Never forget

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 15:46:00

    Reply

  2. Sherry
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 16:15:38

    😥

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Sep 04, 2011 @ 16:24:02

    I know.

    It still makes me cry

    and it still makes me angry

    Reply

  4. Dawgbert
    Sep 05, 2011 @ 11:01:59

    Reply

  5. Louise
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 15:43:53

    I know exactly where I was and what I was doing, just like when JFK was assassinated, I remember that too. Strange how tragedy leaves an implant in our minds. Can we remember the most humiliating moments, the most gratifying, the most lovable moments in time. Any emotion that evokes a high limit of energy is usually not forgotten. We all pray for those left behind. For the everlasting pain and grief they feel. I would like to also say that any family who spares their sons, husbands, brothers to war deserve the same love, respect and comfort too.

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Sep 08, 2011 @ 16:17:22

    Amen

    Reply

  7. Stephen Krivda
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 11:33:59

    I know where I was that day. I was sitting at my desk in my classroom when my then wife at that time called me to tell me about a plane flying into one of the towers. I got onto my computer and saw what happened. I had about 30 minutes until i had a class that morning. I found out several months later a former student of mine was working in one of the two towers and helped bring people out of the tower as well as himself to safety.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 11:37:14

    Hi Stevie and welcome!!

    Thank you for coming and sharing with me!

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 11:38:01

    Reply

Leave a Reply

