Foxy

She is a wholesome-looking young woman who, before her life exploded with the depraved killing of her British flatmate Meredith Kercher, had become adept at presenting two faces to the world.
This is according to the U. K. Mail Online

34 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 18:34:52

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-492893/Foxy-Knoxy-girl-compete-mother-men.html

    To many of her teachers and friends in her home town of Seattle, Amanda Knox was a brilliant scholar, an accomplished sportswoman and the pious, morally-upright product of her strict education at a Jesuit-run academy.

    Reply

    • Louise
      Oct 04, 2011 @ 15:37:15

      Wow that was a newsy article. I just read it after posting my comment. I feel better about my sixth sense juices running. It’s a terrible travesty, because yet another young woman will become famous for doing absolutely nothing for society. Sometimes the media can be a very bad thing.

      Reply

  2. sophie
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 14:52:21

    Personally, I don’t believe she had a thing to do with this murder. She’s been made an example of by the Italian government….don’t come to this country and think you’ll get away with anything. Even at the expense of convicting an innocent person. So glad she was released.

    Reply

  3. Louise
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 15:31:10

    I’m not so sure there wasn’t some kind of inolvement. However, I know I will never win this argument, due to her American citizenship. Her stories were many and varied and that’s not only while she was first questioned. I would like to know while on the topic, where were the other two roommates during that evening/ time? I don’t know of any young teenager/20 something old, that turns their cell phones off from 6:00 pm onwards! Something doesn’t fit. Also why was she fingering her boss, which she still stands convicted of misrepresenting the truth? Foxy Knoxy didn’t just get that name while in Italy. It comes from long before her entrance to Perugia. Think about it.

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 15:47:35

    I don’t know if she did or she didn’t have anything to do with it. I however agree with Louise in that another person is being rewarded for potentially bad behaviors.
    If I had know all you had to do in life was be bad I may have stuck with it !!

    (not really – my son needed his mama)

    Reply

    • Louise
      Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:57:01

      Kim; you so make me laugh. Pouring my wine, Y&R starts in 5 and hubby has had the tv.on baseball all afternoon. My turn. Well I could go upstairs, but I like to make him suffer through the show. AM I mean or what. giggle

      Reply

  5. Dawgbert
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:35:39

    Nancy Grace and Tristen McManus do the Waltz:

    Reply

  6. offthecuff
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:41:06

    We may never know the answer to this case. Truly sad that the roommate was murdered.

    I’ve read that the nickname Foxy Knoxy came from when she was young playing soccer. Not unusual for silly nicknames at that age.

    Reply

  7. Cdn in Bda
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:55:57

    Not sure about her innocence. Her stories continued to change and she accused another person. Apparently, the Italian prosecutor is appealing the acquittal.

    Reply

  8. Louise
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 16:59:20

    Cdn in Bda; Would that acronmy mean you are Canadian living in Bermuda? I have a friend there from school days, but she is a Bermudian.

    Anyway back to your statement, I wonder if he will ever see her foxy little ass ever again!!!!

    Reply

    • Cdn in Bda
      Oct 04, 2011 @ 17:38:06

      Would be interesting if she was extradited back to Italy!!! Could happen, I guess.

      (Louise, you are a smart cookie, yes, I live in Bermuda. It is a small island, I may know your friend) Who is it, (though probably not best to post name here)

      Reply

      • Louise
        Oct 04, 2011 @ 19:51:16

        Cdn in Bda; You can get my email from Kim. Once I get it I will let you know. There are two girls from Branksome Hall in Toronto that were in my class. Their first names are Joy and Wendy. Do you know anyone by those first names?

  9. Cdn in Bda
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 21:39:09

    KIm… not sure if there is a link just to your email, but, if there is, i can’t find out. Could you please send me Louise’s email or give her mine?
    thanks so much.
    Colleen

    Reply

  10. Dawgbert
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 06:32:09

    Call Her Fort Knox — Amanda’s Story Could Net Her Tens of Millions of Dollars, Experts Say:
    http://www.foxnews.com/entertainment/2011/10/04/amanda-knoxs-story-worth-tens-millions-dollars-experts-say/

    I bet steam is coming from the little felons Dumbo ears. The article
    says strike while the iron is hot. Good job PR Agent Jose Bozo.

