I have seriously had enough! This BS has got to stop!!

[Protesters from a Kansas church who have gained attention through picketing at the funerals of fallen military servicemen are now turning their attention to protesting at the funerals of children to retaliate for their tires being slashed at a McAlester serviceman’s funeral last week. Members of Westboro Baptist Church in Tope…ka, Kansas will be in Burneyville in southern Oklahoma today. That’s where a funeral is being held for eight-year-old Jalen Wolfe, who died in an accident at the Love County Fairgrounds last week.]

http://www.ktul.com/Global/story.asp?S=13520403

 

17 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 23:43:36

    On the WBC website, members say they are protesting because of the vandalism they suffered over the weekend while protesting at the funeral of McAlester serviceman Jason McCluskey.

    They say quote “the Lord curses them by killing Oklahoma’s children and casting them into Hell.” Furthermore, their website reads “Thank God For More Dead Children In Oklahoma!”.

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Nov 17, 2010 @ 23:52:18

    Reply

  3. getreal
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 06:34:00

    Hey Kim.. nice to see you have a new post up.. Also, nice to see that it isn’t about the Anthony’s, the Hormans or the Bakers. However, I don’t know much, well nothing really of this group you are referencing. Seriously, Kim, you’ve had enough, so what do you plan to do about it. Why don’t you get Mixologist and FU and yourself together and figure it out. Maybe make that the subject of your blog. Something different, huh?

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:15:51

    If, for what ever reason, you haven’t heard of Westboro I am providing a link to the wikipedia description

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Westboro_Baptist_Church

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:17:11

    What I plan to do, getreal, is make sure as many people know about these people as I possibly can.

    Reply

  6. FU
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:30:31

    Well ok. What have we done to getreal?

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:31:55

    I think getreal just likes to stir things up, FU

    FU! How are you stranger!!!!

    Reply

  8. FU
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:42:37

    I’m ok just been very busy with mom and all. How are you and the family doing?

    This church group is awful how can they spew such hate and claim it’s for god at the same time. I really don’t understand.

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 11:50:42

    They are a twisted bunch of inbred morons. People are standing up to them and it is like poking a hornets nest. Now they are targeting funerals of children! It needs to be stopped.

    How is your mom doing? My kids are great! Bub started school this year and is loving every minute of it

    Reply

  10. FU
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 12:15:05

    She’s doing ok if she would just use her walker she keeps falling. It’s only by the grace of god she hasn’t broken anything. I can’t pick her up so the volunteer fire department comes out and get’s her up. The last time they gave her a talking to and her doctor did as well because I told on her she sure didn’t like that lol. She was mad as a old wet hen at me. She uses it now when I’m around I hope she does when I’m not there. If she doesn’t I will be told I have friends on that fire department and they will tell me lol she doesn’t like that either.

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 12:17:17

    Oh my Gosh FU!

    Ask her doc about a hoyer (sp) lift if she refuses to use her walker – I will email you a pic – I’d bet money she would prefer her walker to having to be lifted like that!

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Nov 18, 2010 @ 18:46:02

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 20:20:12

    Reply

  14. Kim
    Nov 22, 2010 @ 20:21:53

    That, my friends – is how it is done

    oorah

    Reply

  15. FU
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 11:13:01

    Wow Kim now i’m sitting at my desk crying God Bless everyone of them.
    Must go compose myself, Thank you

    Reply

  16. Kim
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 12:25:40

    Hiya FU!

    It’s very cool how people are standing up against these evil people

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Nov 23, 2010 @ 12:28:34

    Reply

Leave a Reply

