Mom’s

I saw this today and it made me stop in my tracks, It suits my ‘blog in the works’ post to a t but I wanted it out there for ya’ll to brood over for a bit.

22 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 17:24:02

    Apart from a return to free market-based economics in DC, it seems one of the most lucrative things a CEO in need of job could do is pursue a position with one of Planned Parenthood’s 81 affiliates. After all, CEOs in those positions pulled in an average salary of $158,797 last year.

    http://townhall.com/columnists/stevenaden/2012/01/13/planned_parenthood_made_me_rich_and_all_i_got_was_a_nagging_conscience

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jan 13, 2012 @ 17:24:33

      Thanks for the link Sherry

      Reply

      • Sherry
        Jan 13, 2012 @ 17:38:04

        Profound image… 😦

        YW. I almost didn’t post it because the salary figures were already posted in your “Life…” post. But it said exactly what I would say about the seared conscience in order to get rich off of stopping heartbeats.

  2. Kim
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 17:57:12

    It took my breath – simplicity in its most profound

    Reply

  3. Speaking Truth to Fashion
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 19:05:44

    Wow. It took me a few seconds to figure out, but this totally hits home for me.

    My other blog (under a different name) is about my ongoing recovery from an eating disorder.

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jan 13, 2012 @ 19:12:30

      Welcome back!

      I started blog when the casey anthony situation was in full swing but I have since decided to put my blog to use attempting to inform my friends about the sad state of affairs our country has become

      Reply

    • Kim
      Jan 13, 2012 @ 19:15:17

      I have added your link as well

      😀

      Reply

  4. Kim
    Jan 13, 2012 @ 23:11:46

    “Violence is not, arguing, fighting, is not cool,” said nearby resident Tyvesha Iverson.

    After the clinic’s director announced the center will not reopen in Rockford nearby Iverson says she feels a bit of relief.

    “I think both sides got good points, but overall I think it’s wrong,” said Iverson. http://mystateline.com/fulltext?nxd_id=313602

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Jan 13, 2012 @ 23:29:49

      I am happy !~ I’m always glad to see these clinics, er, no, death mills close up.

      Reply

      • Kim
        Jan 13, 2012 @ 23:47:46

        Abortion is violence on the smallest, most helpless of all creatures

        unborn children

        human babies

      • Sherry
        Jan 15, 2012 @ 12:43:06

        I was just reading in the paper that CDC reports say that 1 out 5 pregnancies end in abortion~ 😥

      • Kim
        Jan 15, 2012 @ 12:54:58

        Just imagine all the doctors and nurses, teacher and soldier, wife, mother and fathers that have been destroyed – removed viciously from this earth for no greater crime than simply existing

  5. Kim
    Jan 14, 2012 @ 18:58:08

    Just two pro-abortion activists sent Planned Parenthood comments supporting the tweet while pro-life advocates bemoaned it, with one calling abortion “terrorism” and another saying, “I can think of few things less sexy than the dismemberment of children.”

    http://www.lifenews.com/2012/01/13/planned-parenthood-tells-supporters-abortion-is-sexy/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+lifenews%2Fnewsfeed+%28LifeNews.com%29

    Reply

    • Sherry
      Jan 14, 2012 @ 19:13:18

      “championing a woman’s right to decide WHEN & IF her body is shared & by whom is sexy.”

      But if one decides to abort that means she has no choice that a doctor must invade her body and she has no choice as to whom that will be…

      Reply

  6. Kim
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 09:21:56

    How sexy is it to have blood of an innocent on your hands?

    Reply

  7. Sherry
    Jan 15, 2012 @ 18:47:04

    It just dawned on me that today is the third Sunday of January, a day Ronald Reagan declared as the Sanctity of Life Day.

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 07:30:37

    very poignant Sherry, thank you

    Reply

  9. Sherry
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 13:36:29

    But, the Left promotes abortion so aggressively that it starts to feel like Leftists believe it’s a fun and good thing for any occasion. For a time, the DNC actually sold tee shirts on its website that said “I Had An Abortion And Am Proud of It”.

    Read more http://hillbuzz.org/dr-martin-luther-king-jr-was-a-republican-and-hed-be-a-pro-life-social-conservative-if-he-was-alive-today-37610

    Reply

  10. Kim
    Jan 16, 2012 @ 15:31:14

    Sigh

    someone could have kiboshed it some where along the line

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Jan 19, 2012 @ 11:39:09

    Reply

Leave a Reply