    Reply

  11. Dawgbert
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 06:41:36

    I know Foxy Knoxy case is different from the little felons but,
    I think little c could have made some money right out of the
    gate if her Spanish Hollywood Frontman had’nt hidden her.
    Good job Baez you are as bad an agent as you are an attorney.

    By the way Chaz Bono and Nancy Grace made it through to another
    week. Second week in a row Chaz had lowest score and survived.

    Reply

    • Louise
      Oct 06, 2011 @ 20:00:58

      Dawg: I love your comparison and yes Baez is so into his own FAME that he forgot about the “Rest of the Story”. We should be grateful to him for f’g up the money fortune train for Casey, BUT, I’m thinking we are all going to be blown away with a flurry of 10 in your face media shots, and then she disappers. This is how I would do it. Everything in one week and poof, disappear. I think that’s how it will go down, imo. I just read the comment about the P.O. Why is it that male child abusers, convicted sexual deviants get home visits, but not a female child abuser, even though the court did not find the trier of fact to be that decision. We all know that she had something to do with this, we know she partied right after her daughter was last seen, we know her car smelled of a dead body, we now have just witnessed her reaction to Caylee’s remains being found, and the P.O. doesn’t use their discrecinary rights to show up on her doorstep to see what the hell she is doing! It’s just so sad, that she got treated like the Queen of England. It’s beyond words.

      Reply

  12. Dawgbert
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 06:44:37

    If the little felon is worth 500k nude I wonder what Amanda
    Knox is worth? LMAO

    Reply

  13. Dawgbert
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 09:31:19

    Reply

  14. Dawgbert
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 09:46:22

    WOFL-Channel 35 legal analyst Hal Uhrig agreed Anthony was within bounds. “The business about working or going to school, we have over a 10 percent unemployment rate in the state,” Uhrig said. “I’d say probably most probationers don’t have jobs.”
    Uhrig added that Anthony has to show some effort about getting a job or going to school. “If she’s got no money, she can’t go to school ’cause she can’t pay tuition,” Uhrig said. “I can’t imagine what employer would want the distraction of actually hiring her.”
    Uhrig was struck by a discrepancy: Defense attorney Jose Baez has said Anthony was going to therapy but Anthony said she isn’t. “The difference is she’s required to tell the truth,” Uhrig said.
    http://blogs.orlandosentinel.com/entertainment_tv_tvblog/2011/10/casey-anthony-shes-in-good-standing-on-probation.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+orlandosentinel%2Ftvguy%2Fcasey-anthony+%28Casey+Anthony+Updates+from+the+TV+Guy+-+OrlandoSentinel.com%29

    Reply

    • Dawgbert
      Oct 05, 2011 @ 09:52:03

      From another blog:
      “Lies lies and more lies. Surprise surprise. Who lied Jose or the convicted liar? They are starting to morph into one. I think little c taught him everything she knows. Know he cant tell the truth either.”

      Reply

  15. offthecuff
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 13:11:48

    Why would she go to therapy? I’m sure she doesn’t think she needs it. She got all the whatever-it-was out of her system on the 16th, a few years ago.

    In addition, therapy costs more than schooling. IF she can’t afford school, how can she afford therapy? Gosh! I’m don’t even know how she’s EATING. That costs money too. Did the probation officer say anything about her looking a little thin?

    People magazine sources and this probation officer need to sit down and compare notes.

    Reply

  16. Dawgbert
    Oct 05, 2011 @ 13:39:22

    otc, If the little felon had the probation officer I had, she would
    have already been violated. How can a probation officer take
    the word from a convicted liar? She needs a home visit by PO
    about 9:00 pm on a Friday night to she what and who she is
    doing.

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Oct 05, 2011 @ 19:20:22

      Maybe her small confession of drinking-but not to excess!-will cause an unplanned visit from the PO.

      Okay. I was wondering what happened to Dawgbert and saw him in here so I figured I’d pop in and say something so I could say, “Hiya, Dawg!” :mrgreen:

      Reply

    • Hilde
      Oct 06, 2011 @ 11:10:43

      Dawg, that’s exactly what I am thinking. How in the World can PO take the little felon’s word alone for what she has been up too. She can tell them just about anything and they believe her without checking in on her every once in a while?
      That’s just amazing and really doesn’t make any Sense whatsoever. It’s not like the felon ever told the truth, she isn’t about to start now, just because she is on Probation. What a Joke that Probation is!

      Reply

  17. Kim
    Oct 06, 2011 @ 15:31:41

    and she is on probation for lying

    ironic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

