Thank you all for your thoughts & prayers

My dear friend, God’s Angel had to admit her daughter into the hospital today. She has pneumonia and a very high fever.

Please say a prayer – keep a positive thought – anything we can do to help her get through this.

Thank you

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 22:44:26

    Thanks to all of you for you consideration

    Reply

  2. MeMa52
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 22:47:45

    Kim…I will be sure to include her in my nightly prayers…Ive been on my knees alot…my son was diagnosed with testicular cancer March 5th, lost both testicles, its in his stomach and lung and lymph nodes…we start chemo April 12th…having cancer in America and not insured is ludicrous…I may write a book after this challenge…but we all have very positive attitudes and will look back at this and realize all the lessons we will learn…its would be hard to go wrong with all the love, prayers, and support he has received…stopped by to see CT first and loved her post…she should write…seriously….I think of you alot Kim….you were so kind to me when I first started blogging…Ill keep in touch..peace and :heart:

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Apr 08, 2010 @ 22:58:11

    Omg, Mema!

    I am so very very sorry!

    You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers as well – please come back when you can and let me know how you all are!

    Reply

  4. knight owl
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:12:00

    Hi Kim, oh no not Chey’s daughter. You know i will say prayer’s until her daughter is home and all well as she will be before long so you can count me in. Poor Chey. I know she knows her friends will be here for her and thanks for letting us all know kim. your great.

    Reply

  5. knight owl
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 07:14:07

    Mema, i read your blog and you and your son will be in all my prayers too.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 08:20:03

    Thank you all. As soon as I hear any thing I will post it

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 17:53:19

    I am talking to God’s Angel

    Her baby had a rough night, fever of 105

    it finally broke late this morning – she has eaten and is resting now

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 18:08:14

    Thank you all for caring!!

    Reply

  9. knight owl
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 18:55:54

    Hi Kim, was checking in to see for new news and the news is good so thank you for informing us. I will continue to pray until her little girl gets home . Next time you talk to Chey tell her i said Hello and thinking of her and her family.

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 19:00:35

    I will absolutely, Knight. She is exhausted but went back to the hospital. She will call me this evening ot in the morning to tell me more and I will post it as soon as I know.

    Thank you so much for your concern – it means a lot to her

    Reply

  11. lynda
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 23:04:32

    Hi Kim, Chey’s baby is in my prayers. It’s good to hear that her fever broke. Tell her we all are thinking of her and her little angel.

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Apr 09, 2010 @ 23:57:33

    Thank you so much, Lynda – I am still waiting for her call but I am certain she is finally able to sleep now.

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 17:39:50

    Yay! they are home! The baby is still very sick and very weak but home!

    Reply

  14. Kim
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 17:42:33

    She will be coddled and loved and very well looked after! God’s Angel is a wonderful Mommy.

    Reply

  15. GODS ANGLE
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 20:05:01

    KIM THANK YOU SO MUCH AND FOR EVERYONES PRAYERS CHEY IS DOING OK SHE IS STILL VERY SICK BUT DOING OK GLAD SHE HOME SHE WILL GET WELL SOON WITH GOOD FRIENDS LIKE ALL OF YOU THANK YOU ALL FOR YOUR KIND WORDS. MEMA I WILL BE PRAYING FOR YOUR SON .

    Reply

  16. Kim
    Apr 10, 2010 @ 20:10:32

    God’s Angel!!

    Thank you for letting us know!!

    Reply

  17. knight owl
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 02:09:18

    ahhh, what great news, baby is home and yes indeed this baby has a great Mommy. Hugs and much love to baby and Mommy.

    Thanks Kim.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

