Prii

One problem with environmental regulations is that they often create one or two environmental problems for each environmental problem they mitigate.

 

 

Toyota announces the official plural form of Prius is “Prii,” ending debate.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 14:43:01

    Reply

    • Kim
      Nov 14, 2011 @ 14:44:11

      If you’re going to pass laws to protect the environment, they should be as broad as possible. But if we stopped subsidizing specific “green” technologies, where would the politicians turn for their campaign money?

      Reply

  2. Kim
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 14:44:54

    In unrelated but similar news ….

    http://nlpc.org/stories/2011/11/14/why-didn%E2%80%99t-nhtsa-immediately-report-chevy-volt-fire

    Why Didn’t NHTSA Immediately Report Chevy Volt Fire?

    Reply

  3. Sherry
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 14:54:05

    I used to be an environmentalist until I discovered that most of the environmental crisises were money-makers for the government.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Nov 14, 2011 @ 14:58:48

      I am a total believer in recycling and do it every chance I get. Having lived on a farm I full well know the value of respecting the earth since it feeds and shelters us.

      As far as what I drive impacting the planet by it emissions?

      Poppycock

      Reply

      • Sherry
        Nov 14, 2011 @ 16:24:11

        Yes, that’s called good stewardship. I was talking about my activism where I told everyone that they were evil for this thing or that. Luckily, I woke up before Al Gore got to me with his Inconvenient Truth…lol.

      • Kim
        Nov 14, 2011 @ 16:29:56

        or before a fat lady with a Prius told you off 😉

      • Sherry
        Nov 14, 2011 @ 18:36:42

        Well, I didn’t get that bad…I, at least, debated my views. 😛

  4. Kim
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 18:46:33

    with panache – I have no doubt!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

