Fascinating …

Part of my work is to be able to watch and measure people. I need to be able to gauge their attitudes through their voices. It isn’t a scientific thing nor did I have any formal training to do it. I have been doing this sort of work for the nearly two decades since I closed my business. I have had the advantage of hearing a person when they speak – in a vast array of emotions from anger to disdain to joy. But being able to hear the emotions and direct the conversation isn’t anything like the writing of a conversation. Emotions cane very easily be misread. Words can become confused.
While writing a conversation gives the author more time to think about what they want to convey blogging is different.Many personalities all vying for expression and wanting to express their thoughts on a certain subject can lead to frustration and anger.
I have been moving around the blogs while I listen to the jury selection. It seems to me that a lot of stress and anxiety is building with each day that passes.
We all want the same thing. Justice for Caylee. Oh my, I better be careful using that phrase as well. I might get sued by the new owners of those words.

To close this I simply want to say – we are in this together. We have been for nearly three years and we all are seeking the same thing. hHold the focus where it needs to be – on Caylee Marie.

166 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Andrea
    May 17, 2011 @ 22:01:29

    Amen, Kim! I just read about the “justice for caylee” trademark and thought it was ironic as the Anthony’s will never believe that justice for Caylee is a guilty verdict for their daughter….

    Reply

  2. Kim
    May 17, 2011 @ 22:03:57

    They can’t believe it, Andrea because it points directly at their failure. They failed Casey by allowing her to run rough shod over them and they completely failed Caylee.

    They and they alone will have to live with this for the rest of their lives.

    Reply

    • Andrea
      May 17, 2011 @ 22:18:26

      Exactly Kim!! What horrible things they have in their hearts and minds, too…. I feel sorry for them on the one hand, but on the other hand, I feel nothing but contempt for their dishonesty, deceit and for being so mercenary in everything they have done to date.

      Reply

  3. Kim
    May 17, 2011 @ 22:22:35

    I can’t fathom the darkness these people have drowned themselves in. I understand loss and pain, the feeling that life will never be the same. However, life DOES go on – it has to. Haven’t they considered what affect their actions have on their other child? Doesn’t Lee mean anything?

    Reply

  4. Sherry
    May 17, 2011 @ 23:47:34

    Well said post, Kim. πŸ˜‰
    It’s a passionate cause, Justice for Caylee.

    I suppose it can’t get any darker for the Anthonys especially now that they will soon know the fate of their daughter ~

    Reply

  5. Linda
    May 18, 2011 @ 03:18:11

    And we all wonder why Casey is the way she is…… She learned her behavior from both of her parents. Lying, stealing, conniving, and manipulateing. Not that this is an excuse for killing her daughter.
    If Casey really loved her daughter she would have packed her up and left, Jesse was willing to marry Casey even tho Caylee was not his, but Casey chose to stay and do what was good for Casey…… She had learned to manipulate her mother, and belittle her father…… the only thing Casey thought Caylee was good for, was a piece offering for when she was in real trouble with Cindy……. I hope they all rot in hell……..they have no shame.

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 09:50:22

      Casey had many opportunities to make something of herself. Having a child didn’t end them for her. She ended her opportunities by her own choices and actions.
      None of this had to happen. For these people to continuously cry victim is disgusting and a fraud. What is happening now was created by them from whole cloth

      Reply

  6. MeMa52
    May 18, 2011 @ 09:09:35

    great post Kim…..I always am reminded of you reap what you sow with the Anthonys…..how did Lee turn out responsible….he was made to be whereas Crazey was excused and enabled….Diane Fanning’s book talked about Sindy being raised like a princess…college paid for by mom and pop and a car to drive while the brothers did not get same….entitlement….she passed this on to Crazey….she learned fast that as long as she could come up with someone or something to blame her mistakes on she was free and clear of the situation…but NOT THIS TIME…
    I kinda laughed when you commented about being jealous of my pool….its one of the large blue blow up ones and that is why Im having a hard time trying to get a podium made to put the laptop on…I spent all of last summer in a chemo room with my son so this year I have to get back out in the sun…Im really a sun bunny at heart…I use 100 % sunsreen and Lake Michigan is 1 1/2 miles from my house…Raegan calls it the sunny beach…and loves how big the sandbox is….hehe
    Cant wait to get this trial started….opening statement better be good…after waiting almost 3 years to hear….be back soon….peace

    Reply

  7. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 09:53:04

    I grew up on Lake Erie and all through my childhood I was on the beach – weather permitting, of course! It was as I got older and tired of the burn and peel, burn and peel of my Irish hide that I began avoiding the sun. Too little too late, I guess.

