Happy Friday the 13th!!

Watching the jury selection as much as I can so please feel free to update and comment! Also, please let me know what changes you would like to see to the layout to make things flow more freely during trial!!

117 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 10:38:24

    Reply

  2. CptKD
    May 13, 2011 @ 11:37:49

    Whoa…
    Right off the bat –

    I LIKE the NEW look!

    Very SMOOTH – Very COOL!

    Nice Job, Kim!

    Now to REALLY check it out

    Reply

  3. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 11:47:12

    I am glad you like it! I like it too!

    Reply

  4. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 11:53:09

    JP told both sides he intends to find 12 people for the jury within today

    Reply

  5. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:10:49

    Juror 1312, the first questioned this morning, finished several rounds of questions from both sides. She is a middle-aged nurse, originally from Pennsylvania, and in the middle of a divorce proceeding.

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-jury-friday-20110513,0,4387232.story

    Reply

  6. FU
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:11:26

    Good Morning all. Kim love the new place. Still sick trying to keep up how many do jurors do we have?

    Reply

  7. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:15:34

    4 – working on #5

    Still sick?! 😦

    I am glad you like the new digs!!!

    Reply

  8. FU
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:30:19

    Thank you sweetie I keep falling asleep and losing count. LOL

    Reply

  9. Sherry
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:33:52

    Yes! This place is beautiful! Fits a blog that has a lady’s name in the title. Nice on the old eyes, too. :mrgreen:

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 13, 2011 @ 12:36:01

      Wonderful!!

      I have been waiting with bated breath to hear your critique!!

      I like it too!!

      😀

      Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 12:45:28

      Yes!
      And a “NICE” name, at that!!!!

      LOL!

      (So, I might be a little BIAS – Some things simply CANNOT be helped! LOL!)

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 13, 2011 @ 12:48:10

        LMAO

        Cap! You are too funny!!!

      • CptKD
        May 13, 2011 @ 15:43:20

        I try, Sweetie – I try!

        Something about bringing someone
        laughter and smiles….

        Life isn’t always so pretty, and so
        a little, GENUINE humour can definately
        go a long, long way…

        I love LAUGHING –
        And I love making others laugh, even more…

        Being that it often, just comes naturally,
        I figure there’s no sense trying to stifle it!

        May as well run with the SMILES & CHUCKLES!

  10. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:38:16

    Following a prosecution objection, the attorneys go to a sidebar.

    Reply

  11. GBinOKC
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:51:09

    Morning, all.
    Love the new digs, Kim.
    Let’s see…sexually abused, was she? I wonder if she ever mentioned this to anyone throughout her life? I’m guessing that if you poll her junior high and high school buddies, they’d deny ever hearing such an accusation. Oh, yeah, there’s the mean ‘ol mom who was emotionally withdrawn from poor little Casey. Hey, aren’t there jail videos of the parents being thoroughly supportive? Didn’t we all see an indulged brat who was undoubtedly in control of both parents? The chick would be better off with a conviction, because she’s getting ready to annihilate the only three people in the world who care for her. How much do you guys want to bet that Casey’s grandmother has already kicked her to the curb?

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 13, 2011 @ 12:53:34

      GM GB! Thanks – I am thinking I may keep this one!

      Poor Casey, my ass! Spoiled Casey is more like it!

      I really feel badly for the extended family, especially the grandparents. They don’t deserve any of this!

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 13, 2011 @ 13:04:30

        Ironically… the other night, on one of the HLN shows,
        they showed the video of Caylee on her great-gandpa’s
        lap, cuddling with him…

        And Sue so stated, “It’s him and the rest of the
        GOOD family members that this has been so UNFAIR to…”

        I can’t help but feel my heart go out to certain family
        members… This whole fiasco has been an absolute shame!

        I have to wonder if Inmate X will EVER come to realize
        the gravity, the depravity, and the TOTAL TOLL this has
        taken on SO MANY persons… From her family, to the
        people, and the State of Florida itself, to the United States
        as a whole, and then, many other parts of the world, with
        an even further EXTENSION people…

        This is SO NOT going to end PRETTY for her!

        It will be comparable to, or preferably WORSE, to that that
        she ever brought, or didn’t bring to little CAYLEE!

        Good luck to her from here…
        The Justice Toll Bell is a-ringin’!!!

