Dancing with who?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I saw this and had to chuckle. I just don’t picture NG as light on her heels like Ginger Rogers or see
‘Chaz’ Bono as a man – let alone a dancer.

This is one distraction I can and will live without

65 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 09:22:58

    Reply

  2. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 09:27:17

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Aug 30, 2011 @ 09:47:44

      I think its because the casting directors think it will draw a diverse crowd and one that wouldn’t normally watch the show. It could repel some as i see one commentor thinks it will be a freak show with Chaz Bono. I’ll watch it. I’ve watched some of the shows, usually towards the end of the competition, and it just makes me sooo jealous. I have two left feet…lol

      Reply

  3. Sherry
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 09:35:30

    I saw that NG was going to be on Dancing with the stars and about choked on my swig of water. Yes, I have a hard time seeing Chastity as a man. I’m so glad Sonny wasn’t alive to see that! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ I just can’t see the manly features in his face~

    Reply

  4. Dawgbert
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 09:49:23

    Hope Solo is hot!

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 09:58:15

    I was a dancer in my youth so I enjoy watching but I tend to be distracted by other programming and online activities. Also a few other things are moving into the forefront for me. I rooted for Kirsty Alley – I thought she looked amazing. I love watching them improve over time and become more self aware and thus more graceful

    I won’t bore you too much but this is going to be a very volatile political season and my attentions will be directed more and more that way.

    Reply

  6. Sherry
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:11:46

    Shoo. All the guys I knew would go to the school dances but wouldn’t dance-it wasn’t cool. They were into heavy metal bands. My first real date was a dancer-on the rolling rink! And to disco-yuk! I tried but just couldn’t hack it.

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:15:15

    LOL!!

    I was a disco queen and used to have the trophies to prove it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Along with ballet and jazz – I wanted to do swing as well but pregnancy closed that chapter

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:35:33

    lmao

    I did – long ago

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 10:36:26

    I won my last trophy to this in a club in Pittsburgh

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 15:55:43

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:39:07

      I pretty much agree with her.
      I doubt there will be an investigation, tho.
      I wonder if she’s commented on WP blogs about the case as Linda P?

      Reply

      • Kim
        Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:47:53

        I agree with some of it. The jury tampering is a serious issue and probably should be looked into. Quite a bit of it seemed like a major vent. I TOTALLY understand her feelings on it!

    • Hilde
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:17:55

      I do agree with her. Yes she vented at the same time she basically said what is on the Mind of the Majority of People who followed that Case from the Beginning.
      We All watched the same Trial like the Jurors have.
      The Verdict came in and it is what it is but You can’t help wondering what went wrong to come to such a Conclusion which doesn’t make any Sense whatsoever.
      Something definitely stinks, I do agree. Imperfect People equals to Imperfect Justice!
      In this Case the Jurors did not do their Job like it was their Duty and that is a Fact! As a Result of that the Perpetrator Casey A. who is responsible for Caylee’s Death walked free!

      Reply

  11. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:34:58

    Reply

    • Kim
      Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:35:29

      Look for coverage of Friday’s hearing on WESH 2 News and WESH.com.

      A hearing is also slated for Sept. 28 on whether to release a sealed jail video taken on the day Caylee Anthony’s remains were found.

      Reply

  12. Kim
    Aug 30, 2011 @ 18:37:49

    http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/imperfe … bpQ-_-10:1
    …overview of Jeff A’s book..
    –snipped—

    Now, one of the principal players in the case’s drama, prosecutor Jeff Ashton, is coming forward to tell the behind the scenes story of the investigation, the trial, and the verdict that rocked America. Providing an inside account of the case, Ashton, a career prosecutor for the state of Florida who’s tried over eighty murder cases, goes where the press and pundits have only speculated-detailing the day to day investigation, examining how the prosecution built their case, and explaining how a woman so shrouded in guilt was proclaimed innocent.

    Packed with never-before-revealed stories about the case and the accused, this book will offer an in depth look at the mysterious figure of Casey Anthony, going behind the scenes, beyond the courtroom, and into the mind of an accused killer who walked free.

    Reply

    • Hilde
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:41:34

      I am looking forward to his Book!
      So many things went wrong in this Case and Casey Anthony profited from it!
      The Victim Caylee got lost in All that Circus. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
      I remember when Linda Drane Burdick mentioned in her Closing Argument
      ” My biggest Fear is, that Common Sense will get lost in midst of the Theatrics in this Case” She was so right!

      Reply

      • Kim
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:50:39

        She was so very right, wasn’t she

        I am looking forward to JA’s book because I have long held him in high regard. This was far from his only precedent setting case

  13. Dawgbert
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 02:31:43

    Leaked online: Nancy Grace will dance with Tristan MacManus.
    Handsome Irish superstar. Nancy should do good with him. LOL
    http://www.bostonirish.com/arts/championship-dancer-tristan-macmanus-irish-addition-%E2%80%98dancing-stars%E2%80%99

    Reply

  14. Dawgbert
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 03:01:11

    Leaked online not sure if is accurate:
    David Arquette and Kym Johnson
    Ron Artest and Cheryl Burke
    Chaz Bono and Peta Murgatoyd
    Elisabetta Canalis and Valentin Chmerkovsky
    Kristin Cavallari and Derek Hough
    Nancy Grace and Tristan McManus
    Rob Kardashian and Lacey Schwimmer
    Carson Kressley and Anna Trebunskaya
    Ricki Lake and Mark Ballas
    J.R. Martinez and Karina Smirnoff
    Chynna Phillips and Tony Dovolani
    Hope Solo and Maksim Chmerkovsky

    Reply

  15. Cdn in Bda
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 06:53:13

    the article by Linda Paris, wow, she really says it like it is! I wondered if there was jury tampering, even my husband (who is a sceptic and a lawyer) thought the perhaps there was jury tampering. I would not put it passed Baez. Or the jury are just stupid and lazy.

