Happy Birthday, Caylee – tomorrow you would have been 6 years old

Do not stand at my grave and weep;
I am not there, I do not sleep.
I am a thousand winds that blow.
I am the diamond glints on snow.
I am the sunlight on ripened grain.
I am the gentle autumn rain.

When you awaken in the morning’s hush
I am the swift uplifting rush
Of quiet birds in circled flight.
I am the soft stars that shine at night.
Do not stand at my grave and cry;

I am not there, I did not die.

Do not Stand at My Grave and Weep

By Mary Elizabeth Frye

58 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Louise
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 13:43:12

    Isn’t that beautiful Kim. How sweet of you to publish it here. You know it just brought to mind how horrendous this crime really was, and that how easily we can forget the gravity of it. We have all gone about your daily lives but Caylee is not here to grow up and be a young lady. I am more poisened about my feelings for Casey than before. It is so devastating that the killer is running free.

    I hope those words I DID NOT DIE follow Casey whereever she goes; as a reminder that people will be watching and in wait ……for the next slip and fall she will create. I have no doubt she will fall, I just hope the second time around, courage to convict will pervail.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Aug 07, 2011 @ 14:11:55

      This poem has always made me think of my step son , Daniel. He died in a crash at 29. Far too young, I know

      I think he was needed somewhere else since he was genius at fixing things

      I only went to his grave once, to leave a six pack and a pack of smokes. I figured he would need them

      Reply

      • Louise
        Aug 07, 2011 @ 14:19:06

        Kim how awful. It never ceases to amaze me what people have witnessed or gone through in their lives. I don’t think you have mentioned this before. I am truly sorry Kim. It must have been a difficult time for you and your husband.

      • Kim
        Aug 07, 2011 @ 14:22:17

        Thank you, Louise. It was simply the most awful time of my life. And his.

        I still ry when I think of him – Daniel was an amazing young man. My son has many of his qualities

  2. Kim
    Aug 07, 2011 @ 13:59:24

    As awful as it was and still is, we all have to be grateful for what we have thanks to Caylee Marie. New friendships. New commitments to never forget or over look a child in need.

    Caylee can no longer be hurt – we need to be gratefull

    Reply

  3. Dawgbert
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 11:20:29

    Little Caylee has nothing to fear as long as Gen. George S. Patton is in heaven:
    “As I walk through the valley of the Shadow Of Death, I have no fear because I am the meanest mother ****er in the whole valley” – Gen. George S. Patton

    Reply

  4. Dawgbert
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 11:30:17

    Jesus said, โ€œLet the little children come to me, and do not hinder them, for the kingdom of heaven belongs to such as these.โ€

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 12:33:30

    There are birthday parties every day in heaven

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:00:53

    Aug. 18th, Dawg?

    You finally made it to 29?

    ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  7. Dawgbert
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:03:22

    Thank you Kim. But, 1957 does not equal 27. LOL!

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:09:18

    Oh, you are just 2 years ahead of me!!

    Reply

  9. Dawgbert
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:15:19

    Soon to be 54 and proud of it. I hope I don’t offend anyone
    with scripture:
    “But Abraham said, Son, remember that in your lifetime you received your good things, and likewise Lazarus evil things: but now he is comforted, and you are tormented.”

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:17:42

    I have earned all of my 52 years, Dawg

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:21:24

    Aw, thanks Dawg. That is very kind of you!!!

    We will have a celebration for you next week!!

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 15:49:10

    Reply

  13. MeMa52
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 16:38:19

    Hello to my sweet friend Kim…love your poem…and Happy 6th Birthday Caylee..bet heaven has the best party ever…right after the verdict I went out and bought a convertible Mustang and have been having one blast of a summer…I figured if Miss Thing got her freedom…I’ll trump that in spades…my grandgirl loves riding in the back seat and looks a lot like Janis Joplin after the ride…hubster started out with a 64 Mustang and will end up in one…he’ll retire in the spring 2012 and we are gonna start our bucket lists while we can still see, hear and walk…then we wont feel so bad later on sitting around talking about our fun..hehe..will be one year Friday the 12th that my Mom died…time flies….and has helped me deal with her being gone…still miss the morning call…not as bad now tho…love you girl and hope you have a grand summer…I have been a sun bunny and beach bum and am so enjoying this summer..peace Annette

    Reply

  14. Kim
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 16:48:06

    MeMa!!! So good to see you!! I miss seeing you!!

    Janis Joplin made me laugh right out loud!!

    You go girl!! Ride like the wind!!!!

    Me & sun, not so much ๐Ÿ˜‰ but I am working on the house again in bits and pieces and maybe before I die it will look something like I want it to!!

    Reply

  15. Dawgbert
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 19:14:37

    Sale pending:
    WFTV said that it found a “sale pending” sign on the land where the toddler’s remains were discovered. “A group called BringKidsHome.org wants to build a permanent memorial to Caylee on this same site,” anchor Martie Salt said. “So we’re working to find out who’s buying it.”
    http://www.orlandosentinel.com/news/local/os-casey-anthony-somber-anniversary-080811,0,7321921.story

    Reply

  16. grandma+4
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 19:20:33

    hi Kim, i just wanted to thank you for your blog, been around since the beginning and have always enjoyed reading whatever you wrote!!!!! wow you guys are young!!! my hubby is 10 years younger than i am, he is going to be 54, and i the old lady will be 64!!! wow, time flys when you are having fun!!! you guys are just babies!!!! i don’t know what i was thinking, but it turned out great! been married 31 years. Kim so sorry about your stepson. what a tragic thing to happen to your family.Happy Birthday dear sweet Caylee. i was just telling my daughter how awful it is out there, so many parents are killing their own children. we had to bury our grandson, my daughter misscarried, and the pain was unbearable!!! i just don’t understand what is going on in our world today!!!!! take care everyone, enjoy the moment you are in, the good that comes to you. God Bless you !!!