  12. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:54:49

    I wanted to bring this list over here so we can look it over since Finnell keeps bringing it up

    Finnell’s list

    Age at the time
    Lack of maturity
    Lack of impulse control
    History of sexual abuse
    Suffers from insomnia and nightmares
    Lack of parental guidance
    Mother and father failed to protect her as a child
    Emotionally and verbally abused as a child
    Taught poor coping skills and has poor coping skills by normal standards
    Taught to project false appearance
    Used as a decoy or pawn by her parents and a scapegoat for parental misconduct
    Her conduct in school was good
    Her grades were better than average
    She participated in sports
    When employed, she was a good, hard working employee
    She loved Caylee and Caylee loved her
    She has been a good detainee at the jail awaiting trial

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 13:20:07

      I’m sorry –

      But there IS NOTHING there,
      that to me –
      Justifies KILLING your very
      own 2 1/2 year old!

      She wasn’t 15!
      Not that that makes it any better…

      But she was 22!

      If she was old enough to get pregnant,
      old enough to DECIDE to keep the child,
      then she was old enough to look after her.
      To ensure that she grow up WITHOUT
      any of the “so-called” DISFUNCTIONS!

      If she was SO smart… So good when she
      worked, held good grades in school, then
      by all means, she was the one to be brave
      and bold enough to stop this now “pathetic”
      make-believe ‘story’ of family cycles and circles
      of various types of ABUSE!

      I say BULLSHIT!
      Good try, Finnell – But it aint going to WASH!

      Reply

  13. GBinOKC
    May 13, 2011 @ 12:58:49

    Yep. Poor Casey. Poor, sweet, innocent, maligned Casey. Her home life was unspeakable. It was so bad, in fact, that she had to hang around until she was 23, sponging off of them, so she could be SURE it was really awful. She’d be there still if she hadn’t tortured and killed her baby.

    Reply

  14. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 13:00:32

    Exactly, GB – it was so awful she had a baby and let them raise her as well

    sheesh

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 13:34:14

      Look at all the photos and video of Inmate X!

      Whether she is aware of the camera on her or
      not, she’s always smiling, laughing, and appears
      to be always enjoying herself…

      I’m sorry – but waking up beside someone
      because of a nightmare ONCE, does not amount
      to being that of one who:
      “Suffers from insomnia and nightmares”!

      She spent her late nights TEXTING and
      chit-chatting on her cell phone if you re-call.

      Generally speaking, and being that I DO suffer from
      INSOMNIA – One who spends their nights not able
      to get to, and stay asleep, does not engage in activities
      to futher keep the individual awake, nor DO they,
      ENJOY and HAVE FUN while NOT being able to
      attain PROPER SLEEP.

      This is a REALLY POOR excuse to justify taking
      the life of someone –
      Seriously…. So many people suffer from this terribly
      ANNOYING health condition, and though there are
      days when one MIGHT FEEL like they could ‘strangle’
      someone, it is highly unlikely that they would KILL
      a person due to lack of sleep!

      I don’t accept this as a reason, or part of a reason!
      Sorry – NO GO!

      Reply

  15. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 13:10:00

    I just don’t think Casey has the capacity to feel sympathy much less empathy for anyone else.

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 13:37:44

      Kim, it’s like she is already DEAD INSIDE,
      and has been for a very, long while…

      At least since the actual “Jail Time” became longer,
      and longer….

      And the evidence mounted, and mounted
      against her!

      Reply

  16. FU
    May 13, 2011 @ 13:13:13

    I’m going to say this again. A lot of us had the same up bringing every thing in that list is how I was raised. EVERY THING! Not one person or child was every hurt or killed in my care. Nor would I hide it if one of my children had been accidently killed. I effing hate it when some person say’s it was how I was raised that caused me to do it. BU!! $hit!!!! Ok I’m off my soap box going back to bed again.

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 13, 2011 @ 13:16:34

      You are absolutely right, FU. Who has had a perfect upbringing? Not me, that’s for sure!!
      Amazingly any and all children left in my care have grown and flourished!!

      Sleep, girl!!

      Reply

  17. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 13:15:02

    Potential juror is sick. Maybe food poisoning. That juror is going home.

    Reply

  18. FU
    May 13, 2011 @ 13:16:36

    LOL It’s the 13th and I made that last post at 13:13:13

    Reply

  19. GODS ANGEL
    May 13, 2011 @ 14:50:47

    KIM I LOVE THE NEW LOOK AND PLEASE LET US HAVE JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE

    Reply

  20. FU
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:05:58

    Waving at Gods. Miss you. I woke up to listen to this man!! Please

    Reply

  21. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:09:08

    Earlier in the day, Anthony’s defense team exercised its first “peremptory strike” to release potential Juror 1011 for lying about his previous DUI conviction during the jury selection process.

    “This juror was less than candid,” attorney Jose Baez said. “There is reasonable doubt he will be able to uphold his oath.”

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-jury-friday-20110513,0,4387232.story

    Reply

    • GBinOKC
      May 13, 2011 @ 17:57:11

      I know, right? And we ALL know that Baez is a stickler for honesty and integrity. That juror had to go! Omitting the mention of a misdemeanor! What is this world coming to? Thank goodness Baez has quality people like Casey to hang out with.