    Reply

  16. Dawgbert
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 07:07:59

    Cdn, I thought about jury tampering but how? You know they had their
    minds made up when half of them left the instuctions in their seats.
    I can’t remember if JBP gave the jury the press packets before or
    after verdict. What could have happened is they winked and nodded
    an aquittal was more lucrative. They all knew more about the case
    than they said during jury selection.

    Reply

  17. Cdn in Bda
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 07:38:50

    Why would the aquittal be more lucrative? Becasue it was not what the public was expecting? I;m sure they all knew more about the case then they admitted. Ok, just thinking about the whole thing, is making my blood pressure rise!!! ugggg… It really makes me angry.

    Reply

  18. Kim
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 07:55:13

    Think about NG dancing backwards in heels – that should lower your blood pressure some ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

    • Dawgbert
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 08:15:01

      Kim, Hope Solo the goalie for USA World Cup Team, got Mr.
      Casanova who was Kristie Alley’s partner last year. She is in
      great shape and could do well. I can’t find a pic of Maksim Chmerkovsky
      with an ugly girl yet. LOL

      Reply

    • Cdn in Bda
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 09:20:33

      true, I could use a good laugh!

      Reply

    • Hilde
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:50:57

      Nancy Grace might surprise us and will do well ๐Ÿ™‚
      I really don’t have anything bad to say about her. I believe deep down she is a good Person and most of all a good Mom. That counts for something in my Book.
      She can be very abrasive at times I admit but I believe she does more right than wrong, that’s just my Opinion.

      Reply

  19. Dawgbert
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 08:07:06

    Exactly Cdn. The pubic was not expecting thus more questions
    thus more apperances thus more money. JMHO
    Also, I always thought jury tampering was to get to one juror
    and cause a mistrial. I said on this blog a long time ago I
    thought Baez had at least one juror in his pocket. I think the
    pistol thing and smile was because he had a mistrial in
    is pocket. He got lucky and got an aquittal. Once again MHO.

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:01:58

      Well, an acquittal doesn’t look too lucky for Baez-its certainly not bringing in that pot o’ gold~

      Reply

    • Cdn in Bda
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:32:35

      Dawg, Jury tampering is doing anything to influence a jury. Baez did not realize the backlash a not guilty verdict would cause. He was thinking he would become a big, famous defense lawyer! People would be pounding down his door to hire him!! lol Now, I am not sure how he got to the jury.
      On a side note….my aunt was on a jury for a murder case that involved jury tampering. What happened was the trial was just starting. The jurers were just leaving the court house, the defendant’s father ran up to them shouting that his son was not guilty, someone else did it, etc. The judge ruled this jury tampering and this caused a mistrial. The father was charged with jury tampering.

      Reply

      • Kim
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 10:34:40

        I think they were lazy, eager to get home or to vacation and a few did see $$$ signs dancing in their future

      • Dawgbert
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 11:54:28

        Cdn, people inside the courtroom tweeted during the
        trial Baez spent extra time greeting the jury every morning.
        I wonder if JBP should have let him?

      • Kim
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:02:21

        If they had access to cell phones, were they the ones Baez was texting to during trial?

      • Dawgbert
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:18:25

        Kim people had cell phones in the courtroom. Remember the
        two girls who took pics of C&G had their cellphones taken and
        the pics erased.

      • Sherry
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:19:59

        When I was a juror we had to put our cell phones in a box then the bailiff took it somewhere until we left for the day. Now, Baez or one of his goons may very well have texted them at the hotel, if they were allowed their phones. I don’t know if they were. Somehow, I think Baez wanted a hung jury, not a not guilty verdict. A hung jury would have meant more money for him for one more year.

        I remember that one juror who had an agent at the ready to say his client would do interviews for big bucks. He may have had an influence on the others. I think when a jury is sequestered then they should not do things as a group but be kept as seperated as possible. Its rough but it seems to be the best to prevent this kind of crap from happening, if it is what happened.

      • Kim
        Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:36:09

        I think they should all have been kept like Hannibal Lector was and rolled into court on dollies with a straight jacket and a hockey mask

        hehehe

    • Dawgbert
      Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:27:58

      It appeared to me little c was on Bozo’s laptop an awlful
      lot during the trial. No telling what she was doing.

      Reply

  20. Kim
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 08:21:27

    It has truly become a never ending story

    Reply

  21. Dawgbert
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 08:26:04

    NG reminds me of Hillary Clinton. Don’t photograph her from
    the waist down. BAWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

    Reply

  22. Kim
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 08:40:27

    with Clinton lately its – don’t film her at ALL!

    Reply

  23. Dawgbert
    Aug 31, 2011 @ 12:52:26

    ABC receives complaints about Chaz Bono’s addition to ‘DWTS’:
    http://tv.msn.com/tv/article.aspx?news=666994&gt1=28103

    Reply

Leave a Reply

