Never again!!

The Port Authority of New York and New Jersey Police Department, or Port Authority Police Department (PAPD), is a law enforcement agency in New York and New Jersey, the duties of which are to protect all facilities owned by the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, and to enforce state and city laws at all the facilities. The PAPD is owned and operated by the Port Authority of New York and New Jersey, a bi-state agency running the bridges, tunnels, airports, and seaport in the Port of New York and New Jersey.The PAPD is the 24th largest police force in the United States.

40 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 10:40:02

    1939 World’s Fair,
    Flushing, NY

    “World trade center” pavilion is dedicated to “world peace through trade.”

    http://www.panynj.gov/wtcprogress/history-wtc.html

    Reply

  2. Sherry
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 10:59:31

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 11:27:23

    Reply

  4. FU
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 12:14:35

    Hi Kim I’ve been moving and just got back on line.

    I remember being in lock down at our gov bldg every tv in the bldg was showing what was going on. We had to take over for our NY offices. All the reports coming in. We were all crying and confused. It was awful. Now they think it might be small planes and smaller government targets. We have had soom strange thing happen so who knows may be the smaller gov bldgs are on thier list. Just pray for our country and our people to be protected from this evil.

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 12:19:35

    Moving!!!!!

    I missed you, my FU!

    We need to nip it! Nip it in its evil bud!

    But since our president is in bed with islam it will never happen

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 12:27:06

    Reply

  7. FU
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 12:47:04

    I haave missed you to Kim.

    I can’t even watch the videos of 911 anymore I can’t stop crying and I have panic attacks. Stupid right.

    Reply

    • zillaoftheresistance
      Sep 09, 2011 @ 16:57:55

      It’s not stupid, and you are not alone by any means with this same problem! I always cry, but thankfully, no panic attacks, but I do know some folks who suffer them like you do, even people who were nowhere near NYC, DC, or PA. This thing ripped a hole in all of our hearts and minds, it is a trauma, and we all process trauma in different ways. (((hugs))) What you feel is actually within the realm of our new normal, it certainly isn’t stupid.

      Reply

  8. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 12:52:25

    No. It is most certainly not stupid. You are completely entitled to you emotions and reactions.

    See, that day I was stuck in a tiny office, manning all of the companies phones. Any news I got was from someone running past me down the hall. Literally everyone in the building was in the conference room, watching. I heard screams, moans and lots of crying.
    It wasn’t until very late that evening that I saw anything and even that was abbreviated because my then husband refused it to be on any more.

    A lot of what I am seeing now is new to me. The shock is immense and I am appalled all over again

    Reply

    • zillaoftheresistance
      Sep 09, 2011 @ 17:08:07

      I’ve seen most of it over & over and over again these ten years gone by, but I never cease to be appalled, saddened, horrified, and very VERY angry at those responsible for such brutal inhumanity.
      The people in my mall, and I’m sure me too, all looked like pale zombies as that day unfolded. It was all just so far beyond our comprehension.
      Not far from my kiosk were some Chinese immigrants who ran a ‘Chinese Backrub’ where they gave out amazing massages for cheap. They didn’t really speak much English, but they were nice. They’d watch my shop if I needed to run out for a smoke or use the bathroom, and they often let me get the backrubs for free. Anyway, one fellow used to hang out at my shop when things were slow and I’d teach him English. He tried to teach me Chinese but I am just not that smart. 😉
      On the day that it became known who the hijackers were and their pictures were on the cover of the Daily News that I read at my kiosk (and cried over) every day in the aftermath (when it was slow) my Chinese friend came over and I tell you, his face would have broken your heart, he too was absolutely destroyed by what those bastards did to us. His gesture went right past our language barrier as he balled his fist and pounded it on the faces of those murdering jihadi scum.

      Reply

      • Kim
        Sep 09, 2011 @ 18:03:55

        It was a blow to all of us. I remember being numg just like I was when my step son died. The whole world stopped.

  9. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 13:54:19

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 14:25:08

    From a Romanian Newspaper :

    We rarely get a chance to see another country’s editorial about the USA

    Read this excerpt from a Romanian Newspaper … The article was written by Mr. Cornel Nistorescu and published under the title ‘C’ntarea Americii, meaning ‘Ode To America ‘) in the Romanian newspaper Evenimentulzilei ‘The Daily Event’ or ‘News of the Day’. ~An Ode to America ~

    Why are Americans so united? They would not resemble one another even if you painted them all one color! They speak all the languages of the world and form an astonishing mixture of civilizations and religious beliefs.

