Saturday in court

Tony is back on the stand talking about the night of July 16th. Amy had brought Cindy to Casey – poor Tony! What an introduction to Cindy Anthony!

161 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:26:31

    It’s unclear who will be called to testify today in Casey Anthony’s trial at the Orange County Courthouse in Orlando, Florida. Chief Judge Belvin Perry decided proceedings will be held half-days on Saturdays.

    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/caylee-anthony/os-casey-anthony-trial-day-4-20110528,0,3772221.story

    Reply

  2. CptKD
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:42:55

    You think Cindy will be called up this morning?

    Sue is REALLY REALLY hoping so, being that she actually gets to WATCH today…

    Reply

  3. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:46:38

    Cindy is up, Cap!!

    Reply

  4. CptKD
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:50:09

    Perfect timing!

    Sue JUST got up!

    She’s been DYING to see Cindy on the stand –
    Couldnt have happned on a better day!

    YAHOO!

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 11:52:07

      Cindy is very subdued – it will be hard I think for her to explain how a nurse didn’t know her own daughter was pregnant

      Reply

  5. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:53:50

    Good morning Sue – fresh coffee is on!

    Reply

  6. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 11:58:09

    Here we go with the waterworks. She isn’t going to give up Casey to the courts. She has rehearsed and looks like George will be forced to take ONE for the gipper

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 12:01:39

      We will see – Cindy hasn’t been directly accused of anything … yet

      Reply

      • Louise
        May 28, 2011 @ 12:07:29

        Yeas but it’s only just begun and she’s crying.

        I have a question Kim. A friend of mine and I are having an argument. Is there any testimony by Tony Lazzaro to indicate he didn’t want Caylee over at his place. I am saying that there is and she is saying there isn’t. How do the Prosecution claim that Casey wanted to be free of CAylee so she could go and be with him and party? I need something to send to her. She’s one of my friends who believes George did it!!!! I believe our friendship is going to have a rough road on this trial. Help me please…..

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 12:12:18

        Louise –
        TL didn’t want children at his place due
        to drug use! (Smoking pot, from what I understand)

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 12:14:25

        Young men in college would be uncomfortable with a little girl roaming their pad, I would think

  7. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:12:48

    I have never seen any actual documentation of Tony saying to Casey that he only wanted boys when he finally had children. I am still looking to see if there is any documentation to Tony saying Caylee was never welcome there.

    As far as Casey’s motive, I believe there is more speculation than proof. However, motive isn’t needed to convict.
    We have to remember that all of us have been immersed in this for a very long time. We read blogs, documents and watch news casts. I think we have all come to our own conclusions as to motive but there is no where at all I can see anything that would point to George killing Caylee.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:15:28

    What is your friends outlook on George, Louise? I am curious as to why they would consider him

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 12:33:56

      First of all; I think if I could go through this computer and grab Casey and strangle her, I would feel a lot better. Those G’d fake tears are just really driving me insane. She could give a sh*t about any of this. She’s waiting to do her own waterwork show about ABUSE. I actually feel for Cindy, she’s in pain.

      My friend sometimes takes the opposite view just to be controversial. She thinks George is lying, I can’t figure it out except she was abused by her own Father. I think it’s personal.\\

      WHAT THE HECK IS GOING ON? WHAT TRIGGERED CASEY. IS SHE STARTING TO BREAK?

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 12:40:00

        Sue just attempted to do just that!

        As court was called into recess, Inmate X
        began crying, and Sue just motioned with
        her two hands the act of ‘strangling’ her!

        Surprised me – Sue is so NOT like that!

        Even she thinks there’s something up with
        that POS!

        I am sooooo glad that Cindy didn’t even
        bother to look at I-X on her way out from the
        Witness box!

        Thinking she’s going to SUPPORT George
        on this one…. JMO

        Enough is enough!
        And I think the Defence’s tactic in opening
        statements did it for her parents!

        She’s on her own from here… Just her and
        her idiotic, pretend ‘Dream-team’!

  9. FU
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:21:42

    Good Morning. I know I’m not the most trusting person in the world. But what if Cindy and George are actually going along with the defense and it’s all been set up before hand.

    Reply

  10. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:26:09

    LDB is establishing who supplied Caylee with all of her wonderful things

    Reply

  11. FU
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:31:18

    That can’t be concern for her mother at this late date.

    Reply

  12. Sherry
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:32:01

    I believe that Tony told LE that he didn’t want Caylee at the apartment in the first interview he did. I’m thinking that is when he told them that he told casey about the boys over girls thing because he grew up with sisters. I’ll see what i can find~

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 12:32:59

      Thanks, Sherry

      Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 12:36:50

      Sherry you are too kind. I can’t seem to make any headway with my friend. She is determined to get under my skin on this trial. She probably will have a completely different opinion on why Casey just broke down. Anyone care to take a guess?

      Reply

  13. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:37:36

    Thanks to Hon-ee @ hinky

    Casey is REALLY breaking down now during recess. Full on crying, upset, being comforted by her attorneys
    by amandaoberwesh via twitter at 10:30

    I totally missed this!!

