I am grateful …

I came home a day late but cancer free. The surgery was a bit more complicated than originally anticipated so it took several hours longer. The decision was made to keep me in hospital for the nght – a good choice since I was totally out of it!

I am feeling pretty good today considering everything.

If anyone has a question please don’t hesitate to ask

49 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Venice
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 19:29:55

    I am so happy for you ๐Ÿ™‚ May the Lord keep you safe and cancer-free!!!

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 19:31:01

    Get plenty of rest *Kim……..Your body and nerves have to be exhausted after all this. Glad you are fine! ~Diana

    Reply

  3. Andrea
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 19:46:12

    It sounds like you were in very good hands, Kim. I’m glad they kept you overnight, the anesthesia alone takes time to recuperate from. Like Diana says, you need plenty of rest and time to recover emotionally and physically. So glad you feel well enough to let us know how you’re doing!

    Reply

  4. Hilde
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:01:49

    Kim, I thought about You and how You are getting along.
    Glad to hear from You and I agree with the Rest here, You have to be mentally and physically exhausted, nothing some more Sleep won’t cure.
    Cancer Free! Wow,that is Great News Kim. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Thanks for keeping All of us informed.

    Reply

  5. Sherry
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:17:56

    Glad to see you are doing pretty well for considering what you have gone through. Sleep is good medicine as well as your drugs. Easy on the partyin’ there, Kim! :mrgreen:

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:31:47

    Seriously, my concern is keeping the pain away and not letting it take hold

    Reply

  7. EDRN
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:39:48

    Kim,
    So glad to hear you are home and doing well. Take your meds as ordered….if you feel pain, take them. Do not try to tough it out and don’t wait, the longer you wait, the harder it is for the pain med to work.
    So dream of hula hoops, skinney waistlines and pretty, flowing summery dresses with faaaaaaablous, strappy shoes.
    I look forward to hulaing with you!

    Reply

    • Kim
      Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:44:10

      EDRN!!!

      Thank you for the adorable card!! I have the best help every and she has my meds on a timer, lol

      We have been eating well to get my protein level up and keep my system working right. I did get in dutch for trying to clean the kitchen this morning but otherwise everything is going well!!

      Reply

  8. Venice
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:42:36

    Drink hot tea. I am also a huge fan of Holisitc Healing.

    Reply

  9. Laurali
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:47:29

    Kim, I am glad everything went well. Take care of yourself and get lots of rest. Thanks for keeping us updated, I was wondering about you! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  10. Venice
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 20:48:25

    Drink Black or Green Tea.

    Reply

  11. FU
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 22:18:15

    I will say it one more time yayness!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  12. mainstreamfair
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 22:41:35

    Kim, I am glad you got the surgery behind you and everything went well. Get lots of rest and accept all the pampering you can get. All the very best.

    Reply

  13. Louise Fell
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 23:14:28

    Kim: you made it! Good for you and hopefully you will have a good night’s sleep. Life always seems better the next day, after the haziness of the operation is over. I hope the drugs you were given, work and if not, call and scream till they hear ya. Wow the ride is finished and we are all here to root you onwards. Weezie

    Reply

    • Kim
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 13:06:49

      The ride is not quite over Weezie but the scary part is finished – now we just need to make me a super model again ๐Ÿ˜‰

      (as if …)

      Reply

  14. shelly
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 04:18:09

    Kim, I am so pleased to hear you are doing well and the worst of it is over. You have been in my prayers. You are used to being busy, but take this time to pamper yourself and heal !! Take care and God Bless.

    Reply

  15. MeMa52
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 11:33:50

    Kim…so glad to see your post and that you are now healing and resting…did my heart good to see your posts….and so soon…you rock sister…take time to pamper yourself and rest…I know that is probably foreign to you, but it is the best medicine…I will keep positive vibes coming your way…and will keep checking in on your progress…hugs and peace

    Reply

  16. midgesmom
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 12:52:01

    Good morning Kim. I am so glad to hear that you are doing so well. The kitchen stuff will wait. Get lots of rest. That comes first and the rest will keep. I am still keeping you in my prayers and hope the recovery continues to progress at a good clip. Great to have you back. God Bless.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 13:01:53

      thank you midgesmom – I am doing my best to ignore! lol

      I need sleep most of all apparently so my posting may seem a bit sporadic but I do check in as often as possible!!

      Reply

  17. BEES KNEES
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 14:18:45

    Kim, that is SO GOOD to hear. Well done, you!

    Reply

  18. Venice
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 14:28:18

    Good Morning Sunshine!! How are you feeling today?? Need a good laugh????

    Reply

  19. Venice
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 14:34:40

    Casey is innocent.

    Reply

  20. Venice
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 14:40:31

    On Geraldos Yacht. I heard his Yacht has a stripper pole, and Casey will be the entertainment.

    Oh, I went to a swapmeet yesterday and found a Native American cane that will work excellent through the cage. Those Spirits don’t fool around.

    Reply

  21. Kim
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 14:49:58

    I will be napping soon – the meds make me groggy

    Enjoy class!

    Reply

  22. FU
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 16:36:19

    Kim, What is the next part of your recovery? If you want to say. If not I understand.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Feb 21, 2011 @ 18:27:40

      Ask anything, FU – nothing to hide here but my face!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Wednesday I get these big dark stitches out and they look at my eyelid to see what will be next as far as reconstruction.

      I also have an appt with an ophthalmologist to see what treatment if any my eyeball will require.

      Reply

  23. Molly
    Feb 21, 2011 @ 17:42:40

    I’m so glad everything went so well! I hope you’re felling good. Do what you’re supposed to do & rest & recoup!

    Reply

  24. annie
    Feb 22, 2011 @ 00:31:10

    kim sorry l forgot you had surgery but l hope you feel better now.did all go well?glad to see you back and get some rest dont bother what we say here.are you from florida?take care .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

