A day away!!

I spent the day in Sunny San Antonio! 175th anniversary of the battle and all that. Ya’ll, I have got to tell you – it was HOT!! 107 degrees when we parked. Luckily we only had a short walk. With my still pink scars on my face I am supposed to avoid sun so I had this sad little floppy hat.

But!! I found the greatest cowboy hat on the planet!!! (Yes, I bought it)

Now I need some kick ass boots and I will be all set!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louise
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 14:22:39

    Pink scars on your face? What happened?

    Are you going to get a fringe jacket too? An Annie Oakly revivalist…..lol

    Reply

    • Kim
      Aug 07, 2011 @ 14:28:38

      No, no fringed jacket, but boots definitely!!

      I had cancer surgery in February. Basal cell carcinoma involving my tear duct

      Reply

  2. Louise
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 16:42:36

    oh my that must have been painful! Was there any treatment or drugs prescribed after surger? I might have mentioned that I belong to : http://www.blogforacure.com If you have any questions that you need answered that’s a good place to go. I have made some great friends over there. You can read my bio if you find me and I’m using the same gravatar there too. I pray that you are alright.

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 17:18:13

    I have looked at your blog – way back after the diagnosis. It is a wonderful resource! You are doing an incredible job with it.

    I was told by my surgeons that they were confident they had gotten it all however the hospital was determined to CYA and recommended radiation. After meeting all of my surgeons one more time I agreed to meet thr radiation Dr

    He told me he couldn’t possible promise total eradicaion, if indeed there was even any cells left. Then he told me to was a 10 week course, 5 days a week. I would have 3rd degree burns on my nose and eyelid for 3 months, total healing FROM TREATMENT could take 3 years.

    I chose my surgeons recommended therapy of observation

    Reply

Leave a Reply

