Rejected and dejected

This is not going to be a Happy Mother’s day for Cindy or Casey, I’m afraid

Casey Anthony this morning rejected a request by her mother, Cindy Anthony, to visit her in jail.

Cindy Anthony had scheduled a 9 a.m. visit with her daughter at the Orange County Jail.

Cindy Anthony requested the video visitation Friday morning, a jail spokesman said. If Casey Anthony had accepted the visit, it will be the first time since August 2009 that she has received a visitor outside of her defense team.

http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-jail-visit-20110507,0,1348443.story

30 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    May 07, 2011 @ 10:52:30

    Attention they will get! All the better for a movie scene, don’t you think?

    http://blogs.orlandosentinel.com/entertainment_tv_tvblog/2011/05/casey-anthony-how-much-attention-will-parents-get.html

    Reply

  2. CptKD
    May 07, 2011 @ 11:34:32

    I knew it – I just knew it! Why am I Not suprised? And why does my heart hurt a little for Cindy, upon hearing that this morning?

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 07, 2011 @ 11:36:31

      I felt the same way, Cap. For a moment. Then I remembered who this is and the likely reasons for her doing it in the first place.

      Why the intense desire to see Casey now? They have had nearly 3 years to meet and talk.

      It’s fishy, I tell ya

      Reply

  3. Kim
    May 07, 2011 @ 11:45:38

    I have to get my tail in gear here – I will be back later!!

    Have fun and play nice!!

    Reply

  4. CptKD
    May 07, 2011 @ 12:10:25

    I always have fun. . . And I ALWAYS play nice. . . You be careful out there, and dont work to hard. . . See ya a little laters. Guess I m going to go into Moderation since I am answering from my phone. Oh well, now I CANT get into trouble. . . Lol!

    Reply

  5. Hilde
    May 07, 2011 @ 12:10:55

    it doesn’t surprise me that Casey didn’t want to see her Mother.
    I would think Baez didn’t think it was a good Idea for Casey to see Cindy so close to the Trial.
    It is really a shame what Casey did to her Family!
    Carma will catch up with Casey sooner or later.

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 07, 2011 @ 18:31:08

      Casey has to deal with more than karma at this point, I am afraid

      Reply

    • CptKD
      May 07, 2011 @ 18:37:43

      I agree Hilde!
      As much as I have my own issues with the Anthony’s and some of the things they’ve done…
      Inmate X, has hurt them in so many ways…

      I can’t believe the cold, evil that flows through that woman.

      So young, so manipulative and so vengeful.

      It’s a shame that a little girl had to lose her life over all of this…

      And they seem to have forgotten Caylee, in all the mess of what Inmate X has done and created…

      That’s really sad!

      To think, little Caylee could have been a growing five year old, thriving with a family that loved her with all of their might, and desire….

      What a shame!

      Reply

  6. Sherry
    May 07, 2011 @ 12:28:15

    Thanks, earlybird!

    Yeah, its sad but Casey can’t face her mother knowing what her DT is going to do to her at trial. I’d love to say that the reason is because Casey is too ashamed of what she did to Caylee. sigh

    Reply

    • Hilde
      May 07, 2011 @ 12:46:59

      Sherry, I believe You are right. Casey can’t face her Mother
      because of the Reason You mentioned.
      Besides what can she say to her Mother after All what she has put her family through. She should be ashamed but is she, who knows!

      Reply

    • Kim
      May 07, 2011 @ 18:36:43

      You know I like a scoop, Sherry! 🙂

      Casey will never be able to face her mother because she is stunted emotionally and will never grow out of it.

      A woman protecting her child fears nothing and no one. If Casey had one shred of humanity she would have fought to the death for her baby. Sadly, she didn’t give a flaming rats ass for her baby.

      We do

      Reply

    • CptKD
      May 07, 2011 @ 18:42:43

      It would be something else, if Inmate Anthony felt anything, but for herself!

      Regardless of what Cindy has or has not done, she is still her mother, and she HAS been about the only one that has SUPPORTED her in all this.

