Stickers revisited

 

In a motion filed late Tuesday, defense attorneys asked a judge to exclude the “phantom” evidence, claiming it violates Anthony’s constitutional rights, including due process.

http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/breakingnews/os-casey-anthony-heart-sticker-20101229,0,5749918.story

66 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 11:29:42

    This has me very curious – I wasn’t completely convinced there ever was a sticker, now I am wondering …

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 12:04:41

    rut roh

    In a new 80-page filing, the Justice Administrative Commission said the investigator is already over his budgeted hours even after being allocated another 100 by Judge Belvin Perry just two weeks ago.

    http://www.wesh.com/caseyanthony/26302674/detail.html

    Reply

  3. Connie
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 13:19:06

    I hope everyone had a Very Merry Christmas and that your New Year will be Blessed!
    I hardly ever write but always read and have followed this case from the beginning. I would like to thank everyone for the knowledge shared.
    Lately I have been going back and listening to the police interviews and jailhouse tapes and I highly recommend it.
    My youngest grandson is 3 years old and everytime I hold him or hear his voice or look into his eyes, everytime we hold hands, everytime he holds my face in his little hands and talks to me, everytime he smiles and says ” I love you Nanee” I think of sweet Caylee and wonder HOW could these people fail her in life and now fail her in death.
    So, my heartfelt thanks to all who are seeking and fighting so hard for the Justice for Caylee Marie and for all the innocent angels out there!

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 13:21:36

    Thank you for posting, Connie!

    I agree – I have a 3 yr old grand daughter with huge brown eyes and soft brown hair similar to Caylee. For the life of me I don’t understand any of it. From her mother’s cold and callous behavior to the complete denial of this beautiful baby by her entire family.

    Reply

  5. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 16:04:23

    It’s so sad to see people buying into the psychotic mind of Casey Anthony. Some are desperately trying to puzzle the pieces in her stories, and it is scary just to know that. These are potential jurors.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 16:15:49

    I follow the KISS method of thought

    keep it simple stupid – Casey was no mastermind. She killed her baby, poor Caylee, in a raging hissy fit. She tossed her tiny dead body in the trunk and promptly forgot about it all, moving on to her ‘hot date’ with Tony. A few days later that pesky odor appeared and she backed her car to the garage, possilbly thinking to bury her baby in her parents backyard. Being the lazy ass she is it was too much work so she bagged her and tossed her into the swamp. Case closed for her! Time to party!!!

    Reply

  7. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 16:29:33

    I love that…..The Kiss Method! Exactly…….KEEP IT SIMPLE. Casey Anthony is as simple as they come.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 16:41:17

    Yes, she is. She really thought the cops would believe her lies. Why not , her family had for years. Now she has Baez telling her it will all be good

    Reply

  9. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 16:46:18

    The enabling within that family is unbelieveable! Wow….I thank god now for the way my mother raised me. TO BE ACCOUNTABLE.

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 17:08:53

    It really is a simple as knowing right from wrong and I have no doubt Casey Anthony knows right from wrong. She may not be the sharpest knife in the drawer but she certainly isn’t stupid.

    Reply

  11. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 17:14:08

    Exactly!!! Insanity would never fly with that girl. Never.

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 17:57:31

    Reply

  13. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 19:24:27

    Thank you Kim!!!! It is, and was always, there!!!!

    Reply

  14. midgesmom
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 19:35:58

    Check this out ! http://www.wftv.com/pdf/21252672/detil.html It is a report from the Tampa FBI that they sent to the FBI in Quantico. Now there is the written proof that other people saw the residue in the shape of a heart on the duct tape. I read somewhere that the sticker was in the black bag that Caylee ws found in. Is is made of plastic and was linked to a package of stickers found at the Ant house (in Csaey’s room). No wonder the DT wants it outta there !

    Reply

  15. midgesmom
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 19:37:37

    Sorry. I didn’t see the link above mine in time.

    Reply

  16. diana
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 19:38:03

    Great Post *Kim, Thank you~
    I want that heart sticker evidence left in there. That shows what a sick headed/warped way of thinking Casey Anthony has. It’s just another peice of the puzzle and a window into her thought process. She was kissing her goodbye with that heart sticker. JMO

    Reply

  17. Diana
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 19:53:17

    Baez is worrying about the waters being muddied up with his clients bazaare actions after the death of her baby…….but there’s still a mountain of hard evidence that will convict Casey Anthony of Murder. And I’m wondering if bloggers will be banned from jury duty……since we already know about the heart sticker anyway.

