A Good Friday?

I am so hoping for good news!

The judge in the case against Casey Anthony could rule on Friday on more key evidence found in the trunk of her car.

http://www.wftv.com/caseyanthony/27636335/detail.html

58 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 12:58:37

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:01:33

    Reply

  3. Sherry
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:04:53

    I hope so!

    I thought I heard HHJP say he would work on Good Friday if need be.

    Reply

  4. Venice
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:08:11

    Is there U.S. Mail today??

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:18:03

    Reply

  6. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:34:20

    It’s funny because as soon as I woke up this morning, I thought the same thing regarding HHJP working today.

    I immediately checked to see if there was any news, being that I wouldn’t be surprised in the least, if JP issued the remainder of his rulings today.

    The only thing preventing that from happening, would be the fact the Courts are CLOSED today.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:35:08

      I wonder how that works …

      Reply

      • CptKD
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:38:04

        I’m thinking if he managed to get a Clerk to come in, and was able to access his Chamber’s, he could potentially deliver the ‘GOODS’ today!

        You know, being Good Friday, and all – LOL!!!

  7. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:35:54

    I did wish everyone a GOOD FRIDAY on Kim’s last post, not realizing she had this new post up,

    And so…

    HAPPY GOOD FRIDAY, EVERYONE!!!!

    Reply

  8. FU
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:38:04

    Ok most federal offices are open today I don’t know about sate and city office. Good friday isn’t a federal holiday.

    Reply

  9. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:44:09

    In my experience, the Courts are usually always accessable in one way, shape or form by the higher-up staff – Especially ‘Judges/Justices’!

    Even when they ARE closed to the public.

    Not sure if that’s how it works in the States, but I have been in some of our courthouses, when they were officially CLOSED!

    Reply

    • Kim
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:47:23

      I tend to agree, Cap. Our Judge Perry is very important and I am certain he has more than one loyal assistant to help him get things done!

      Reply

  10. Venice
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 13:47:49

    So Cap,
    Did you pop the big question yet???

    Reply

    • Kim
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:00:03

      Enquiring minds wanna know 😉

      Reply

    • CptKD
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:36:34

      NO – Not yet!

      Things have not been so good in the health department for me, and so I’d like that to be somewhat sorted out.

      I also think that I’d prefer to wait until, (at the expense of sounding ‘dorky’) things are a little ‘prettier’ outside.

      The tulips are just coming up, and though the lawn still has some brown patches, the smell of spring and summer ARE in the air –

      Sue loves the latter part of spring, going into summer-time…
      So, I’m thinking I’ll give it a few more wks, if I don’t wait until full summer.

      I want to get this just right!

      The other thing, and I know this might sound a little ‘off’, but I think I’d like to wait until after the trial.

      This case has sort of become, almost as consuming as if it were an actual case that I’d be part of here, at work.

      I totally believe that Sue would rather I be done with all that, and totally relieved of the whole fiasco.

      Though we don’t talk much about the case (Similar to how it works in my real world) I know she knows, that I am going to see this through to the end –

      I really want everything to be about HER, when it does happen… and so putting Caylee, and the whole Inmate Anthony case to rest, once and for all, I think would be the best and proper route to go –

      There is NO denying, that right now –

      LIttle Caylee and justice for her, is in-grained in my heart, and is in the forefront of the goings-on in my world.

      When Caylee can finally rest in peace…
      When ‘IA’ is finally sentenced, either to ‘death’ or ‘LWP’…
      And I’m feeling better, then you bet –

      The big QUESTION will be ‘popped’!

      Reply

      • Kim
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:51:45

        Well, just know you have my full support for when ever you do it!!

        I agree that having the case over will be a great burden off of a lot of us!

  11. BEES KNEES
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:29:47

    It could happen today. I read somewhere yesterday (Caylee Daily, I think) that the Clerk’s Office was open on Good Friday. Seems a little unlikely to me, in Canada all government offices are closed, but who knows? Could happen.

    Reply

  12. Venice
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:33:46

    It is only a Religious holiday here in the States, not a National holiday.

    Reply

  13. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:41:07

    Jean Cesarez, on HLN, just announced that it could be a possibility that HHJP delivers his ‘RULINGS’ today!

