Loud, louder … loudest

At one point this morning, Chief Judge Belvin Perry shouted at the attorneys, something he never does. “Just a second,” he yelled. “Everyone be quiet.”

http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-science-experts-20110401,0,3521493,full.story

41 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:17:56

    When did Baez become a seasoned lawyer?

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:19:16

    no surprise here:

    Jose Baez says Furton’s testimony is consistent, saying there is no consensus in this area. Baez said the court’s order about expert witnesses applied to the trial only and not these hearings.

    Ashton says, “Clearly this is willful. Clearly his is a deliberate ambush.”

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:32:56

    I am confused as to why Perry is doing this. Did the charge of bias sting?

    “But again he allowed Baez to continue his line of questioning. Perry told Ashton, “My suggestion is that you don’t stipulate to anything again.””

    Reply

  4. Sherry
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 14:54:51

    HHJP fears appeals! That’s gotta be it!

    Reply

  5. weezie
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:16:43

    I just watched the clipit testimony of Cindy. Is she close to tears or what? Did you catch the last part where Cindy says her recollection was distorted when she was testifying in the Grand Jury about the Dryer sheets? Her claim now is that she did indeed put those sheets there and unfortunately I missed her last statement but Casey damn near tore out of her chair to strangle her. Looks like the tides are a turning with regards to protecting the lying little daughter. Noone is going to attack George, on her watch.

    Reply

  6. Venice
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:20:02

    I’m so glad Judge Perry is tiptoeing around. NO BASIS FOR APPEAL. Go Perry 🙂

    Reply

  7. weezie
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:26:15

    Oh this will be such a treat for the Jury. Where do we find all the ingredients in FEBREEZE, so that the DUFENCE can counter the chloraform in the car came from the can of F.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 15:43:36

    i need to lay down

    Reply

  9. katydid
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:01:52

    One question the prosecution needed to ask $indy was…did you use the spray can or the bottle spray of Frebreeze? I would love to hear what her response would be. Now if Frebreeze has chloroform in it….we need to bring on a class action lawsuit on the company that makes it and get Bozo to represent us. Because Frebreeze just began making it in a spray can.

    What about $indy on TV stating odor…what odor…there was no odor….no odor…none. That statement is on video.

    Reply

  10. FU
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 16:25:40

    I was watching video of Cindy for this morning. As she was excused from the witness box Casey gives a quik grin and looks like she mouths thank you to her mom For lying about all the stuff she did with the car.

    Reply

    • weezie
      Apr 01, 2011 @ 17:08:53

      Wow I saw something completely the opposite, as stated above. The way I read her testimony is that she had to use those sheets to mask the terrible smell and that her testimony to the grand jury was that she didn’t recall placing any fabric softener sheets in the car. To me that says:
      1) There was a smell that was like no other smell she had ever encountered before.
      2) She was put on meds for depression so her testimony back then was unreliable (not her words exactly-review video)
      3) Her facial expression to Casey was SORRY BUT I HAVE TO TELL THE TRUTH NOW, and Casey’s responding signal to Mom was, I’m going to kill you.

      Atleast that’s how I interpreted that last scene.
      Boy the forensic’s are hard to listen to. Yawn. Looks like Casey is pretty happy today, while she writes a letter to ????

      Reply

    • Kim
      Apr 01, 2011 @ 18:44:38

      I am SO glad I missed that!!!!

      Reply

  11. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:07:37

    At one point this morning, Chief Judge Belvin Perry shouted at the attorneys, something he never does. “Just a second,” he yelled. “Everyone be quiet.”

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-science-experts-20110401,0,1147289.story

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:17:32

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 19:34:22

    I am meeting a friend for dinner!! ttyl!!

    Reply

  14. Kim
    Apr 01, 2011 @ 23:11:48

    Sheaffer even saw defense attorney Cheney Mason make a vulgar gesture toward the prosecutor with his arms.

    http://www.wftv.com/news/27395081/detail.html

    Reply

  15. FU
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 14:08:20

    I was right after Cindy got off the stand she got a smirk on her face and mouth I love you to Casey and she said me too. Now I know Cindy thought she meant Casey loves me but I think Casey meant I love me too. LOL sorry bad joke. The lying scum. Do they think everyone has forgotten all the evidence thats been released and no one knows she’s lying.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Apr 02, 2011 @ 14:52:38

      She was medicated, FU! But now she is ‘remembering’ it all so very clearly!!

      Next she will be saying she saw George take Caylee

      Reply

  16. FU
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 14:58:13

    I think they are getting all thier lies in know. Because if they changed thier story during the trial they can be charged with perjury. So they are getting in all the lies and excuses now. I’m sure schooled by the getto lying lawyer.

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 15:01:18

    All the lies are there for all to see – in depos, on video and in court transcripts. Cindy truly believes she is smarter than everyone and she will continue to behave in this despicable way for years to come

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Apr 02, 2011 @ 15:06:57

      I do believe when HHJP said that he will be reading every depo done in this case and he will know when anyone is straying from them that he was speaking directly to Cindy.

      Reply

  18. FU
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 15:20:27

    I’m sorry ya’ll i’m not the worlds best speller to begin with but i seem to be really bad today, So forgive me.

    Reply

  19. FU
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 15:29:30

    Kim don’t freak I may be going to Japan to help out. But it most likely will be like me going to Afghanistan they won’t take me because of the back. LOL If I do I may come back as my own light source glowing under my own power LOL

    Reply

  20. FU
    Apr 02, 2011 @ 15:40:25

    I don’t know It’s just a huge pool of government workers siging up to go, So I have no idea yet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

