It’s that time of year!!

Already!!! Time flies so fast! It’s Christmas time so I decided to dress my blog accordingly. What do you think?

 

First I want to thank everyone for their good wishes.

The biopsy is done as well as blood work. Since we already know what it is the biopsy was simply for verification. The CT scan is scheduled for Dec. 14 and I am meeting with the team of doctors then as well. I am hoping this can be done before the end of the year.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 13:22:11

    Already an update!! I am meeting the surgeon a week from Thursday! Hopefully this will happen very very soon!!

    Reply

  2. Venice
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 14:49:40

    Best of luck and blessings to you Kim!

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 15:26:09

    Thank you so much, Venice!! Good to see you are still around 😉

    Reply

  4. FU
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 15:55:25

    Kim,

    I haven’t been near a computer since friday. Are you ok? See can’t let you out of my sight for a minute. LOL Is there anything I can do for you? I will come all the way to Houston if you need me to. Take care of you.

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 15:59:07

    FU! You are just the sweetest thing ever! I am ok, I have some of the best doctors in Houston working with me and for me. All will be well very soon!!

    How are you?! and your Mom, is she behaving?

    Reply

  6. FU
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 17:05:48

    I’m good. Mom is mom can she behave herself that is the question lol.

    Hey mom and my ex have had lots of cancerous things removed from their skin and all is good he even had one on his lower eye lid and you can’t even tell it.
    Houston has many good doctors to take care of you my sister just had cancer of the uterus and they took very good care of her there. She’s all good now. I’m thinking of you let me know what’s going on.

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 17:08:42

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 17:10:36

    Lol, FU – Mom will always be Mom and she will be the first to tell you that!

    I will keep you informed as things progress. It seems that since they have the biopsy they can move pretty fast on getting things done.

    Reply

  9. grandma+4
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 19:53:33

    hi Kim and everybody, so glad to hear things are moving right along for you. i had to wait 3 weeks before my open heart surgery and i think the faster it can be done the better. it was still 3 weeks of the normal stress everyone faces before surgery. i am so glad you have really good dr.s. i was very blessed with top notch heart surgeons. it certainly sounds like you are in very good hands! i will be praying for you and you are in my thoughts. take care, and know your blog friends care very much for you!!!

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 20:04:01

    Thank you so much grandma+4!

    Yesterday was very stressful since I can imagine so very many things leading up to what was going to happen! I can only imagine how you were feeling!

    I have great respect for my doctor and she is so good at calming my fears – I am very lucky to have her

    Reply

  11. OhioSheryl
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 22:31:24

    Glad things are happening quickly and hopefully this will be over before the new year. Will keep you in my prayers.

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Dec 01, 2010 @ 22:54:15

    Thank you so much, OhioSheryl!! It’s so good to see you!

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Dec 02, 2010 @ 12:39:01

    http://www.wesh.com/caseyanthony/25975094/detail.html

    Casey Anthony defense attorney Jose Baez says his team’s experts should be reimbursed for their prior travel expenses.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