    Reply

  18. Diana
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:09:16

    *Kim
    Doing that to Caylee in Caseys mind meant that she loved her. Maybe thats when Cindy warned everyone of the “Mother of the year ” title that Casey will be receiving.

    Reply

  19. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:21:17

    It also tells me that Casey used what she found at home to do the deed. The stickers were found at the home –

    Reply

  20. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:28:52

    It’s a big old circle, isn’t it. Round and round and always landing back in Casey’s lap

    Reply

  21. Diana
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:31:07

    Thats right *Kim…….EXACTLY! I forgot about that. I wonder if she came back there after she dumped Caylee or did she murder her in the house and add the sticker then? We may never know that.

    Reply

  22. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:38:31

    I think she did the deed in her car after the major melt down with Cindy. Casey screaming in distress sent her over the edge and she smothered her – either with her soft bodied doll or even the tape. As soon as the anger was over she tossed her into the trunk and went off to bed Tony – forgot totally about it all until the stench reminded her.

    Reply

  23. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:40:57

    You are a smart cookie Kim 🙂

    Reply

  24. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:41:55

    lol – thanks Venice but I have had 2 years to think it through

    Reply

  25. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:44:34

    gonna go play in traffic – see ya’ll in an hour!

    Reply

  26. Venice
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 20:44:46

    31 days did it for me.

    Reply

  27. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 21:45:26

    Venice – I clearly remember that day I heard. I was walking past the TV and news was on. I wasn’t really listening but I heard mom didn’t report her baby missing – FOR 31 DAYS!

    I stopped dead in my tracks!
    Then I went online to see what I could find and have been here looking for answers ever since.

    Reply

  28. karmuh
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 22:20:20

    Kim, I have read here at your blog many times, and you seem to have a level head on your shoulders. But, as for the statement that after Casey smothered Caylee, she threw her in the trunk and went off to bed Tony. Then you said she forgot totally about it until the smell reminded her. IS that how you meant it? I think it would take a mentally ill person to totally forget about killing their child. Maybe you meant that she just didn’t bother to dispose of the body until the smell got so bad. I just don/t see her forgeting what she did.

    Reply

  29. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 23:24:57

    Hello karmuh – thank you for your kind words.

    What I was trying to convey is that in my mind Casey really had little regard for her child. I can’t know her mind or her thought processes, obviously. I feel she was capable of blocking or ignoring the facts of what she had done. She had pressing issues to attend to. The baby was safely out of her way right where she was and maybe time got away from her.

    Reply

  30. Kim
    Dec 29, 2010 @ 23:48:13

    5 am comes fast, ya’ll but thankfully tomorrow is my last day this year!

    seeya in the am!

    Reply

  31. karmuh
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 00:21:19

    Yes, she did seem to block out what had occured. I believe that she could have almost had a breakdown or breakthrough a time or two from what Tony told LE about her sitting up in bed, looking at the computer and crying. She did get herself under control, some how, some way.

    Reply

  32. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 09:21:52

    I think she – being her mother’s daughter – may well have broken down briefly but realized that she had to move forward. Thank the stars she was terrible at forward thinking and planning

    Reply

  33. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 11:53:32

    Reply

  34. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 12:03:36

    Reply

  35. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 12:04:42

    Reply

  36. Venice
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 14:48:40

    Kim,
    RE: Casey’s Statement to LE…….WOW, WOW, LOL…..are you kidding me??

    Reply

  37. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 15:02:29

    I know, right. She had balls, that’s for sure!

    Reply

  38. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 15:02:57

    Also – that is the very same story she is sticking to.

    Reply

  39. Venice
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 15:05:37

    and, it’s the same story the jury will be sticking to.

    Reply

  40. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 15:10:31

    Reply

  41. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 15:24:54

    Reply

  42. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 17:33:03

    The documents show Caylee’s body was ditched with her Winnie the Pooh blanket and a heart-shaped sticker was intentionally stuck to the duct tape that was found over Caylee’s mouth area (details here – page 15). Both ends of the duct tape were stuck to Caylee’s hair and her hair had to be cut to separate the duct tape, according to documents released Wednesday. Investigators also found a heart-shaped sticker at the scene

    Caylee Marie Anthony’s remains were found on December 11 stuffed into a cloth laundry hamper bag and then in a black trash bag with yellow ties. A small shirt and shorts were found with the remains and also Caylee’s backpack with the word “adorable” on it.

    http://www.wftv.com/news/18530178/detail.html

    Reply

  43. Connie
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 19:46:32

    Casey couldn’t even remember the last day she saw her child, none of them could, not cindy and not george. The police are the ones that had to tell them what the date was. To me that is what spoke volumes, that and the 31 days.
    I believe that I would remember the last day I held my baby,kissed her and felt her life in my arms. I would remember that day above all others because that would be the very day, the very second, that my world stood still.