    I am very jealous of your pool!!!
    πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  8. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:03:44

    Tuesday proved to be another long, painstaking day of jury selection, ending in the early evening with only 11 prospective jurors to serve on the panel.

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-week-two-wedne20110518,0,2431463.story

    Reply

  9. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:10:50

    It’s day nine of Casey Anthony’s murder trial and Chief Judge Belvin Perry hopes the jury will finally be sworn in.

    http://www.wftv.com/caseyanthony/27933910/detail.html

    Reply

  10. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:20:05

    Reply

  11. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:33:38

    Strikes remaining: 1 Def, 4 State

    Jurors through: 11
    6 women
    5 men

    Reply

  12. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:39:12

    Good Morning

    More stall tactics. Good lord please let this juror selection get done and done correctly Amen.

    Reply

  13. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:52:23

    Here are the numbers: 1007 female 1019 male 1025 male 1055 female 1319 female 1340 male 1398 female 1429 female 3015 female 3185 male 3308 male

    Reply

  14. Louise
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:52:25

    OMG….. What is happening here/ Is he going to release them all and start over in another COUNTY?

    Reply

  15. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:53:00

    I was on the phone and missed this – what is going on?!

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 11:04:21

      The D-team got that other ATTORNEY
      to stand up and argue that JP is not
      running this Jury selection properly.

      That if he swears in the Jury, and then
      seeks out ALTERNATES, the Alternates
      will know that they ARE Alternates…
      That they should be able to use their
      pre-emptory strikes for the Alternates.

      JP assured her that they will get a Challenge
      for the Alternates, but she whining that that’s
      not good enough.

      She tried to throw out some case law, but of
      course, JP threw out HIS case law.
      HE is CORRECT – She is NOT!

      Ashton confirmed that HHJP is correct, but
      did mention that in the Procedures, the Alternates
      are listed in a sub-section (which I posted the other
      day) and so that may be where the confusion comes
      in. They appear to be seperate from each other, but
      they do work under the same guidelines…

      Hope that helps – That’s all I got, since I was saying
      good-bye to Sue as she is off to work…

      Reply

  16. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:55:10

    Good morning my FU & Louise!

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 18, 2011 @ 11:05:24

      Morning Kim; This should be quite a day. Unfortunately I will be out till 1pm, gosh I hope you keep us posted.

      Reply

  17. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 10:58:37

    And so here we go again…

    Seems Bozo has someone else fighting his
    battles for him…

    They ALWAYS use this woman now, to
    fight the D-team’s battles…As she stumbles
    about, like a fish out of water… Pathetic!

    I am getting so sick of all this non-sense!
    UUGH! He is such a loser!
    And the Anthony’s, from where I sit, deserve
    all that’s coming to them!

    I still find myself asking –
    WHO THE HELL do they think they are?

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 11:00:28

      They are ‘The Anthony’s!’

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 18, 2011 @ 11:05:23

        Also soon, to become a footnote
        in Floridian History!!!!

      • Kim
        May 18, 2011 @ 11:07:18

        Lord, I hope so!!

      • CptKD
        May 18, 2011 @ 11:22:01

        NOTHING LASTS FOREVER!

        It’s a given… Eventually this will
        all go away.

        Caylee will get the Justice that is
        so rightfully her’s – She WILL finally
        rest in peace, and her so-called
        Mother will be sentenced accordingly.

        The Anthony’s will have nothing left.
        Other than Lee and perhaps HIS
        children one day, and so I would like
        to think that they will do right by them.

        They will NOT be able to make any
        further MONEY from, and off of little
        Caylee, as the world will know, once
        and for all, that they protected and lied
        for their daughter –
        The daughter WHO TOOK IT UPON
        herself, to snuff out the life of a tiny
        2yr old toddler!

