What are your thoughts on people coming into the blog world and ‘spilling the beans’?

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ideas
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 13:47:26

    The blog world is for spilling, spitting, sharing, opinionating, philosophizing, corroborating, informing, debating, rejuvenating, cyber-hugging, humanizing, comic-relieving, and rebuking. I like to draw the line at derogatory comments, namely cussing someone out. But I’ve been known to make fun of someone, stomp on meanies, and get all over Casey’s case.

    If someone’s blog is distasteful or intentionally misinforming AND it’s not moderated, then people can stay away from it.

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 14:05:35

    Ideas – I agree with you however I am wondering about the mindset that brings a person here to disclose things best left alone or maybe held close.

    We both know blogs that have degenerated into nothing more than name calling, vile spitting wastes. They have even spilled over into other blogs – almost a blog war at times. I myself have stopped commenting at most blogs just because of the vitriol spreading there.

    Reply

  3. Hilde
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 19:20:41

    I have visited some Blogs which were kind of disturbing to me. There was Name Calling for instance calling some one an Idiot or stupid, You name it. I don’t feel comfortable in a Blog like that and therefore I will stay away from it.
    I enjoy a good Conversation about a topic and like to keep an open Mind about others Opinions. This Case seems to be bring out the worst in some People at the same time I believe those People which resort to name calling just because they don’t agree with some one are the same People who will act in that Manner no Matter what the Discussion would be about and it wouldn’t be confined to just the Anthony Case.
    Myself I don’t need the Aggravation of listening to People arguing back and forth.
    We all have a Right to our Opinion it just needs to be discussed in a civilized
    and Adult Manner. JMO

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 19:42:51

    thank you, Hilde

    Name calling is childish and in my own opinion brings the same right back to you. Who is helped by doing this? What is the true intent?

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 20:36:18

    test

    Reply

  6. Diana
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 20:48:14

    I agree *Kim

    It is really getting out of control now, with the “inside scoop” on Cindy Anthonys emails. Nothing she can say or blog about that she hasn’t already tried to cram down our throats for the past year ,and it’s all lies anyway.

    I think that comment you are referring to was on BS Blog, made my TB and directed towards me. She is now banned. 🙂

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 20:55:33

    Hiya, Diana

    I was referring numerous comments and blogs – not really targeting any one particular…

    It just seems that all of a sudden there is a total lack of control – no one seems to have a stop-check on their mouths/ fingers. Or maybe it should be on their brain…

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 20:56:31

    Cindy must really be gloating, thinking she has fooled so many, when in reality we can see her for just what she is

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 22:33:21

    test

    again

    Reply

  10. savannahsnanny
    Mar 27, 2010 @ 23:52:47

    Kim,
    I have always admired you. From my first time blogging on 12/11/08 on H.O. blog. You are one of the most honest, trust worthy person I would love to meet.
    Your openess and passion, and compassion are so refreshing in todays ‘dog-eat-dog world’…I salute what you try to accomplish everyday, you are Blessed Dear friend. JA

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 11:14:03

    Well, thank you Savannah – I have only the utmost respect for you as well!

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 21:49:33

    This is what I am talking about right here

    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/levipage

    Joy Wray on some radio show

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 21:51:34

    I have no intention of listening – why would I? I can’t read her interviews – why would anything she has to say affect this case? Or my thoughts on it?

    Does she know anything of value or is it all made up in her head?

    Reply

  14. BEES KNEES
    Mar 28, 2010 @ 23:21:33

    Did you catch Tim Miller on blogradio tonight? He was great. In sharp contrast to L. Padilla. And WHY IS Lenny lying all over the place and why is he now pro-Anthonys? I don’t understand these people that don’t seem to mind bald-faced lying to a very educated public. Does he think we turn our brains off when he speaks??? Is he that charmed with himself that he actually thinks we would believe him? HA HA HA HA HA!!! Ah, Lenny ~ I think you should just sit down and be quiet now.

    Reply

  15. Kim
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 08:41:14

    I think he really believes we are that charmed by him, Bee’s

    Reply

  16. GODS ANGLE
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 12:39:55

    KIM, I THINK SO MANY PEOPLE HAVE RAN OUT OF THINGS TO TALK ABOUT THIS CASE HAS WENT ON SO LONG AND NOW I THINK PEOPLE JUST LOOK TO SAY ANYTHING EVEN IF IT MEAN BASHING NAME CALLING .THIS IS WHY I THINK YOUR BLOG IS SO MUCH BETTER YOU CAN SAY ANYTHING AND IT NOT ALWAYS ABOUT THE CASE THIS MEAN IF THERE IS SOMEONE WHO HAS NOTHING TO SAY ABOUT THE CASE THEY CAN STILL JOIN IN AND JUST SAY IF MAYBE THERE HAVEING A HARD DAY OR HAVEING A GOOD DAY THEY CAN JOIN IN KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK .

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Mar 29, 2010 @ 15:01:41

    Hiya, Chey! I hope you are feeling better!

    Thanks for the kind words – I just want everyone feel good about coming here and feeling they can speak openly!

    Reply

  18. Kim
    Mar 31, 2010 @ 19:34:26

    test!!

    Reply

  19. savannahsnanny
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 09:11:21

    Happy April Fools day…Don’t forget to play a prank on somene.
    Hugs to ALL:grin:

    Reply

  20. Kim
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 10:19:35

    Happy April Fool’s day!

    lol – pranks 😉

    Reply

  21. Kim
    Apr 01, 2010 @ 18:05:37

    Reply

  22. Kim
    Apr 02, 2010 @ 20:09:54

    sigh – madness again ensues

    Reply

  23. GODS ANGLE
    Apr 04, 2010 @ 12:21:17

    HAPPY EASTER TO ALL MY FRIENDS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

