Hat , hats and more hats

My wonderful and talented friend Mixologist is hard at work creating some stylish eye patches. I am very excited about them!

I am also looking for hats. I have been told to protect myself from the Texas sun
So – I am asking my friends to hook me up with old hats. Fedoras and on down the line. Vintage or modern – let me see what ya’ll got!!

😉

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Venice
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 20:36:15

    I’m glad to see you online! I hope you are feeling better and I LOVE that hat you posted!

    Reply

  2. Venice
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 20:47:27

    It’s so cute!! Remember my prior profile picture with the hippy hat? That’s a good one as well.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Feb 25, 2011 @ 21:05:18

      Your hat is very much what I am searching for – along with 40’s style tilt hats, the newsboy and over sized fedora’s

      You are in CA – do you know of any vintage shops? Pass along a website or two!

      Reply

  3. FU
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 21:01:21

    Kim what ever your doing stop it!!!!!! Rest relax recoop Ok

    Reply

  4. Venice
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 21:08:34

    Yes, there are many vintage shops in L.A. I will do some research for you.

    Reply

  5. Venice
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 21:27:39

    http://www.villagehatshop.com/womens_hats_summer_events.html

    Copy and paste in your address bar. These are all hats like my other profile pic. Enjoy….they are cute!!

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 21:36:26

    I’m in love

    sigh

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Feb 25, 2011 @ 23:14:33

    Reply

  8. Andrea
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 00:46:32

    love the hats! so stylish, too!

    Reply

  9. Venice
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 00:55:21

    I’m going to buy one. I fell in love with another floppy hat!

    Reply

  10. MeMa52
    Feb 26, 2011 @ 10:05:01

    morning Kim…hope your pacing yourself and not over doing things because it will come back and bite you…patience my dear…remember there is a reason it is a virtue…its really hard to accomplish…hang in there and remember….this too shall pass..I keep you in my thoughts daily and hope you’ll be back to your old self soon…no offense to the “old self”…hehe
    I will still assist in any way if you need help when the bills start rolling in…just let me know if I can help…hugs and peace

    Reply

Leave a Reply