        That will not bode well in the long run
        for them…

        And so all that will be left then, are monthly
        visits with their ‘KILLER’ daughter…

        As for Inmate X – She’ll get hers!
        Somewhere, somehow, one way or another…
        Someone is going to GET HER!
        And when they do, they are gonna give her the
        greatest ass-beating, and I’m pretty sure, it won’t
        be in the manner in which she so likes!

  18. Louise
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:03:50

    Whew, I was shivering all over until he said DENIED! Trust Baez to exercise another request to change the venue due to bias. Never thought about the synonymous action of his name to BIAS. ha hah

    Reply

  19. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:06:51

    It is pure and simple desperation at this point.

    Reply

  20. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:09:12

    The D-team whines and complains about
    everythingt –
    Ironically, most of it is, THEIR OWN FAULT!

    Considering that their great fear is right now
    is media saturation… Perhpas BOZO and Jar-head
    should have kept their UGLY MUGS off of every-
    ones television sets!

    Perhaps they should have adapted the rules and
    procedures that accompany that of a GAG Order.
    Had they of kept their mouths shut, and all their
    BOGUS theories to themselves.

    They put the holes in this boat!
    Too bad – So sad…
    She be sinking….

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 11:13:50

      WHOA!
      Look at the spelling errors
      this morning.

      I apologize for the mistakes,
      and the lack of proper sentence
      structure…

      I totally went off track in this
      paragraph, and meant to say:

      “Had they of kept their mouths shut, and all their
      BOGUS theories to themselves, perhaps they
      wouldn’t find themselves in the nasty, dirty corner
      they painted themselved into…”

      This Guy that’s up right now, is something else!
      I get the sense that he IS LYING, and NOT being
      forthcoming…I sense that Linda gets that feeling
      also, and I won’t be surprised to see him bumped.

      Now here comes the ass…

      Reply

  21. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:14:11

    It was all part of Baez’s master plan – he and the Anthony’s made as much money as they could while at the same time blasting the names and the story far and wide.

    Now he has to stutter, stammer and stumble trying to slow the train down

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 11:24:43

      He can try to slow the train down
      all he wants… But either way, this
      ‘TRAIN’ is heading towards being
      the GREATEST TRAIN WRECK
      of all time…

      Reply

  22. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:28:25

    And who can look away from a train wreck?

    Reply

  23. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:31:21

    Exactly!

    To under score the reason we can’t look away – a small, helpless child is dead

    Reply

  24. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 11:33:55

    Has anyone seen Venice lately? I am getting concerned

    Reply

  25. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:12:30

    I’ve been floating around and checking out
    various blogs while listening to the jury
    selection, and I haven’t seen her anywhere,
    Kim!

    Reply

  26. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:16:11

    I sent her an email – she may well be busy with wedding stuff. I just haven’t seen in about a week and I am concerned – I am a worrier! lol

    Reply

  27. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:18:09

    Yes you are a worrier when I was going to AF for 6 months she was going with me to protect me lol I so love my Kim.

    Reply

  28. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:27:15

    Baez whining about the quality of the jurors –

    Reply

  29. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:35:53

    Well it makes sense they could only use that court room for a certain amount of time. That county could only loan it for so long. I just never thought about it until now.

    Reply

  30. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:37:48

    Strikes remaining: 1 Def, 4 State

    Jurors through: 11
    6 women
    5 men

    1007 female 1019 male 1025 male 1055 female 1319 female 1340 male 1398 female 1429 female 3015 female 3185 male 3308 male

    Reply

  31. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:41:07

    I wonder if the State is going
    to use what they have left, or
    just go along with what’s been
    chosen thus far…

    I don’t know about the last
    fellow that was just up…

    Decision is coming, but off the
    bat, I didn’t get a good vibe
    from him… my opinion, of course…

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 12:45:40

      Baez is whining because he thinks they should just keep talking to people until he finds just the right ones to suit him and his agenda. Well, it ain’t happenin!

      Reply

  32. savannahsnanny
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:42:38

    Good morning Kim and her peeps.
    I have to agree that emotions are quite high…but I feel in my heart this long drawn out process will bring justice for sweet baby Caylee…it will come when all the ducks and docs are in a row.

    Fingers crossed and a prayer for me today…gonna see big-wig back surgeon at 1pm edt….just want some pain reliefe, and be able to walk again. JA

    Reply

  33. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:44:35

    My savannahsnanny!!! Good morning beautiful!!