    (dang dogs)

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 28, 2011 @ 12:42:36

      Yeah Kim!
      She started pouring it on, after court
      was called into recess…

      Maybe it’s because her mother didn’t
      bother to look at her, on her way off
      the stand…

      She probably starting to shake a ‘lil in
      her boots!

      LMAO – It’s about time, really!

      Reply

      • offthecuff
        May 28, 2011 @ 13:07:08

        i’m not sure how I could look at my daughter after she and her lawyer set up my husband like they did

  14. offthecuff
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:38:13

    So Cindy says she didn’t know about pregnancy. Just didn’t know?

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 12:41:13

      While I as a woman have difficulty believing that, Off – I know people it has happened to. My problem with it is that Cindy is a nurse!!

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 12:45:47

        All I can say here is, that there are
        even TV Programs about
        women who DID NOT know they
        were pregnant until they actually
        DELIVERED the infant…

        Inmate X being the liar she is,
        no doubt, did her best to hide it
        until it could not be hid no more!

        Once Uncle Rick started to pick
        up on it, she knew it was GAME
        OVER, and that she’d have to let
        her parents know the truth….

        Well, HER TRUTH, anyways…

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 13:17:59

      Off the Cuff; Ditto. Monday’s opening statements was a shocker even though there were rumours, but to hear it like that, well I’m sure this is the slap in the face that neither George or Cindy can comprehend.

      Reply

  15. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:40:11

    lissa77 lissa
    #CaseyAnthony told her lawyer, “she never looked at me once the entire time.” (I read lips)

    from Twitter

    Reply

  16. FU
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:43:11

    I thought at one point Casey said something about for 3 years now nothing. I don’t read lips but that’s what it looked like to me.

    Reply

  17. offthecuff
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:46:48

    And we saw the pictures of Casey at the wedding when the pregnancy was denied. That’s a big bloating issue. Is Cindy’s brother a better nurse?

    Reply

  18. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:48:42

    HLN will be showing this morning in its entirety at 1 pm so I can forget my afternoon plans!

    Reply

  19. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:54:20

    Hinky has some excellent pictures of Casey’s melt down

    Reply

  20. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:56:29

    Oh please let’s here from the Deaf. I want to know what she was saying before the TV lawyers start making hayday with it. The tears on Casey that is. All the time she looked at those photos of the playhouse, table, postbox etc. she didn’t cry, except to grab a kleenex to wipe her mascara!!! She is one cold cold animal. ME ME ME that’s what she is about. If Cindy didn’t look her way, she knows the gig is up. Would Cinday actually stand up for George. Have they both accepted that their own child is evil and they have to do the right thing for Caylee? I sure hope so.

    Reply

  21. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 12:57:55

    ARGH!!

    I have to run my dog to the groomer!!!!

    freeze the action!!

    Reply

  22. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:06:50

    I think that comment from Cindy about Caylee never beeing out of her sight for anything more than 24 hours, is going to bite her in the butt when the Defence get hold of her. like “WHY didn’t you think something was wrong when you didn’t see Caylee after 24 hours????? In Baez’s best screaming voice.

    Reply

  23. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:22:03

    IT SHOWS THE DEFENCE LISTEN TO THE BLOGS

    LOOK AT C A S E Y’S E Y E B R O W S!!!!!!!

    Reply

  24. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:34:09

    Ok, she was pizzed royal because her mother never looked at her. WTF

    ignore the woman for years, refuse to see her on Mother’s day

    duh

    Reply

  25. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:36:36

    6 weeks ago is when she found out the truth and figured it was time to stop looking for someone who didn’t exist ?

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 13:44:28

      Cindy is finding it very hard to relate the story because it’s the first time she is telling the truth. As it gets laid out for the Jury, piece by piece, Cindy knows she is sending her daughter down punishement lane. FINALLY.

      Reply

  26. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:45:33

    How sad is this

    I am just so so sad …

    Reply

  27. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:53:55

    Now we’re cooking with gas. It’s coming together very clearly for the Prosecution. Cindy is being REHABILITATED to the court of public opinion while giving the Jury THE TRUTH

    Reply

  28. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:55:16

    The depths of the lies is amazing to me. Is Cindy realizing just how this sounds?

    Reply

  29. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 13:57:10

    This is really upsetting Casey – interesting to me since these are all the lies she herself told

    Reply

  30. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:06:12

    Reply

  31. offthecuff
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:10:07

    WHY would the gas cans be a chuckling moment to Cindy and Casey? Are the two of them usually chuckling at George’s demises?

    Certainly it was not a chuckling moment for George who was finally so fed up with missing gas that he calls the police.

    George must have also told Cindy about the busted lock, imo. Wouldn’t Cindy wonder why Casey busted her father’s lock when Casey finally told her she took the gas?

    Perhaps it was common for both of them to tell George, “Stop being a cop!”

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:19:44

      otf; Yes there was abuse – everyone was abusing each other but poor old George was the sacrificial lamb then and NOW.