    On 9/ll, the American tragedy turned three hundred million people into a hand put on the heart. Nobody rushed to accuse the White House, the Army, or the Secret Service that they are only a bunch of losers. Nobody rushed to empty their bank accounts. Nobody rushed out onto the streets nearby to gape about.

    Instead the Americans volunteered to donate blood and to give a helping hand.

    After the first moments of panic, they raised their flag over the smoking ruins, putting on T-shirts, caps and ties in the colors of the national flag. They placed flags on buildings and cars as if in every place and on every car a government official or the president was passing. On every occasion, they started singing: ‘God Bless America !’

    I watched the live broadcast and rerun after rerun for hours listening to the story of the guy who went down one hundred floors with a woman in a wheelchair without knowing who she was, or of the Californian hockey player, who gave his life fighting with the terrorists and prevented the plane from hitting a target that could have killed other hundreds or thousands of people.

    How on earth were they able to respond united as one human being? Imperceptibly, with every word and musical note, the memory of some turned into a modern myth of tragic heroes. And with every phone call, millions and millions of dollars were put into collection aimed at rewarding not a man or a family, but a spirit, which no money can buy. What on earth unites the Americans in such a way? Their land? Their history? Their economic Power? Money? I tried for hours to find an answer, humming songs and murmuring phrases with the risk of sounding commonplace, I thought things over, I reached but only one conclusion… Only freedom can work such miracles.

    Cornel Nistorescu

    Reply

    • FU
      Sep 09, 2011 @ 15:39:57

      Ok that made me cry.

      Reply

    • zillaoftheresistance
      Sep 09, 2011 @ 16:52:42

      Wow. Yep, I’m crying too.
      Yet ten short years later, half this country is at the throat of the other.

      Reply

      • Kim
        Sep 09, 2011 @ 18:05:31

        Thanks to our liar in chief, Zilla. He has done more to divide us than I ever thought could happen. I will say, however. that Americans as a whole are very resilient and forgiving. We can heal from all of this and we will

    • zillaoftheresistance
      Sep 09, 2011 @ 16:59:04

      Thank you for sharing it, I am honored.

      Reply

      • zillaoftheresistance
        Sep 09, 2011 @ 19:19:23

        Obama is a treasonous jihadi and the worst thing to ever happen to this country. If you go through my blog’s archives, I’ve got all kinds of stuff about him and his partnerships with the islamic bastards who seek our destruction. Sadly, Bush was clueless and duped about the jihad and set us up for the creeping sharia, which has only accelerated under Caliph Obama.

      • Kim
        Sep 09, 2011 @ 19:31:55

        I know – I haven’t yet looked through your archives but I am saving that for my quiet time tomorrow. Tonight is chillaxing and dogs – who, btw, are trying to climb up my back right now

        ok, now they are fighting over me

        lol

  11. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 15:59:58

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 18:42:14

    Reply

  13. Kim
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 21:08:41

    ¤*¨¨*¤.¸¸ …¸.¤\
    \ 9/11 AMERICA \
    .\¸.¤*¨¨*¤ .¸¸.¸.¤*
    ..\
    ☻/
    /▌
    / \ NEVER FORGET!!! …..keep the flag going…

    Reply

  14. Sherry
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 22:35:41

    Remember Building 7? Oh, how the conspiracies were flying because it collapsed! Here is a site that contains videos about those conspiracies and the debunking of them, too. The video that will show first debunks, quite simply, any “inside job” conspiracy~

    http://video.search.yahoo.com/search/video?p=building+7+9+11

    Zilla~thanks for your site! I’m glad Kim shared your post, too. I hope to peruse it sometime this weekend.

    Reply

  15. Kim
    Sep 10, 2011 @ 10:44:46

    Reply

  16. Sherry
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 10:40:37

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 10:50:10

    As usual, Sherry – you find just what I need.

    Thank you, my friend

    Reply

  18. Kim
    Sep 11, 2011 @ 11:09:45

    . . … (
    . . . .(,)
    . . _.-ﺜ-._
    . . |. . . . |
    . . |. . . . |..A candle burns in Remembrance of 09/11/2001
    . . |. . . . |
    . . [♥ღღ♥]..Please keep the candle burning

    Reply

Leave a Reply