    You are going!!! YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS!!!

    Please let me know how it goes!! I love you!! ❀

    Reply

  34. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:47:58

    Do you think Inmate X
    should undo, just ONE MORE
    BUTTON on that blouse…

    Camera on her –
    I can see the top portion
    of her breast-bone, and all the
    way down the center of her
    shirt…

    She’s too much!

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 12:51:59

      Her ‘sexuality’ is all she has left. I find her repulsive and rather reptilian. I wish they would dress her in a burka

      Reply

  35. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:54:59

    She just was playing around
    with the front of her shirt, trying
    to close it up some, only to then
    reach over the table, so that it
    splits right open again…

    If she really wanted to close up
    the front some, she only has to
    do up ONE button!

    She is unreal – and YES!
    I see a SNAKE of sorts…

    Reply

  36. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 12:58:13

    a lizard with a flickering tongue stalking prey

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 13:16:06

      As much as I’m not into,
      nor have I ever particularily liked,
      anything from the REPTILLIAN
      family…

      Compared to HER…
      I could consider one as a take home
      pet!
      And that is sooooo NOT like me!

      As I’ve said, I’ve always found those
      kinds of creatures to be a little on the
      GROSS side…
      But now, seeing HER!
      Compared to her!
      They are something I could learn to
      like!
      Make that LOVE – LOL!

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 18, 2011 @ 13:19:44

        On the farm my son and I used to hunt salamanders – he thought they were cool They are. Red with black racing strips. We would take them down to the pond and toss them in. The snapping turtles gobbled them up.

  37. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:01:00

    When I think of the MONEY
    she has cost the people of Florida,
    I have to wonder if the same would
    have happened if it were anyone
    else?

    Baez and her, have EXHAUSTED
    everyone, and EVERYTHING!

    I hope she’s happy with herself,
    and content at where she managed
    to take all this…

    I hope Karma makes her pay
    back every damn cent, and every
    damn pain and ache she has
    brought on – ACROSS THE BOARD!

    She played everybody with her
    continuous and on-going lying…

    Time for the TRUTH to make her
    PAY UP!

    Reply

  38. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:11:30

    It is amazing how one lonely little woman could wreck such havoc on so many people. It’s like a disease that she spreads. She doesn’t even have to meet a person but can destroy a life.

    Incredible

    Reply

  39. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:21:24

    Damn it!! We are not getting any where today!!

    Reply

  40. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:22:24

    Ok, they will get to stay here until Saturday. He is planning opening statements 9 am in the Orange county court house

    Reply

  41. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:23:22

    Strikes remaining: 1 Def, 3 State

    Jurors through: 11
    6 women
    5 men

    1007 female 1019 male 1025 male 1055 female 1319 female 1340 male 1398 female 1429 female 3015 female 3185 male 3308 male

    Reply

  42. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:32:42

    The feed isn’t streaming for me!

    WTF????

    Reply

  43. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:33:18

    Was the last fellow EXCUSED?

    Reply

  44. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:36:56

    Great!

    I missed whatever transpired
    prior to calling a recess for
    lunch – Back at 1300hrs!

    I understand that the Defence
    struck the last potential.

    I guess that leaves them with ‘0’
    challenges, right?

    Other than the ‘1’ that they will
    get for the Alternates…????

    Reply

  45. Venice
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:53:01

    Hello Kim, my darling friend! I’m sorry I have not checked in, but dang I’ve been so busy with life. I am watching Jury selection on WESH.com and I am so thrilled that this trial is under the control of Judge Perry. Thanks for checking on me Kim πŸ™‚ I love you my friend~~~~

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 14:01:04

      Venice!!!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Girl!! I was worried for you!!!

      I know you have a ton of stuff going on but, dang!! Check in now and then!!

      πŸ™‚ I love you too!!

      Reply

  46. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 13:56:38

    yes – sorry my answers are short but I am doing another few letters – brb

    Reply

  47. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 14:32:43

    Orange-Osceola Chief Judge Belvin Perry is focused on filling the 12th juror’s slot in Casey Anthony’s murder trial and swearing in the panel in Pinellas County β€” even if they have to do it by Saturday.