      Reply

  32. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:14:52

    It seems to me that they were chuckling because poor George seems so anal about his things

    does that make sense?

    Reply

  33. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:16:13

    KBelichWFTV Kathi Belich, WFTV
    Jose Baez sounds aggravated after hearing Cindy testify about all of Casey’s lies during the first week Caylee was missing

    Thanks Oceans @ hinky

    Reply

  34. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:17:47

    Gosh – I would feel like an idiot repeating all of these lies

    Casey had a very fruitful imaginary life!

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:21:39

      Kim I think that’s why Casey lost it. The gig is up, Cindy is having a hard time understanding that she and George were so stupid in not getting Caylee after a week’s absence. They are so full of guilt and pain and sorrow. They have had it with Casey’s games. It’s over!!!!

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 14:23:44

        How surreal to hear her talk of this. I am imagining Casey bubbly and glowing as she bull shitted her mother about this ‘relationship’ with Jeff

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:22:51

      Just what the Defence are hoping will prevail in the eyes of the Jurors.

      Reply

  35. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:18:30

    WFTV legal analyst Bill Sheaffer said that Cindy was “a very powerful witness for the state” and that she “lends George credibility.”

    http://blogs.orlandosentinel.com/entertainment_tv_tvblog/2011/05/casey-anthony-does-cindy-anthony-help-or-hurt-state.html

    Reply

  36. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:29:51

    Kim
    May 27, 2011 @ 22:20:15

    As sad as it is I feel G & C are complicit in covering up for Casey. No where NEAR the extent Baez is trying to force down our throats but there will always be a question …

    DO YOU STILL FEEL THAT WAY TODAY ? I DON’T SEE CINDY DOING ANY COVERING UP A N Y M O R E……

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:33:23

      I think Cindy and George did cover for Casey in the beginning. As I see it now she knows her tail is in the sling too – I don’t know how far she will go or what lies she will keep carrying.

      I feel awful for all of them but I am still not trusting them

      Reply

      • Louise
        May 28, 2011 @ 14:40:33

        My friends feel the same thing. What is hard to understand is letting Casey keep Caylee away for 30 days without getting an investigator on her. It’s a bit unreal but both Cindy and George are not normal parents. Let’s give them some relief here. They need to grasp the fact that they are NOT standing up or for their daughter. That must be so painful. Let’s try to keep the stone throwing to a minimum. Their truth is not our truth in life, but it is how they dealt with Casey.

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 14:44:01

        I don’t know that I ever threw stones – unless Cindy or George had done something outrageous which as we all know they are capable of

  37. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:30:08

    Cool – the money is mentioned!!

    😀

    Reply

    • offthecuff
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:46:48

      It’s so good to read these postings because it helps me see things in other ways than my own.

      I too don’t want to trust Cindy, but so far she is matter of fact and truthful about what Casey told her. She also is revealing her true feelings….far from the moments when she said she trusted Casey explicitly.

      I’m not sure how this makes George credible. Or how this will hurt the defense because they agree Casey’s “world” at that time was Casey’s “make-believe” world, and that Casey lied continuously to cover for an accident and a threat from her father as well as fear of her mother’s banishment of her.

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 14:48:32

        I think it helps George because it seems he was in the dark about most of what was happening with Casey

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:56:04

      Kim; I wasn’t referring to any particular person, just generally speaking we need to realize that George and Cindy were going to do anything to save Casey but it’s not that way anymore. They have finally listened to their hearts and their god and have to do the right thing for Caylee even if it mean Casey will pay. We all have debts to pay and this one should not go unpaid for, even if it’s their daughter. Cindy George and Lee have all suffered too, as well as other family members and friends of Casey’s. It’s a huge world of pain and now it’s time to set Caylee free.

      Reply

  38. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:40:09

    the myspace by Cindy

    “She came into my life unexspectedly, just as she has left me. This precious little angel from above gave me strength and unconditional love. Now she is gone and I don’t know why. All I am guilty of is loving her and providing her a safe home. Jealousy has taken her away. Jealousy from the one person that should be thankfull for all of the love and support given to her. A mother’s love is deep, however there are limits when one is betrayed by the one she loved and trusted the most. A daughter comes to her mother for support when she is pregnant, the mother says without hesitation it will be ok. And it was. But then the lies and betrayal began. First it seemed harmless, ah, love is blind. A mother will look for the good in her child and give them a chance to change. This mother gave chance after chance for her daughter to change, but instead more lies more betrayal. What does the mother get for giving her daughter all of these chances? A broken heart. The daughter who stole money, lots of money, leaves without warning and does not let her mother now speak to the baby that her mother raised, fed,=2 0clothed, sheltered, paid her medical bills, etc. Instead tells her friends that her mother is controlling her life and she needs her space. No money, no future. Where did she go? Who is now watching out for the little angel?”