      Reply

  22. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:12:08

    WFTV-Channel 9 is offering a special at 7 p.m. Saturdays for the trial’s duration. Anthony is charged with first-degree murder in the death of her daughter, Caylee.

    The ABC affiliate started the special last weekend, and news director Bob Jordan predicts that it will continue at least through the first week of July.

    http://blogs.orlandosentinel.com/entertainment_tv_tvblog/2011/05/casey-anthony-wftv-offering-7-p-m-saturday-specials.html

    Reply

  23. GODS ANGEL
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:12:50

    HI FU WAVING BACK WITH HUGS MAY WE HAVE JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE

    Reply

  24. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:18:16

    I wonder where my savannahsnanny is …

    Reply

  25. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:19:18

    What a ridiculous question – “looking at Ms Anthony could you convict her right now”

    Reply

  26. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:21:32

    Looks like he is in – makes
    8 questioned
    1 excused
    1 booted by defense (down to 9 challenges)

    6 through
    4 men
    2 woman

    Reply

  27. zak
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:35:05

    Regarding Finnell’s list:
    I have followed this case from the beginning, evaluated all the released evidence, and blogged heavily. There are 2 problems with Finnell’s list that pertain to Casey’s school days. Casey was a noted bully and a high school drop out. She did not attend school in her senior year; she chose to stay home and hang out with her brother’s friends. Casey showed signs of ODD (Oppositional Defiant Disorder) which starts with bullying, lying,.. already in 5th or 6th grade.

    Reply

  28. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:40:04

    ODD is new to me and seems to be a diagnosable disorder. I was a bully in the 5th & 6th grade too but you can ask anyone I am an angel now! 😉

    She is a high school drop out and they most certainly are embellishing her work history, if you can even call it that

    Welcome, zak

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 15:49:36

      You were a bully, Kim?

      I was BULLIED through my latter
      years of elementary school, and right
      into my high school years.

      It was ABSOLUTELU horrible!

      Though I’ve grown and learned much
      from the whole experience…

      I will NEVER forget it, for as long
      as I live…

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 13, 2011 @ 15:54:48

        I was a bully. Mainly to bigger boys because I was being picked on by my 2 older brothers. They would kick my ass if I fought back so I took the frustration out on school mates.

        However – a few years later I was flirting with those very same boys so I doubt any true harm had been done

  29. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 15:46:02

    May as well run with the SMILES & CHUCKLES!

    AMEN, Cap!!

    Reply

  30. CptKD
    May 13, 2011 @ 16:32:43

    Inmate Anthony is going to be SOOOOOOoooooo
    Jelous of this NEWLY selected, YOUNG 32yr old,
    FEMALE –

    Baez was his usual SHWARMY self!

    I wasn’t watching, but listening,
    and I swear I could feel,and see his smirk!

    YUCK!

    Reply

  31. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 16:34:08

    The judge in the Casey Anthony case has vowed that 12 jurors will be sworn in before court is adjourned on Friday.

    http://www.clickorlando.com/news/27883842/detail.html

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 16:42:27

      This I GOT TO SEE!

      He IS ‘the MAN’!

      But really?

      A seated Jury of 12
      With 8 alternates?

      By today’s end?

      I don’t know…

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 13, 2011 @ 16:47:22

        If it can be done, JP is the man to do it! Plus they will be there tomorrow as well.

        Wohoo! I can watch on a big screen while I fold laundry!!

  32. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 16:36:07

    That Bolin woman needs to be told that every time she bends over that table we get a full screen shot of her substantial ass

    I for one can do with out seeing it every time

    Reply

  33. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 16:50:22

    Rosalie Bolin – read up on her – a brilliant addition to the defense team

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 14, 2011 @ 11:38:10

      I read enough on her last night!

      I landed on some blog from years ago
      that she actually responded on!

      She’ pretty bold, eh?

      Reply

  34. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 16:58:35

    ???

    In Session
    Ashton asks to approach the bench, saying “I have a confession to make.” The attorneys have a brief sidebar.

    Reply

  35. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 17:00:56

    9 questioned
    1 excused
    1 booted by defense (down to 9 challenges)

    Reply

  36. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 17:51:33

    10 questioned
    1 excused
    1 booted by defense (down to 9 challenges)

    Reply

  37. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 18:10:40

    Mark Lippman, who has represented the Anthonys since August, told WESH 2 News on Friday he plans to file a grievance against Conway for violating attorney-client privilege.