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-week-two-wedne20110518,0,2431463.story

    Reply

  48. Sherry
    May 18, 2011 @ 14:37:15

    Monday is the start date! We will hear the opening statements then. It shouldn’t take until Saturday to get the alternates needed, I hope, but it may be that there won’t be 8 of them.

    I have savannahsnanny in my thoughts and prayers~

    Reply

  49. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 14:39:42

    Savannahsnanny thanks you, Sherry. She is in a world of hurt right now and I am thrilled she is getting taken care of today!!

    I think this is doable as far as getting them seated and sworn by the end of the week. As long as Baez keeps his blubbering to himself

    Reply

  50. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:02:10

    “What schedule would you like to work, knowing we don’t have a facility after tomorrow?” Perry said. “I can’t operate in a parking lot.”

    http://www.wesh.com/casey-anthony-extended-coverage/27937695/detail.html

    Reply

  51. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:12:21

    Ok, something just happened and I have no idea what – a recess was called until 8:30 am

    Reply

  52. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:16:57

    Kathi Belich does not yet know what happened. We know Casey came in having been crying and left visually upset.

    Reply

  53. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:18:26

    BTW, Justice For Caylee!!!

    Reply

  54. Sherry
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:28:17

    InSession is hinting that it may have to do with Jose Baez-he didn’t eat lunch with the rest of the DT in the Courthouse cafeteria and he didn’t return to the courtroom either..

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 15:33:48

      I am hearing hints that he may have filed an appeal with a higher court over Judge Perry rushing him in jury selection

      Reply

      • Louise
        May 19, 2011 @ 11:45:32

        That sounds right, since all the pundint laywers are saying this is rather fast for a DP case. Usually it takes 3 – 4 weeks to select a jury. However we just got 12!!!!

  55. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:29:20

    Reply

  56. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:29:54

    craigatwftv:
    Judge Belvin Perry unexpectedly dismissed court on Wednesday after returning from an extended lunch recess.

    “Mr. Mason, have you had an opportunity to discuss the matter with Ms. Anthony?” Perry asked.

    “I have, Your Honor,” Mason said.

    “Anything you need to add?” Perry asked. “OK, this court will be in recess until 8:30 tomorrow morning.”

    Reply

  57. Sherry
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:32:57

    One rumor is that CA may plea and another rumor is that Baez went to file an apellant motion-whatever that is about~

    Reply

  58. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:34:23

    lol – ok, we have the same sources, don’t we πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  59. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:34:59

    another rumor – Baez sick

    tummy troubles?

    Reply

    • Sherry
      May 18, 2011 @ 15:36:54

      OK, whew! That’s all it is…I wish or else CA is pleaing! But why come back tomorrow if she is pleaing?

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 18, 2011 @ 15:40:10

        IF she should take a plea….

        She will have to present herself
        before the Court, and ADMIT TO,
        and speak the TRUTH as to what
        happened, and further ACCEPT
        the consequeces and PUNISHMENT
        sentenced by the COURT!

        I don’t see it!

      • Louise
        May 19, 2011 @ 11:47:30

        She never will

  60. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:36:35

    Baez left courthouse in car alone without other members of defense team who ate in the cafeteria at the courthouse …. per In Session

    Reply

  61. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:37:22

    JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!!!!
    JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!!!!

    I repeat:
    JUSTICE FOR CAYLEE!!!

    So now what is going on?

    Reply

  62. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:37:22

    Well, shit

    Release from the court: “Jury selection in the State v Casey Anthony case taking place in Pinellas County is in recess until tomorrow morning. No further explanation will be given at this time.”

    Reply

  63. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:43:57

    video of the event

    http://www.wftv.com/video/27939403/index.html

    Justice for Caylee!!!

    Reply

  64. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:46:31

    craigatwftv:
    Calling Sheaffer, stand by. I’ll have the words from the legal expert’s mouth.
    1:46

    craigatwftv:
    Sheaffer says NOT a plea deal
    1:46

    craigatwftv:
    Sheaffer says not jury pool issue

    Reply

  65. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:47:11

    Sheaffer suspects Baez is sick

    Reply

  66. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:52:16

    Why would she be upset and crying if Baez is just sick?