    Reply

  17. GODS ANGEL
    Aug 08, 2011 @ 19:31:17

    HI KIM, AND HAPPY BIRTHDAY CAYLEE WE HAVE A GIRL HERE IN MISSOURI MISSING PLEASE PRAY THE FIND HER

    Reply

  18. Dawgbert
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 04:11:49

    Caylee is safe now:
    The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want.
    He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.
    He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
    Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
    Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.
    Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever.

    Reply

  19. Dawgbert
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:09:13

    Winnie the Pooh Message:
    If you live to be 100, I hope I live to be 100 minus 1 day, so I never have to live without you. (pooh bear)

    Reply

  20. Dawgbert
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:27:37

    Happy birthday Little Caylee;

    Reply

  21. Kim
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:32:01

    That always makes me cry

    Reply

  22. Dawgbert
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:43:34

    How can C&G sell out this little girl?

    Reply

  23. Kim
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:55:54

    Because they are lazy, good for nothing grifters who have no morals

    Reply

  24. Dawgber
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 10:59:56

    BIg C will crack before little c.

    Reply

  25. Kim
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 11:00:39

    We will see

    Reply

  26. Kim
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 12:59:21

    Reply

  27. Dawgber
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 15:12:16

    C&G’s slush fund down.
    http://www.cayleefund.org/

    Reply

  28. Dawgber
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 15:15:54

    Just like Tiger, the A’s are cheap to the bone.

    Reply

  29. Dawgber
    Aug 09, 2011 @ 15:24:26

    Come on Cin-Cin you are losing millions!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  30. Dawgbert
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 05:42:42

    Who is janelwhite?

    Reply

    • Kim
      Aug 10, 2011 @ 07:35:06

      MfM stole a gravatar from a regular here and is using her name to post all over the place. She, the person who he stole from, has stopped blogging

      Reply

      • Dawgbert
        Aug 10, 2011 @ 07:48:12

        MFM is posting all over the place as janelwhite and defending
        cword.

      • Kim
        Aug 10, 2011 @ 08:11:14

        Right

        and that is why the real Janel has stopped blogging. She has reported him to wordpress and a few internet stalking sites – she also has told most of the new bloggers about it and they have responded well but there are new blogs everyday and she just stopped

  31. Dawgbert
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 05:53:31

    Cin-Cin and Georgie join in birthday celebration. Geez!
    http://news.yahoo.com/caylee-anthonys-grandparents-crowd-mark-birthday-013922046.html

    Reply

  32. CptKD
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 14:10:53

    “Next time – I’d pick more DAISIES!”

    If I Had My Life Over – I’d Pick More Daisies
    Nadine Stair

    If I had my life to live over, I’d dare to make more mistakes next time.
    I’d relax, I would limber up.
    I would be sillier than I have been this trip.
    I would take fewer things seriously.
    I would take more chances.
    I would climb more mountains and swim more rivers.
    I would eat more ice cream and less beans.
    I would perhaps have more actual troubles, but I’d have fewer imaginary ones.

    You see, I’m one of those people who lived sensibly and sanely, hour after hour, day after day.
    Oh, I’ve had my moments, and if I had to do it over again, I’d have more of them.
    In fact, I’d try to have nothing else.
    Just moments, one after another, instead of living so many years ahead of each day. I’ve been one of those persons who never goes anywhere without a thermometer, a hot water bottle, a raincoat and a parachute.
    If I had to do it again, I would travel lighter than I have.

    If I had my life to live over, I would start barefoot earlier in the spring and stay that way later in the fall.
    I would go to more dances.
    I would ride more merry-go-rounds.
    Yes, I would pick more daisies.

    **Though but only a child, the sadness remains in every thought that she will never get to grow up, and experience any of these things….

    May she forever pick DAISIES – Where it is that she rests and plays today…

    Happy Birthday CAYLEE Marie!

    Reply

  33. CptKD
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 16:11:18

    Thanks Kim! It was sent to me when I was quite young by one of my favourite Aunts. I had tried to commit suicide in my troubled teenage years, and this along with a pink teddy bear, that I still have, arrived at the hospital two days after I nearly lost my life… To this day, I ALWAYS remember this piece in my times of struggle… It means much to me!

    Reply

  34. Kim
    Aug 10, 2011 @ 16:34:43

    If I knew where to send it, I would send you a bouquet of daisies, Cap

    Such trouble to bear in life

    Reply

  35. Valerie Rohrer
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 00:30:06

    Even though our hearts break for the loss of such a precious child, I have faith that she will be in the house of the Lord and always be cared for and loved and happy. As the Lord has promised us there will be no crying or sadness in heaven, only happiness. I pray for Cindy and George Anthony as their hearts must truly be broken. To realize that Casey did this to their little granddaughter whom they loved and care for so much. The love they had for her waas unconditional love. I am sure they miss her a lot. My love and prayers go out to them for all they have had to endure.
    Sincerely,
    Valerie

    Reply

  36. CptKD
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 09:08:28

    My sweet, dear friend – Kim There is no need to send me anything. . . You bring more to my world, my life, just being who you are, where you are, and just always being THERE somehow for me. . . You have the greatest heart, the wisest insight, and the most care and compassion that has ever had my back. Though we are miles away from one another, there are so many times, when I feel you, right by my side! I thank you – for all that, and more. . . Thank you! I love you, precious one!

    Reply

  37. Kim
    Aug 11, 2011 @ 10:31:21

    I will always have your back, Cap!

    I still think daisies are a good idea ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