    She came into my life unexspectedly, just as she has left me. This precious little angel from above gave me strength and unconditional love. Now she is gone and I don’t know why

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 14:51:39

      Reading this I believe Cindy has come full circle. She is now back in the place she was when she first wrote this

      Reply

      • Louise
        May 28, 2011 @ 19:58:55

        What was the date of her My Space posting? Do you think Cindy knew what happened. What does she mean my little angel is gone and I don’t know why, NOT WHERE? Why am I having a weird feeling about that post?

  39. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:50:11

    Thinking about them cuddling with sweet little Caylee before bed made me cry

    Reply

  40. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:56:20

    Done for the day

    Reply

  41. offthecuff
    May 28, 2011 @ 14:56:54

    So how “missing” do you think Cindy thought Caylee was at this point?

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 15:08:04

      I do not believe for one moment that Cindy EVER thought Casey could or would kill her own child. It is not something a mother could comprehend.

      I think Cindy felt that Casey was very deliberately keeping Caylee from her. At this time she didn’t know Zanny was an imaginanny

      Reply

  42. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 15:19:18

    Seems there is a big pow wow going on with Casey and her team …

    Reply

  43. CptKD
    May 28, 2011 @ 15:22:02

    I dont’ know if it was already mentioned,
    but what Motion did Lippman file with
    the courts?

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 15:30:08

      I was just about to ask the same question Cap? This could get very interesting. anyway to find out what it’s about? I just wanted to say that is a lot you are going through and I hope that you will find the right answers. Since you and I live in T.O. can you mention what hospital is taking care of you or what kind of Dr. it is that you are working with? If you don’t want to say I understand. You are very brave and I’m sure you want to get to the bottom of the mystery. You have my wish for total recouperation.

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 16:05:43

        I finally have the best of the best!

        Dr. Scott Walsh is the Dermatologist I see,
        and the Rheumatologist is Dr. Dana Cohen.

        They both work out of Sunnybrook!
        Again – The best of the best!

        Of course, I have several other docs involved,
        but they are in their own practices or clinics.

        One is a Pain Specialist, the other a Specialist
        in Internal medicine, and so I’m looked after
        pretty good at this point.

        To think, at one point I had almost TEN
        doctors looking into my case, and none of
        them did squat – Dr. Walsh was ‘pissed’
        by the time, I got to him.

        The progression of the disease had him very
        concerned, horrified and in absolute
        dis-belief! That NO ONE had done anything,
        other than watch it take over my body angered
        him, and left him with quite the mess to have
        to contend with.
        They could have possibly put a stop, or a slow
        down to this, alot sooner.
        By leaving it, it continued to worsen, and has
        truly destroyed , and made a mess of my legs,
        in particular.

        All I can do at this point, is continue to tell my-
        self that they did they best they could do,
        given the circumstances.

        I am now, on the prowl for a new Family GP.
        Long story, but Health Care Connect is going
        to prioritize my case, and try to find me some
        one, ASAP.

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 16:11:32

        I thank you for the good wishes, Louise!

        I’m hoping to see some slow down, once
        I start the injections, being that the pill
        form is NOT working….

        Failing that, they will start intra-veinous
        chemotherapy treatment!

        I so hope it doesn’t come to that!

        Anyways, I wanted to add to my previous
        response, that I also have a Physiotherapist
        working with me, and the Arthritis Society
        is now looking into my case, to see if they
        may be able to assist me in some way…

        Keeping my fingers, toes crossed!!!

      • Sherry
        May 28, 2011 @ 16:44:21

        Weezie and Cap, you both have my email so if you want to exchange your emails with each other you can do that through me. No hurt feelings if one doesn’t want to do that, ‘k? 😉

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 16:59:02

        You are a doll, Sherry!

      • Louise
        May 28, 2011 @ 19:19:23

        Cap; What are the injections, meaning what drug are they giving you? What happened to your legs? Funny thing, my previous Family Doctor decided to go to Sunnybrook to specialize in the cancer area. Her name is Dr. Wynnachuk. She is totally amazing. I wonder if you could be referred to her? She is highly regarded. I still have a female FP and she is also wonderful. It’s hard to come by these days. Why don’t you ask Dr.Walsh if he could talk to her about your case so that everyone is under the same roof and communicating at the same level. Just a thought. You know I had to do a lot of researching after my radiation treatments. The Dr.’s wanted to put me on a monthly drip that I could go home with and remove once the bag was empty. Long story short, that drug came in pill form (CLASTEON), FOR MY BONES, as the cancer had spread to my spine. My Oncologist said he never mentioned it to me because it was not covered under the Ontario Health plan. Well, I had other coverage so I opted for the pills. I didn’t want to think that I would have to deal with a monthly drip till the end of time. So glad I did that. Looks like they are trying to avoid the chemo and I am glad they are taking that route for sure. I will keep following your progress Cap.

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 19:34:08

        Ya’ll are so brave and strong! I love that we can come together and help each other heal! Thank you Caylee!