    Reply

  67. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:52:39

    Sheaffer says, because Baez is lead counsel, it’s the defendant’s right for him to be there and, if he can’t be there they can’t continue.

    Reply

  68. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:55:03

    Oh Ok then lol

    Reply

  69. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:57:20

    I haven’t been able to get one since I changed email address but if I use the old one I can use this one.

    Reply

  70. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 15:59:26

    POOF!

    There is my tequila sunrise!!

    Reply

  71. FU
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:02:48

    lol

    Reply

  72. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:04:12

    I just watched the video of HHJP
    putting the court in recess until
    tomorrow morning…

    He looked so angry!

    Like he was doing everything he could
    to contain the explosion brewing within!

    Reply

  73. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:06:39

    Our Honorable Judge Perry has been annoyed since his first conversation with Baez this morning. I sincerely doubt Baez knows what he has gotten into here. If he isn’t sick he damn well better GET sick PRONTO!

    BTW

    Justice for Caylee!!

    Reply

  74. Sherry
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:07:07

    Okay, I’m hearing that Mason was visibly shaken but I can’t figure that there’d be any reason as to why.

    Reply

  75. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:12:04

    Reply

  76. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:15:01

    While Perry’s move remained a mystery and prompted a wide range of speculations, it may be related to the defense’s objection this morning to the process of jury selection, which began May 9.

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-week-two-wedne20110518,0,2431463.story

    Reply

  77. Venice
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:15:18

    Baez fell ILL according to WESH. OMG….that fricking weasel!!!!!!

    Reply

  78. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:16:46

    everyone has a different opinion on this

    I smell Bull Shit

    Reply

  79. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:23:54

    Reply

  80. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:33:44

    Here is a thought – if Ann Finnell can work sick all week why can’t Baez?

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 16:41:29

      He’s a (cough-cough) man!

      Well, more like a ‘wuss’ – LOL!

      She had a cold… His is worse, and
      includes ‘belly-aching’…

      Reply

  81. Venice
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:37:48

    JP is gonna be in one fine mood tomorrow πŸ™‚

    Reply

  82. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:38:00

    With Perry denying the motion ORALLY filed by the defense this morning, challenging the legality of the jury selection process, I would NOT be the least surprised if a Motion was filed to a higher court to APPEAL HHJP’s ruling this morning.

    Of course, Baez couldn’t argue the darned Motion himself…
    He got the other Attorney from his office to do it, while he obviously, sneakily prepared a Written Motion to contest the Judge’s decision.
    He probably knew that JP wasn’t going to bugde on it, and so why not waste some more time, stall this whole process even further, and then ‘run for hills’ at lunch, and let the rest of the them face JP upon returning to court.

    If it isn’t that a Motion has been put forth –

    And he is playing the ‘poor me’ I’ve got a belly-ache…
    Lord help him! Cause it has only just begun, and is only going to go further down-hill from here!

    “Pack up the Malox, the Tums, Rolaids, Pepto…
    Whatever it is you fancy to hold that belly down, Baez” –

    “And make sure you bring an ANTI-diarrheal medication also” –

    Eventually you will have to face the music, and so best to get you all plugged up and taken care of now…

    You simply CANNOT continue to run off on your Damsel in Deathrow Distress… Trial time is here!

    Either DO IT!
    Or plead her out, and save her life!

    We’ve seen enough, and many of the potential jury persons have spoken it, LOUD & CLEAR – She’s GUILTY!

    Time to let her know – The gig is up!
    Caught – DONE and OVER!
    FINALLY Finished!

    JUSTICE 4 CAYLEE, frm CANADA!!!!

    Reply

  83. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:47:14

    None of those things would need to be kept a secret. So why all the cloak and dagger?

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 17:23:52

      “Mr. Mason, have you had an opportunity to discuss the matter with Ms. Anthony?” Perry asked.
      “I have, Your Honor,” Mason said.
      “Anything you need to add?” Perry asked. “OK, this court will be in recess until 8:30 tomorrow morning.”

      I don’t get it!
      If it was due to BAEZ really being sick,
      a statement could have been made into the record, that defence counsel had taken ill and that court would be in recess til the morning…

      This seems very suspicious…
      And JP seemed rather ANGRY in
      addressing the courtroom…

      He wouldn’t be MAD if someone were, in fact, TRULY ill –
      He’s just not the type!

