Ah, George

The following is George Anthony’s transcribed suicide letter that was entered into evidence and shown in court on day 43 of his daughter’s murder trial. Page 2 and 3 were illegible.

20 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 16:20:15

    Page 1:

    Cynthia Marie,

    As you get this letter, this should be no surprise that I have decided to leave the earth, because I need to be with Caylee Marie. I cannot keep on going because it should be me that is gone from this earth, not her. I have lived many years. I am satisfied with my decision because I have never been the man you, Lee, Casey and & especially Caylee Marie deserved. I have never been the man any of you could count on. I have always let each of you down in more ways than I can remember. I do not feel sorry for myself. I am just sorry I burden all of you the way I have. My loss of life is meaningless. Cynthia Marie, you have always worked the hardest, given the most to me, and I have never “Thanked you.” 28+ years ago, you corrected me, a man who has now found his identity in life. What I mean is, you always challenged me the right way , and I always could never live up to your expectations. You have always been smarter, more knowledgeable & thought things thru & I love you for that.

    Reply

  2. Sherry
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 16:29:22

    Doesn’t sound like he was covering anything up-like a drowning.

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 16:35:15

    N0 – It really doesn’t does it ….

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 18:19:11

    Reply

  5. FU
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 20:07:49

    Newest rumor about Casey sad thing is I would not put it past her. Maybe this is why she has been flirting with all the men. She needed a baby daddy. If it wasn’t so possible I might laugh at it.

    http://news.yahoo.com/casey-anthony-pregnant-wouldnt-put-past-her-183400315.html?ugccmtnav=v1%2Fcomments%2Fcontext%2Fcf996673-4578-3654-ad19-cfac001aba03%2Fcomments%3Fcount%3D20%26sortBy%3Doldest

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 20:10:36

    Just a thought on this, FU

    Bull shit

    Thanks for bringing it!!

    Reply

  7. FU
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 20:18:42

    I know but it wouldn’t suprise me this has been such a circus lol

    Reply

  8. Xenu
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:16:24

    I don’t understand how a pregnancy prevents the death penalty. I’d assume they’d allow her to give birth, immediately take the infant away, and then march her back to death row.

    Inmates normally spend at least a decade on death row before being executed anyway, so why is the 9-10 months it’d take her to gestate and give birth a big deal?

    Since when do we not execute people who have given birth?

    Honestly.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:18:06

      In Casey Anthony world they release you to raise your newest victim….er, child

      Reply

      • Xenu
        Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:32:58

        I am almost 100% positive they’d just let her give birth, immediately take the infant away, and then execute her as scheduled.

  9. Kim
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:16:59

    Val is so cute and funny

    Reply

  10. Xenu
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:17:07

    PS – Agree that she’s not pregnant—-just a rumor. I am just saying that EVEN if she were, I don’t see how that prevents the death penalty. Makes no sense.

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:19:26

    i need to find her visitor list – I doubt highly that Baez sees her at all unless in court

    Shoot – I need to set my alarm too

    Reply

  12. offthecuff
    Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:44:28

    Hey I heard she was a model inmate! Always pleasant.

    Even now, she shows no big concerns even as the trial has whittled down to the last days. I’m sure she is rehearsing her final minutes in open court when the verdict is read. She has probably read all the case journals and has been told by Mason she has nothing to worry about. Even if convicted, she can appeal, etc. If George were still visiting her, he would be trying to keep her spirits up. He did that before in hopes she would spill the beans. Now he would probably still try to help her live a life of delusion instead of face her reality.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jul 02, 2011 @ 21:48:57

      I think I saw fear, off. It is hard to tell but I think I saw a touch of it. I admit to disappointment that she didn’t take the stand

      Reply

  13. Margaret
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 07:18:44

    I’m wondering what Baez will say in the closing arguements. I’m going to watch Casey’s reactions to what he says. I’m sure they have it rehearsed on how she’s supposed to react. If you saw the video of Casey when she was a little girl at a birthday party, notice her eyes. She just sort of stares. She doesn’t act like a kid having fun at a party at all. She says her name when asked and it sounds very rehearsed. I suspect she’s had problems all her life.

    Reply

  14. Kim
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 07:23:53

    I haven’t seen it yet – it’s propaganda

    I know they have been limited on what they can say but I would bet Baez slips few no no’s in

    Reply

  15. Margaret
    Jul 03, 2011 @ 08:55:48

    When my kids, who were shy, went to birthday parties, they were still excited and smiled. Casey, who looks to be around 7 or 8 at the time, just stared at the camera and said, ‘My name is Casey”, then diverted her eyes. She didn’t smile at all.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