        I had some of the very best doc’s on my side even though I am a poor white lady. But each one of them told me to advocate for myself. Ask questions and never hesitate to call or email your doctors

  44. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 15:33:18

    It hasn’t been filed yet so it looks like I have to wait until Tuesday 😦

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 28, 2011 @ 16:14:16

      OK – I was wondering what that was all about…

      Guess we’ll know more on Tuesday!

      I keep forgetting you guys have Monday off,
      being that our LONG wknd, was last week…

      It’s going to feel even longer now…. :`(

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 16:20:12

        I am SO glad to have a long weekend! I have so many things needing done and yet, here I sit!

        I did manage to get one dog to the groomer though! Still have shopping to do – ugh.

        Maybe I can get roomy to go…

  45. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 15:33:49

    Cap is VERY brave and very strong!

    Reply

  46. offthecuff
    May 28, 2011 @ 15:48:47

    I hope Lippman zaps the defense for the false, inflammatory remarks they’ve made. But whether Lippman is allowed to zap them now or later, the time to make a big stink about it all is NOW. I don’t see how Baez can just say whatever he wants with no followup proof, especially after Tony divulged the secret-nothingness.

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 15:57:41

      I agree! However I have been told and also read in several other places that essentially a defense attorney can say anything they want in the opening statements!

      It was disgusting and shocking – just as it was intended to be

      Reply

  47. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 16:32:28

    This is from the OS blog I posted above from a commentor:
    At 21 seconds in Casey says “SHE’S MY MOTHER, SHE WOULDN’T EVEN LOOK AT ME ”

    at 30 seconds in she says “SHE’S GOING TO PROTECT HIM”

    At 49 seconds in “THREE YEARS & NOTHING!’ makes chop motion with hand

    then she says ‘now I tell the truth”

    http://www.wftv.com/video/28058178/index.html

    Reply

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 16:33:05

      What do ya’ll think?

      Reply

      • Sherry
        May 28, 2011 @ 17:56:11

        I believe it! Casey says she is going to tell the truth now or that Cindy was telling the truth now? casey and her team better be glad that the jury didn’t see this outburst. If she is pms-ing now, they just may! LOL!

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 18:08:36

        then she says ‘now I tell the truth”

        Is this a threat from Casey to her mother?

        Is she aware yet that the entire world knows she is ball faced liar?

      • Sherry
        May 28, 2011 @ 18:16:07

        Put the bratty adult woman on the stand! Then her prior bad acts can be introduced! Tell us, Casey, what the “truth” is! The jury would love to know.

        Heck! Maybe this trial won’t take as long as we thought it would. After all, Baez would be stupid to fight against the science and dogs and such now that it upholds his theory that Caylee was deceased.

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 18:20:30

        I am of the opinion she will take the stand. She won’t be able to stop herself . She needs to tell her story and I am sure it’s a doozy!

      • Louise
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:15:18

        Sherry thanks, will email you my address for CAP. Still, Baez is going to fight that the body had the duct tape on it after death. That good ole duct tape is going to be argued over for days. – George’s coverup and takeover of Casey’s lack of caring for Caylee, the drowning child in the pool. Then Casey’s imaginary life factor takes over in order to deal with her father’s and mother’s anger at Casey. She goes out tripping all over the place just so she didn’t have to think about the drowning of Caylee. Perhaps we are all wrong. Maybe Casey has dual/ several personality disorder? I’m sure that’s one of the Specialist’s theory on the Defence side.

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:32:11

        Maybe now…
        She will either get on the stand,
        or beg to have the State work her
        out some plea –

        Save her own dam life, and take
        the good ol’ LWOP plea!

        I just wonder now, if the State would
        even entertain appeasing her with a
        plea deal…

        Might as well go all the way now….

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:32:28

        This is gonna get ugly, ya’ll

  48. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 16:41:35

    Reply

  49. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 16:43:48

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 17:24:33

      Right before noon, Cindy recounted lies that Casey was feeding her after Caylee was last seen alive.

      At one point, Casey told her mother she was at Busch Gardens with Caylee. But the court was told by Casey’s ex-boyfriend, Tony Lazzaro, in an earlier testimony that she was really hanging out at his apartment. Caylee was nowhere to be seen.

      Reply

    • Sherry
      May 28, 2011 @ 17:52:34

      My! My! My! casey sure puts on the fugly face when she is mad! 😈

      (fugly is not a typo)

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 18:06:46

        I know fugly well 😉

        she looks like my kid did when he was teeny tiny and right on the verge of a full throw down tantrum – breath holding and all

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:35:59

        My niece and two nephews
        do ‘FUGLY’ sometimes..LOL!

        Breaks my heart each time!

        Of course, if they’re still pulling
        that face at 25, without a good reason,
        I may have to give them some-
        thing to be ‘FUGLY’ about….LOL!!!

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:38:56

        My son was a champ – omg. I even went to his pediatrician thinking there was something wrong with him!
        He told me – walk away. Ignore it. Right, walk away from a pitched fit

        Well, he was right, once I ignored it, it stopped

        Maybe Cindy was never given this advice …

  50. Venice
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:02:36

    I believe the Anthony’s have finally humbled themselves, and Casey is enraged that they are no longer on her side. Casey believes whatever story she tells, so in her mind, she is paying for her father’s actions. This Casey is seriously sick and twisted.