      Now, someone playing games, stallling for the sake of wasting time, or a filing to a higher court on something he has just ruled on… Something that he made perfectly clear, and Bozo even said in response at one point “on with it – let’s get to work”
      I don’t know…. Seems he’d have reason to be angry if after that, he finds out that Bozo went ahead and sneakily filed a Motion regarding that which had been discussed, ruled on, and mutually agreed to, across the board…

      Plea Deal?
      As much as I’d love to see it (In a way), I just don’t see her caving,.
      Unless the d-team is being crystal clear with her, and putting it to her STRAIGHT – That She IS going to DIE if they try to take this to trial!
      I still can’t imagine her willing to ADMIT and ACCEPT responsibility for what she has done!
      She has to ‘fess up’ in order to get a Plea deal!
      I just can’t see her GIVING UP now…
      The fact that she has been the STAR of her show for three years now…
      I just don’t see her willing to just give that up right now…

      That she could cost the State MILLIONS by the end of it all, that she could cause the UPSET and UPHEAVAL that she has tittilates her to no end…

      Hence why I don’t see it ending like this – And not NOW!

      Reply

  84. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:55:10

    Justice For Caylee!!

    Reply

  85. Sherry
    May 18, 2011 @ 16:56:34

    Tony Pipitone is saying Baez is sick:

    http://www.clickorlando.com/news/27929749/detail.html

    But! Why the secrecy then?

    Reply

  86. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 17:00:41

    He didn’t look sick. Finnell has been sick all week

    Reply

  87. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 17:45:59

    Reply

  88. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 17:53:01

    Apparently, Lisabeth Fryer apparently is a newly minted lawyer with Cheney Mason’s office.

    I don’t know… but if I were the Defendant in this case, I would NOT be wanting some NEWLY MINTED lawyer standing up in my defense.

    If I have HIRED and RETAINED that who I have chosen to represent me…
    I would not be happy with some new attorney PRACTISING her new skills while dealing with MY CAPITAL MURDER case – Ya know?

    Put her on some other case, that is not so high-profile, and let her ‘break in’ on some other, LESS serious criminal case – This is serious, and is demanding of SERIOUS & SEASONED attorneys… not one that’s just finished school!

    I mean – Come on…

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 18, 2011 @ 18:05:25

      As I see it, Cap, Casey has very little knowledge of the real world. She knows nothing about what is going on other than what she is told by her ‘team’. I really believe they are not being straight forward with her on any topic. Besides, this young lady would complete amaze Casey!

      Reply

  89. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 18:25:08

    It really does come across as
    Baez really not wanting to do any
    of the work required of an attorney!

    In the last three years, he has come
    across as one of the LAZIEST, and
    most SLEAZY lawyers out there!

    Low-class, un-professional, and
    sloppy!
    Always passing off the work…

    Seems he’s gotten every other lawyer
    on the team to do the grunge work, only
    to have them ‘check out’….While he’s sat
    on his derriere, and done squat!

    Short of showing that ugly ‘potato head’
    on every tv show, or news station, that
    would let him…
    And filing ridiculous Motion, after tireless
    Motion, which I might add were usually
    riddled with spelling errors, and lined with
    grammatical errors.
    He has let others do,
    what were rightfully HIS jobs, and then he
    has strutted around like some ‘slime-ball’
    taking credit for what he believes is a job
    ‘well done’!

    Well, where I sit folks – It’s been laughable!

    The worst of the worst, coming out of my
    ‘PARALEGAL’ schooling, were still better
    versed, and held more genuine knowledge
    of the law, than what BAEZ has EVER shown
    to have…. He has no morals, and lacks in even
    the slightest of scruples.
    I’ve yet to see someone so void in values and
    respect, where the LAW is concerned, especially
    in light of actually being an ‘officer of the court’!

    The fact that he managed to actually pass the bar
    after so many years trying, and a ‘dirty’ background
    to boot….Tt’s a shame! It’s an absolute and total
    shame!

    His licence should be REVOKED at the end of this!

    The man is pathetic – And his DEFENSE thus
    far, has itself been undeniably CRIMINAL!!!

    Reply

  90. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 18:32:21

    Tell me how you really feel, Cap! πŸ˜‰

    He is a lazy potato headed slime ball, though

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 18:44:48

      I’m sorry –
      I can’t help it!