      Time for that family to finally realize the gravity of what the Inmate has done…

      Caylee is NEVER coming home…

      and her ‘Mother’ is about to be tried, and no doubt, convicted of Murder.

      How much more of a poignant, and disgusting of a way of saying “Happy Mother’s Day” to Cindy!

      Casey Anthony is the EVIL in DEVIL!

      Reply

  7. Venice
    May 07, 2011 @ 13:00:12

    Mason, Baez, and Casey are going straight to hell.

    Reply

  8. offthecuff
    May 07, 2011 @ 13:25:34

    Feel bad for Cindy? There’s ALWAYS something up her sleeves. She has simply been denied implementing her new something.

    Was Cindy going to gush Casey with last minute love to get her through trial? Love has been a little thin these last years.

    Did Cindy want one last explanation before trial? Something that Cindy could use to weave her own revised lies more convincingly?

    Did Cindy want to give approval or disapproval for using someone in the family as scapegoat in some secret Cindy-ism code? As if her opinion mattered.

    We will never know.

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 07, 2011 @ 18:39:51

      I really wonder why after all this time Cindy wanted so badly to go. I think she knew it wouldn’t happen

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 07, 2011 @ 18:48:34

        Probably a PUBLICITY stunt to show that she STILL supports her daughter!

        That she still thinks that Inmate X is a GOOD Mother!

        That they are a family that is STILL standing by each other….

        It probably was her form of Jury ‘tainting’!

      • Kim
        May 07, 2011 @ 18:55:42

        I think fear motivated her – she knows Casey has something planned and she wants in on it

        or to make sure its not her ass in the sling shot

    • CptKD
      May 07, 2011 @ 18:46:47

      I get what you’re saying ‘offthecuff’…

      I guess it’s the sensitive side of me, that sort of had a pull on me heart strings this morning, when I read that Inmate X had REJECTED the visit from her Mother….

      I’ve been thinking about how lucky I am to have mine!
      How grateful I am to still have her in my life…

      And I know, that if it were me sitting in the can, and my Mom turned up for a visit – I’d have one hell of a time, saying NO!

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 07, 2011 @ 18:56:44

        That may be part of it too, Cap – Casey knows if she sees Cindy the mother/ daughter thing kicks in and its over

  9. offthecuff
    May 07, 2011 @ 13:32:13

    Cindy wanted one more chance to confront Casey as to why she chose OF ALL THINGS to break up the Winnie-the-Pooh blanket set.

    Reply

  10. OhioSheryl
    May 07, 2011 @ 15:06:14

    And there you have it. Casey once again slaps her family, and once again her family “pays” her to do it.
    GAG !

    Reply

  11. Kim
    May 07, 2011 @ 19:20:19

    Man – can you see the steam?!!!

    That is one brave young man

    http://www.wftv.com/video/27811923/index.html

    Reply

    • Sherry
      May 07, 2011 @ 19:27:14

      Now she says, No comment!

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 07, 2011 @ 19:51:18

        Sherry – I truly think she was PIZZZZZZED

        She fully expected to see Casey. She , after all, controls everything

      • Hilde
        May 07, 2011 @ 21:40:56

        Cindy should have said No Comment from the Beginning. She wouldn’t have put her Foot in the Mouth as often and People might wouldn’t be so disgusted with her instead they might even have Compassion for her.
        What People hate the most is someone making up Lies to help covering up for a Person which obviously committed a Crime, Daughter or not! JMO

      • Sherry
        May 07, 2011 @ 21:51:16

        I agree, Hilde~

        I felt a bit of embarassment for her and thought, if only she had shut up from the start instead of insisting on talking to the medias. She was rude coming out of the gate! Can ya tell I watched the Kentucky Derby today-glad I placed no bets this year…anyhoo…like you said, Hilde, we would have had some compassion for her had she not been so out there with her mouth and rudeness.

        I’m surprised she didn’t give the guy a bit of a lecture or call him a maggot….

Leave a Reply