    Reply

  51. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:06:57

    I think Casey needs to be afraid – the boogeyman called TRUTH is a comin

    Reply

  52. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:40:15

    Reply

  53. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 17:56:29

    Reply

  54. Sherry
    May 28, 2011 @ 18:16:57

    You know, at the rate this trial is going, I can’t wait for Kronk to be put on the stand! lol

    Reply

  55. Venice
    May 28, 2011 @ 18:55:18

    I can’t wait for Kronk to vindicate himself! Baez needs the pants sued off of him!

    Reply

  56. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 19:09:04

    Baez needs something …

    Reply

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 19:37:52

      What we think doesn’t matter but it sure matters what the Jury is thinking. But since you are asking, I think Cindy and George have discussed at great length with their Lawyer, their Pastor and probably the Shrink on the Prosecution’s list. I think they finally realize they can not save their daughter Casey. The lies have to stop in order to get to the truth. I think Cindy is in shock now that it is coming out of her mouth in a chronilogical manner, just what happened. I think there is more to come, regarding the fight on the 15th. Lee may shed some light on that. All in all it has been a revealing day. Casey is now plotting her next move. If the lip reader is right, she’s taking the stand. OMG

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 19:47:48

        I am DYING to know what went on in the little conference room after court today!!

        Is Baez still telling Casey they can win this and she will walk out on Mason’s (ew) arm?!!

  57. CptKD
    May 28, 2011 @ 19:40:10

    Here’s an interesting take on things…
    Minus the ‘typos’, of course…

    http://drlillianglassbodylanguageblog.wordpress.com/2011/05/28/casey-anthonys-body-language-shows-how-she-detests-mother-cindy-and-her-new-courtroom-demeanor/

    From: Dr. Glass (with thanks)

    “Why, why, why, did Cindy turn on her ? She is devastated and shocked by Cindy’s actions for the first time in her life. She cannot believe what Cindy “did to her.” She is taking the victim blame approach. She set out to hurt Cindy by taking Caylee and now it has backfired on her. Cindy has finally hurt her.”

    Reply

  58. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 19:50:08

    Sorry – I am on the outs with ‘Dr’ Glass 😉

    Reply

    • CptKD
      May 28, 2011 @ 19:53:42

      Sorry…

      How ’bout this then:

      I read it over at Caylee Daily!

      Something about what this lady wrote,
      and had to say about Cindy kind of resonated with me…

      Thought I’d share – Hope that’s ok.

      From: THE CAYLEE DAILY (With thanks)

      ‘ChattyCathy’

      May 28, 2011 – 5:28 pm

      I am so very proud of Cindy today,I think I fell in love with her! I am a Grandma and to see Cindy finally stand up and throw kc away like she did Caylee is a gift from God,I bawled right along with her and Cindy to me today was breathtaking and is as beautifful inside as she is out!,she really is a beautiful woman when she’s not hostile! That lady loved Caylee,genuinely! and perfect timing,No they weren’t there in the beginning but better now than never and I’m so happy that it happened during the trial,Now maybe kc can feel a gnat sized piece of what Caylee and Cindy and even George have went through! Now she realizes,she is alone as Caylee was in that swamp! THANK YOU GOD! Thank God they saw the light? I have hated both G/C as well as Lee but today I would do anything to help Cindy and George and Cindy if you ever see this,Just know you were a mother to Caylee and it shows when you allow it too?? Caylee can now finally rest in peace.you did what she’d expect and exactly what she’d have done for you! I know how hard it is when you walk on eggshells to keep peace at home within the family or so you are allowed to see your Grandchild and my heart goes out to you now though I have hated you since day one! Thank You for giving Caylee all the special things for her short little life that she would not have had w/o you!

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 19:55:04

        No worries, Cap. If you look at her earlier post from today you will see why

      • savannahsnanny
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:08:37

        Thank you Cpt for sharing.
        This kind of explains how I feel and I believe many now feel this way also. JA

      • Sherry
        May 28, 2011 @ 21:30:02

        I agree with chatty cathy for the most part. But for me to do a complete turn around on my feelings with her I want to hear that she has apologized to all those who she treated terribly-and thank them, too.

      • Sherry
        May 28, 2011 @ 21:32:27

        Dr. Glass is enamored with Baez. She thinks the jury will like him and that he is very personable. So far, that hasn’t fleshed out-that the jury likes Baez.

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 21:50:41

        Well, if that’s the case – good luck ‘Dr’ Glass

    • CptKD
      May 28, 2011 @ 19:57:25

      I just read it!

      I’m NOT happy either!

      Seems Doc Glass has always had it in for George!

      Even more so, since the whole River Cruz (make believe name)
      fiasco, and her speaking directly with her!

      Reply

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:12:09

        I completely agree, Cap! Ever since then she has been nasty as hell to G and taken up for the scam artist! Thank you!