    Reply

  44. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:10:31

    WB Connie

    You are completely correct in that – one thing you never, ever forget is the day and time you last held your baby.

    Reply

  45. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:11:05

    You also never forget the day and time you learned of their death

    Reply

  46. Connie
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:14:32

    One more thing….today I watched the memorial service for cindy…uhh I mean Caylee.
    River Cruz was sitting on the row behind George but to the right ( I personally believe River’s statements)
    cindy rubbing on lee’s thigh creeps me out
    george and cindy both chawed down on their gum the entire time
    Caylee’s memory was lost during the SHOW
    george begged for people to write love notes to the murderer(imo)
    Sorry, that was my third and last time to try and watch the whole fiasco.
    My dear God … we do believe that you will bring justice for your sweet Angel Caylee!!

    Reply

  47. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:15:59

    Connie – that was simply the most disgusting display I have ever seen. You have serious fortitude to watch that!!

    Reply

  48. Connie
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:24:07

    I know… I threw up in my mouth a couple times!
    You know Kim that famxxxxx( no, I can’t even use the word)
    they now will live everysecond of everyday, for the rest of their lives with the haunting of Caylee’s voice. None of them will escape this torture. I said it before and I will keep saying it. Cindy, George, Lee and Malory(yes..her too) failed that sweet baby in life and they continue to fail her in death. “Shame” will be their crown.

    Reply

  49. VENICE
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:27:18

    I would have gotten up and walked out if I was at that “Casey” Memorial. Talk about adding insult to injury!!! Asking people to not judge, and to write the baby-killer….who do these people think they are?? Do they even remember the baby that was discarded like trash, and left for insects to infest her precious remains????? Good Lord…sentence Casey already!!!!

    Reply

  50. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:29:51

    Venice – we small people never would have gotten in. Remember, Cindy had a ‘list’

    Reply

  51. VENICE
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:31:25

    Actually….they still to this day have not honored her memory! Cindy proclaims she is alive. What a slap to her grandaughter! They also destroyed her memorial site filled with stuffed animals!! You are right Connie…..SHAME will be their crown!

    Reply

  52. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:35:01

    No, Caylee was literally and spiritually thrown away by this family.

    Reply

  53. VENICE
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 20:43:07

    What kind of SEASONED attorney tries to acquit a baby-killer?????? Baez is the definition of JUNK LAWYERING!!!

    Reply

  54. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 22:04:47

    Such a sad group of people. Amazing too how many people just like them that they attract

    Reply

  55. VENICE
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 22:40:10

    What is your new years resolution Kim?

    Reply

  56. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:10:02

    Venice – I have several. I am quitting smoking on my birthday, Monday. Doctors orders due to the surgery.

    Next up is to deal with what ever the doctors demand from me – this is a tough one for me. I am a giant chicken. I am so not looking forward to having my face sliced but at the same time I can’t take this situation much longer.
    After the surgery I plan to heal quickly and learn how to function, temporarily with one eye covered.

    And after I am reconstructed I plan on coming back into the world full force so look out!!!!

    Reply

  57. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:10:27

    What are you promising yourself for the new year?

    Reply

  58. VENICE
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:50:53

    I wish you all the best with your resolutions, and the world is ready for you! For myself, I am going to stop eating meat. It is something I have been wanting to do, but then my boyfriend brings home a big, juicy cheeseburger and there goes my will power. I hate how our animals are slaughtered, and it’s time for me to take a stand.

    Reply

  59. Kim
    Dec 30, 2010 @ 23:58:08

    I prefer meat to bread so I will go back to what I like – I respect your thoughts though

    I always preferred killing and processing my own meat

    Reply

  60. Kim
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 00:11:25

    just as I prefer growing my own veggies

    Reply

  61. Kim
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 00:59:16

    Reply

  62. Kim
    Dec 31, 2010 @ 01:20:05

    Reply

Leave a Reply

