Here is an update to my update .. for those who want to know

I have an appointment with an oncologist tomorrow very eary and I will most likely get the appoint ment for the MRI tomorrow as well. I also got my first medical bills … maybe I need a tip jar 😉

(It’s a joke ya’ll)

__________________________

I was at the doctor – yet again – today. This time it was the ophthalmologist. Good news is my eyes are healthy! Yay me! Not so good is they need to do an MRI – on top of the CT scan already done. I know it means a better out come – I am just tired of being poked and prodded at this point.
The surgery has been scheduled for Feb.18 so things will be busy from now until then.

They are confident they will get all of the cancer the first time but will be checking before they reconstruct my eye – just to be sure.

14 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 23:15:53

    Please feel free to ask what ever is on your mind

    Reply

  2. Andrea
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 23:30:57

    Oh, Kim! My goodness, I had no idea about your illness. You had mentioned surgery, but I didn’t begin to imagine it would be cancer – and of the eye. But, It sounds as if you are on top of things. That’s a great relief!!! You will overcome this mighty struggle, Kim! Needless to say, you will be in my thoughts, in my heart, and in my prayers.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jan 08, 2011 @ 00:14:09

      Thanks Andrea … it is a skin cancer that is affecting my eyelid and tear duct.

      I will overcome it – I may never overcome the bills but I will be blonde and sexy again – or maybe for once?

      Reply

  3. Derryland
    Jan 07, 2011 @ 23:52:20

    Kim, I wasn’t aware of your problem with your eye. I knew you were having some eye problem, but didn’t know how serious it is. I am so sorry to hear the news, but feel that things will work out for you, as you will be having so many people praying for you. I will be praying for you everyday. I think you are remarkable to be having this problem yet continue to post regularly. Hope and pray that everything will go well for you.

    Reply

  4. VENICE
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 00:30:31

    You always have my prayers!! God bless you, Kim.

    Reply

  5. Diana
    Jan 08, 2011 @ 19:08:45

    Of course we want to know *Kim…so we can pray for you and hope for a speedy recovery from surgery.

    Please keep us all informed each step you have to take so we won’t worry and wonder if everything is ok. ~Diana

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jan 08, 2011 @ 21:07:09

      Diana – thank you for saying that – I am beginning to believe I am the worlds biggest chicken. Then I literally get slapped in the face – this IS my face and I have no idea what will become of it

      Reply

  6. GODS ANGEL
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 05:38:01

    MY DEAR FRIEND KIM,
    GOD IS YOUR BEST FRIEND AND HE WILL BE WITH YOU ALL THE WAY AND YOU WILL BE JUST FIND .HOLD HIS HAND AND YOU WILL DO GREAT MY PRAYER ARE WITH YOU. LOVE YOU GIRL YOUR FRIEND

    Reply

  7. Molly
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 17:58:58

    Hang in there Kim! we all support you & wish you the best. please keep us informed of your progress.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 18:41:20

    Thank you Molly!! I truly appreciate all the support –

    Reply

Leave a Reply