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:21:48

        Perhaps if she ACTUALLY had a
        real conversation with George,
        she might see him in a different
        light…

        Isn’t it ALWAYS the way….

        We have one perception or idea of someone –
        Then actually speak with them, and it
        quite often changes what we originally thought…

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:36:35

        Maybe if she actually PAID ATTENTION before writing and the writing from her head her entire blog would improve. I think she does this on the fly and only for the sensationalism. Her ‘name’ will bring hits, or so she thinks.

        I find her annoying and that not just for the whipped out blog posts but for the lack of research on the characters involved

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 20:52:28

        I totally understand what you’re saying…

        I agree – I think she’s flying on her NAME
        alone.

        Her Blog is lacking in much professionalism!

      • Kim
        May 28, 2011 @ 21:09:20

        I find it highly disturbing that someone who markets themselves as she does would put out such a poorly done blog

  59. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 20:06:55

    Chatty is a bit gushy – just sayin

    also – this is Cindy Anthony we are talking about. I cried with her as well. I saw her pain. I felt her pain. I know with out question she adored Caylee Marie and would give her soul to have her back. You can see by looking at everything Cindy gave to that precious little girl she wanted a second chance with her daughter – or maybe to raise a daughter.

    We have a long long way to go yet. I am impressed by and in love with LDB. She is methodical and focused. She, like my beloved Judge Belvin Perry, know exactly what she is doing.

    Reply

    • savannahsnanny
      May 28, 2011 @ 20:11:11

      Hi ya Kim and peeps.
      This was some week!!!

      Reply

    • CptKD
      May 28, 2011 @ 20:14:43

      ok – so she’s a lil gushy…

      I will completely agree with you on the whole
      LDB analysis!

      I have always truly APPRECIATED her style
      in the courtroom…

      I really thought highly of her technique today
      with Cindy… she was rather gentle with her,
      which worked to HER advantage…

      I know those two don’t usually get along…
      But after all that must of occurred between the State
      and the Anthony’s over the last 6 wks must have no
      doubt, brought them somewhat closer together in
      this fight for Caylee’s Justice!

      Reply

  60. savannahsnanny
    May 28, 2011 @ 20:24:02

    Kim,
    catching bits and pieces here and there…new meds are very strong and I just fall asleep.
    I hope everyone is enjoying the Holiday weekend 🙂

    P.S. sorry for the “bad” words and my emotions yesterday…I will try harder.

    Reply

  61. Sherry
    May 28, 2011 @ 21:22:48

    You know, Baez has been a bit peeved with Casey of late. Could it be that he has a problem with her lying to him? I mean, how can he cook up a disgusting OS presented with such dramatic flair based on what she told him, with what he chose to believe was true, with what he truly thinks will win his (not hers) case, only to have Tony say, “No.” to the family secret. I bet Baez is the one who is surprised with George and Cindy’s testimonies. I bet he could feel the darts hitting his fat head that was coming from the jury members when he was trying to rile George up. Oh, how I wish I could have seen their faces!

    Baez, don’t even argue with Casey-just let her go up there on the stand…

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 28, 2011 @ 21:49:01

      Baez has tried everything his little mind can come up with to get anyone to allow him to address the abuse issue – it ain’t flyin

      no way Jose

      Reply

      • CptKD
        May 28, 2011 @ 22:45:06

        I think he really BOMBED on
        this opening statement, and the
        method of questioning that has
        since ensued…

        Time to put that ‘fraudulent’
        Law “DIPLOMA” on his office wall,
        somwhere far, far and away…

    • Louise
      May 28, 2011 @ 21:52:09

      Sherry I’m laughing so loud you can’t imagine. I can just picture Baez wanting to take it to the bitter end, but you know Casey wants her day on the stand. She will never let her Mother get the better of her, atleast in her own mind. She is so very sick. Never cries for anyone but herself. I have actually never seen anyone like this . It is truly an experience, but i have to say I do feel sorry for anyone who is that sick. Anger is not going to help rehabilitate her remorse. It is what it is, whatever is is ————remind you of someone high up?

      Reply

  62. Kim
    May 28, 2011 @ 21:56:56

    She has several traits I can see connecting her to someone else

    lol

    Reply

  63. offthecuff
    May 28, 2011 @ 22:21:24

    I think Casey was mad that her mother made it sound like she (Cindy) was such a great mom and grandma, when in actuality there was a lot of tension between the two. Cindy demanded a lot especially when it came to caring for Caylee, which helped drive Casey to pretend she had a job, steal money, and certainly later when she “took” Caylee from Cindy.

    Casey doesn’t mind being called a “good” liar, because, after all, she considered herself a victim in one form or another, and felt she had to lie. Besides those who said she lied, also said she was a great mother.

    But when Cindy gets on the stand and gets to look so loving, patient, and understanding as she indirectly is painting Casey as irresponsible and conniving, that heated things up with Casey.

    3 years of nothing? Did Baez lie to Casey all this time about her parents wanting to visit with her?