    Read more: http://www.wesh.com/casey-anthony-extended-coverage/27886611/detail.html#ixzz1MGVcb7F0

    Reply

  38. CptKD
    May 13, 2011 @ 18:27:10

    This guy that’s up now…

    Is strikingly sounding like LEE to me…

    This answering before the question is completely
    asked is disturbing to me…
    He’s too young to be “Correct”-ing
    these attorneys…

    When Ashton stated “you’re too young to have followed the OJ case”,
    I knew right then, WHY I had the feeling in my belly, that I had!

    I don’t get a good vibe from him!

    He seems to KNOW… So ‘little’ about this case!
    I don’t believe him – Sorry…

    This guy needs to get bumped ASAP!

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 18:36:31

      I’m telling you…I’m not getting a good vibe here.

      Man-alive – I even had my head in the oven, while listening
      on the laptop and cleaning up the leftovers of the ‘self-clean’,
      I could tell something is just not right with this guy.
      Just by his answers, I could tell that he was young, a little
      too excited about this opportunity, probably somewhat attracted
      to Inmate X, or thinking she might LIKE HIM…
      I don’t know… Seems a little desperate to get on this JURY.

      Ten bucks says the DEFENCE WILL WANT HIM!

      Just so INMATE X can work her CHARM!

      I swear, his speech and manner of speaking is soooooo similar
      to LEE’s – It’s almost eerie (sp).

      Heck – He didn’t even KNOW what MITIGATING means!

      I wouldn’t want him for this Jury, if I was the STATE!

      Reply

  39. CptKD
    May 13, 2011 @ 18:28:32

    He’s trying to hard,
    to make himself be WHATEVER
    they WANT him to be!

    EXCUSED!

    Here goes Finnell again…

    Reply

  40. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 18:41:19

    lol

    ALL day tomorrow, Mason

    Reply

  41. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 18:59:08

    10 questioned
    1 excused
    1 booted by defense (down to 9 challenges)

    8 through
    4 men
    4 women

    Reply

  42. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 19:17:13

    Or, yes he was excused!!

    lol

    :S

    Reply

  43. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 19:23:38

    Looks like Mason is gonna be cranky tonight and tomorrow

    hehehe

    Reply

    • savannahsnanny
      May 13, 2011 @ 19:28:18

      Sorry guys I had to bring fur faces out to do their doody 🙂

      I heard something like???Mr. Mason 16… we will discuss this…all seem to be cranky and tired…what did the 16 mean???…or whatever # I heard?…thanx JA

      Reply

    • CptKD
      May 13, 2011 @ 19:30:10

      I would expect no less from that old goat!

      I’m sure he probably thought he was going to
      get to go home this wknd….

      Looks like that’s going to be a bust!

      Sucks to be MASON!

      Reply

  44. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 19:26:52

    13 questioned
    4 excused
    1 booted by defense (down to 9 challenges)

    Reply

  45. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 19:40:20

    15 questioned
    6 excused
    1 booted by defense (down to 9 challenges)

    8 through
    4 men
    4 women

    Reply

  46. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 19:42:18

    ok – I am gonna go play in traffic!!

    See you in an hour!

    Reply

  47. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 21:09:09

    Jury selection will continue Saturday in the first-degree murder case against Casey Anthony, Orange-Osceola Chief Judge Belvin Perry decided early Friday evening.

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-jury-friday-20110513,0,4387232.story

    Reply

  48. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 22:17:43

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 13, 2011 @ 22:18:32

      Don’t mess with the Anthony’s , Brad

      Despite their intentions, Conway came to the Anthonys’ defense on Friday and denied any wrongdoing.

      “Anything that I’ve said has been from the record — depositions, statements, et cetera,” he said. “I’ve never revealed anything attorney-client privilege. I never would.”

      Reply

  49. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 22:21:23

    Reply

  50. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 22:57:37

    Please call me

    Reply

  51. Kim
    May 13, 2011 @ 22:57:59

    use the c

    Reply

  52. Kim
    May 14, 2011 @ 00:12:14

    Rosalie Bolin’s daughter made a documentary

    Reply

  53. Andrea
    May 14, 2011 @ 00:42:21

    Hey Kimmie! This is soooo pretty! Great job – I be lovin’ it! 🙂

    Reply

  54. CptKD
    May 14, 2011 @ 11:19:09

    Are you up and watching, Kim?

    Reply

  55. CptKD
    May 14, 2011 @ 11:20:52

    It says that its 11:19hrs in my post above…
    But it’s really only 0920hrs here, now!

    Reply

  56. CptKD
    May 14, 2011 @ 11:43:19

    Think I’m getting used to the new place, Kim!

    I’ve got the reply thing figured out at this point!

    Does seem to work out better this way…

    Reply

  57. Kim
    May 14, 2011 @ 11:50:01

    Just got up and poured coffee! I will make a new post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