      As an “Officer of the Court”, myself…
      He is an embarassment to this profession!

      He disgusts me!

      Reply

  91. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 18:41:37

    Reply

  92. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 18:46:57

    Latest is –
    Baez contacted Beth Karas,
    and advised her that the afternoon
    recess was for a PRIVATE matter,
    and to STOP all the SPECULATION!

    So there!
    The MAN has spoken…

    Now ya’ll stop speculating, ya hear!
    Bozo SAID so!

    LMAO…

    JUSTICE 4 CAYLEE!

    Reply

  93. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 18:53:28

    It’s BS I tell you. If there was a personal health matter it would not have stopped proceedings unless he was deathly ill. He looked fit and fine as usual.

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 19:03:34

      I don’t think it’s really about HIM!

      Some “Private Matter”, is the reason,
      and that could be ANYTHING!!!

      Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 19:12:57

      I agree – He looked fine!

      Smiling that stupid smile…
      Sporting that ridiculous grin,
      and laughing that pathetic
      phoney, full on, wrinkly-eyed,
      tongue-hanging laugh….

      Uugh – He makes me feel SICK!

      Reply

  94. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:00:50

    I found this over at the Caylee Daily…

    Have a look –
    I’ve studied it a couple times, but I’m
    not sure if I see what this fellow sees…

    Curious to know if you, or the others see
    it as he does…

    (With credit to CAYLEE DAILY)

    {I’ve deleted the fellow’s name}

    May 18, 2011 – 4:49 pm

    http://www.wftv.com/video/27938803/index.html

    at the 11:23 mark or so…

    I think she says:

    β€œJust do it”

    β€œI want it done”

    and then when she covers her mouth, she says,

    β€œI give up”

    Just {his} opinion.

    Reply

  95. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:16:20

    omg – almost 5 finally!!

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 18, 2011 @ 19:26:29

      Drive safe!

      Well, let me re-phrase that!

      I know you drive safe, but keep
      an eye out for the other drivers
      out there…
      THEY don’t always drive safe….

      Just get home, safely and in one piece!

      Reply

  96. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:30:10

    Reply

  97. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:40:05

    time to play in traffic!!

    Seeya in an hour!!

    Reply

  98. CptKD
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:46:37

    I couldn’t resist this paragraph from
    PH’s Statement Analysis Blog –
    He truly has a way of saying it all…

    From Peter Hyatt:
    (With thanks)

    He sought out the highest level of media exposure possible, courting the press for almost 3 years with tantalizing tid bit sound bite and outrageous little remarks (and smirks) which kept the spot light upon all things Casey Anthony, and now thinks that a text to a TV staff will be taken as sincere?

    If he didn’t want speculation he could have reported illness of some sort. It is not like he has a strong link to truthfulness.

    * I couldn’t have said it better myself!
    Baez is a liar – Probably always has been!
    And probably ALWAYS will be!
    Because of all he has done, he WILL
    always be seen and thought of as such!

    Reply

    • Venice
      May 18, 2011 @ 19:49:20

      I agree Cap 100%. Baez is, and always has been, a slimy shiester and that is all he knows! When it comes down to expressing himself professionally, he cannot do it and runs with his little tail between his little legs.

      Reply

      • Louise
        May 19, 2011 @ 00:54:31

        Venice; Does Casey really deserve anyone more or less than herself image? In my opinion justice has already been served with the two of them parading their own childish behaviour to the court of world opinion. Speculation is only fueling the fire, which JP must be loosing a lot of sleep over, but just you wait, Casey will not win her quest of deception, that’s all I’m concerned with right now. Stop the nonsence about Baez, it only stops short of making Casey look innocent!!!! I don’t mean you personally I mean the general YOU – JO PUBLIC.

  99. Venice
    May 18, 2011 @ 19:46:46

    I’m praying for a plea. Ya never know…….

    Reply

  100. Kim
    May 18, 2011 @ 21:11:44

    Home my lovelies!

    Smarmy our Baez is! He is looking for the attention just like his little skank does. He can’t afford to loose the spotlight now.
    He has nothing left to try besides we must think of the movie yet to be made!! We need drama and excitement!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

