Gimme

“More than 700 protestors were arrested over the weekend for blocking traffic on the Brooklyn Bridge. They say the best way to fight corporate greed is to make random people sit in traffic while they’re trying to visit their aunt in Brooklyn.” –Jimmy Kimmel

25 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 10:06:09

    Look what I found Sherry!

    Reply

  2. Trackback: secomasam
  3. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 11:10:22

    Reply

  4. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 11:12:37

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 11:43:44

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 14:28:13

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 14:59:08

    He dismisses Mr Keyes right along with Cain and Allen West

    He truly fears people like these because they represent the end of his relevancy – if indeed Sharpton ever had any

    Reply

  8. Sherry
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 16:09:57

    He predicted chaos from the banking crisis under Obama’s care back in ’09 when this video was made. “A bankrupt government can save a bankrupt banking system?…please explain that one to me.” I paraphrased but he spoke of what we are seeing now way back then.

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 16:35:55

    I am all up in the air now – TG we have time yet

    Romney won’t be getting my vote though

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Oct 09, 2011 @ 19:21:28

      I heard last night that Romney is last in the ratings-he has the 4%

      I’m having big time probs with WP. Are you?

      Reply

      • Kim
        Oct 10, 2011 @ 07:45:41

        Apparently they were doing upgrades or something – I couldn’t post for the longest time and finally gave up

      • Sherry
        Oct 10, 2011 @ 11:37:28

        WP is still wonky for me today~

        Tell me why you don’t like Romney. I have no opinion on him just yet. I’m posting what I can about the candidates. His Mormon beliefs don’t bother me so long as he is conservative and respects the rights of the unborn.

      • Kim
        Oct 10, 2011 @ 11:44:34

        I don’t give a hoot about his religion as long as it isn’t muslim

        He is a RINO – he flip flops on opinions according to the group he is speaking to. I feel uneasy about the fact that the MSM is happy he is doing well

        I do NOT want the left picking our candidate again!!

      • Sherry
        Oct 10, 2011 @ 12:47:12

        Yeah, he is popular with the MSM but only because so many have called his religion a cult (true,imo). I heard Michael Medved hem and haw about his religion last night and wondered if its worth listening to this conservative anymore. Too big of a fuss was being made about his religion. Like someone said, we are not voting in a pastor or priest to office.

      • Kim
        Oct 10, 2011 @ 15:07:23

        This whole mess has just started. As far as them going on and on about his religion – it is a pointless distraction. I will spend my time researching and vetting the others.

        Like obama

        😉

      • Kim
        Oct 10, 2011 @ 16:16:08

        Mitt Romney was more likable as a liberal. That, at least, was my conclusion after watching a devastating video put together by the Democratic Party’s best (and maybe only) strategist: comedian Jon Stewart. Before my eyes was an early Rombot model, circa 1994, that we’ve not seen since: emotional, passionate, lively. He sneered derisively at the “Reagan-Bush” years, bragged about being a political independent, and indignantly defended his “consistent” support of abortion rights. Romney was so proud of his pro-choice pedigree that he even tweaked his Senate opponent, Democrat Ted Kennedy, for equivocation. A few years later, when he ran for governor and was asked about support he’d received from a pro-life organization, he squirmed more uncomfortably than if he’d been forced to watch a marathon of “Mike and Molly.”

        http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2011/10/09/romney-a-flip-flop-used-to-be-more-liberal-than-ted-kennedy.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+thedailybeast%2Farticles+%28The+Daily+Beast+-+Latest+Articles%29

    • Sherry
      Oct 09, 2011 @ 19:23:17

      I forgot to say that i put up a post on West-I like him, too. This will be a straw vote for me if i have no idea by election time! lol!

      Reply

  10. Kim
    Oct 09, 2011 @ 18:16:51

    argh

    can you see me now?

    Reply

  11. Sherry
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 00:21:37

    Enlighten me, please, because it has been a long time since I went to high school and studied government (which, along with economics, was required and not an elective). Is this not in our constitution? This is one of the OWS demands:
    Demand eight: Racial and gender equal rights amendment.

    The ACLU would have no leg to stand on if it wasn’t addressed in the Constitution- in fact, they address it in one of their pdfs- http://fairrecovery.org/docs/PromotingOpportunityII.pdf

    Reply

  12. Kim
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 07:44:54

    All men are created equal, yes

    Reply

Leave a Reply