    Reply

  14. FU
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:55:53

    ohhhhhhhh outside, night time,stars a full moom, flowers blooming, candle light every where ,favorite drink, nice out door dinner, my man all dressed up and smelling good, then on one knee pop the question oh sorry I got carried away thinking how I would want someone to pop the question to me, hehehehehehe

    Reply

  15. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:57:40

    Why is HLN issuing BREAKING NEWS, that Lindsay Lohan is just arriving in COURT for the charges over the stolen necklace?

    Is is not Good Friday in all the States?

    Reply

  16. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 14:59:31

    Thank you, Kim!

    You ARE a true Sweetie!

    Reply

  17. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:17:34

    I’m listening to the Cindy Anthony vidoes on my laptop…
    I’m flipping between screens, and I went back to the actual video to watch for a bit, seeing as Cindy is sounding upset…
    I’ve got the laptop on my lap, sitting on the couch, and my one cat keeps hitting and batting at Cindy –

    It’s absolutely hilarious…
    Now, she’s trying to grab at the letters on the screen as i type –

    How hilarious!
    LMAO

    Reply

    • FU
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:21:32

      Give your cat a treat, I’m jealous I have always wanted to slap cindy so hard that when she wakes up she’ll need a hair cut. Oh wait she always needs a hair cut anyway

      Reply

      • CptKD
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:24:29

        She really seems to gravitate towards Cindy…
        She’s trying to climb all over me, just to get to her!

        Too funny!

        The cat didn’t bother at all with Geo!

        Can’t be the voice, as I have a headset on and she can’t hear the actual video…

        Maybe tis’ the color of her shirt, being white with Caylee pic on it – It stands out?

      • CptKD
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:26:40

        Yes – I wish I could climb through the screen and shake the sh*t out of her!

      • Kim
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:28:34

        lol

    • Kim
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:27:48

      Maybe your cat feels the evilness?

      Reply

      • CptKD
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:33:32

        She senses something coming from that woman…
        Like I said, even with no sound, she really takin’ a ‘dis’-like to Mrs. Anthony…

        She won’t let up –
        I may have to toss her if she doesn’t settle down – LOL

      • Kim
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:34:43

        animals know these things

  18. CptKD
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:36:21

    That they DO!

    Reply

  19. Kim
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 15:56:34

    Baez will be interviewed again by InSession on Apr. 28 and 29 at 11am et.

    Reply

    • CptKD
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 16:03:54

      What else is new?

      Ironic how he wants the cameras OFF when it’s fitting for him, and his lousy defense, but then he sure plays up to, and with the cameras when it’s of benefit to him and or the inmate…

      ‘Unbelievable’, that shmuck is!

      Reply

      • Kim
        Apr 22, 2011 @ 16:09:50

        I was wondering why he would want the cameras off in court. Everyone knows how all of them love the spot light.

        Then it occurred to me about how they all react to the cameras – Casey flipping the bird, Baez with his tongue. The KNOW they are being scrutinized and critiqued. Baez HAS to know his court performance will not only be watched by potential clients but also by other attorneys as well as the Florida bar.

        Also, he thinks this is a ‘special’ case and wants to set some sort of precedent. It won’t happen

  20. Venice
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 16:18:50

    NG doing another special on tot mom tonight. Two can play at that game Baez.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 16:25:16

      You will have to watch and report. That woman is finger nails on a chalk board to me!

      Reply

    • CptKD
      Apr 22, 2011 @ 16:26:00

      You said it, Venice!

      I’m sure the NG team taped their episode last night, and so it’ll be ripe and ready to go for viewing tonight!

      I’ll be tuning in to check out what their latest take on things consists of…

      Reply

  21. Kim
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 17:01:26

    Perry said that the defense did not meet the criteria needed to exclude the evidence. He wrote that the defense “did not present any factual evidence at the hearing in support of the grounds alleged in the motion, and therefore failed to meet the burden of proof.”

    http://www.abcactionnews.com/dpp/news/state/expert%3A-judge%27s-ruling-a-setback-for-casey-anthony-defense

    Reply

  22. Kim
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 17:01:44

    Compounding the issue is a 911 call made by Casey’s mother. During the call Cindy Anthony told the dispatcher that her daughter’s car smelled like a dead body.

    Judge Perry ruled last year that the jury would be allowed to hear the 911 call.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