    Reply

  64. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 23:06:38

    OMG, Cuff that is too much to comprehend. She never knew that her parents were wanting to visit? How is that possible? You can’t say that the Jail doesn’t tell the inmate that her parents are there to see her, like the day before Mother’s Day? Don’t forget Casey never, NEVER looked at her parents during all those pretrial hearings, so I do not believe in that fairytale for one minute.

    You can be a great liar and a great mother at the same time. We just haven’t seen it displayed in a public forum but I’m sure we will hear all about it when the DR.s come on. Oh did you hear that the Dr.s who were going to testify on Casey’s behalf pulled out, once they heard she was claiming sexual abuse!!! Go and watch Bill Schaeffer’s interview. He’s pretty reliable with his sources. I won’t disagree with you about Cindy, she’s no saint, but she is dying inside. She has finally accepted that Caylee’s death was covered up no matter how she died.

    http://www.wftv.com/video/28059284/index.html . It’s stated right in the interview.

    Reply

  65. Louise
    May 28, 2011 @ 23:13:55

    A friend of mine sent me this one.

    Re: Daily digest for May 28, 2011

    Couple of points, Baez alleged in opening that father stuck his ‘you know what’ in her mouth and then she had to go to school. This was at AGE 13 not age 8 as everyone keeps staying.

    The bit about Casey can’t control Cindy anymore, I now believe they feel the reason Cindy and George did practically nothing for 30 days is that Casey used to threaten constantly that she would take Caylee away and they’d never see their granddaughter again.

    Well . . . . finally Casey made good on her threat.

    The parents have probably been walking on eggshells for years with this bitch.

    One final comment, I don’t believe for a nano second that Cindy didn’t know Casey was pregnant. She may have not known ‘officially’ but she’s a damn nurse for god’s sake, it was impossible to miss. They never asked because their little bitch of a daughter was probably terrorizing her parents even back when she was a teenager.

    Reply

  66. jim
    May 29, 2011 @ 05:49:45

    http://www.casey-anthony.com

    The key question that the prosecution should ask: This question can solve the case and must be given to prosecution to close this case for jurors to think about to convict Casey Anthony once and for all. This question must be asked on Nancy Grace or other programs.

    According to Casey, she asked the neighbor a few days later to use a shovel,

    Then WHY – IF -SHE – Casey Anthony – already knew, days before of coarse that CAYLEE Anthony was dead. and GEORGE, she claimed already knew about the death, that CASEY asked to use a shovel from the neighbor next door that she barely know or ever spoke, that she needed a shovel from him to “DIG UP BAMBOO RODS IN THE BACKYARD SO CAYLEE Anthony WOULD NOT STEP ON THE BAMBOO RODS” for her excuse of why she needed the shovel. If this question is asked anywhere in the case,

    1) It shows that Casey Hid the Body herself and George had nothing to do with finding the body in the pool and or as George would not want ANYONE to know about any shovel if his Grand kid CAYLEE was ever found missing in the future. Especially after being a retired detective if they were BOTH in on the disposal of the body.

    2) If George had found the body and hid it, there was a shovel locked in the shed.

    3) This question from time line will solve any accident theory with George involved and also that if CAYLEE was dead, why would Cassey need a shovel days later to dig up BAMBOO rods in the backyard so CAYLEE would not step on them.

    4) The above is the question that will make sure the jury does not hang and the prosecution must get this question through to the jury while presenting the case. If asked or in closing statement…this will convict. Nancy Grace and all other TV programs must spread this theory and Casey Anthony will be found guilty. Write or Call Nancy Grace or leave your theory on this website. The lies she has told is bad enough about the her time line and lying to law enforcement and everyone and stating she was molested was a RED Herring. Leave your comments or questions. lets not have another O.J trial. This child was never drowned.. George Anthony had nothing to do with it as he was obviously wearing MISSING CAYLEE Anthony T-Shirts etc. for months while searching. Contact the prosecution or News programs to make sure this above question and theory is drove home to make Casey Anthony Guilty.

    Reply

    • Kim
      May 29, 2011 @ 11:32:05

      The time for any media to have impact on this case is over. The jury is sequestered and will only hear what Judge Perry allows. I am very confident that LDB & JA know exactly what they are doing here. This is far from their first rodoe

      unlike Baez who seems to be perpetually shoveling manure

      Reply

  67. Dawgbert
    May 29, 2011 @ 07:09:00

    Has anyone else heard what the street slang for
    Zanny the Nanny means? It means giving your
    child Xanax to sleep so no nanny is needed.

    Reply

  68. Dawgbert
    May 29, 2011 @ 07:57:07

    I wonder if the prosecution can some how introduce
    drug abuse by Casey or Tony? You know a party animal
    like Casey was around drugs.

    Reply

  69. Dawgbert
    May 29, 2011 @ 08:00:26

    Forging checks, stealing money and compulsive
    lying are classic examples of drug abuse. Trust
    me I know. LOL

    Reply

Leave a Reply

