In his own words

Senator ?Obama replied:

“As I’ve said about the flag pin, I don’t want to be perceived as taking sides”. “There are a lot of people in the world to whom the American flag is a symbol of oppression..” “The anthem itself conveys a war-like message. You know, the bombs bursting in air and all that sort of thing.”

Obama continued: “The National Anthem should be ‘swapped’ for something less parochial and less bellicose. I like the song ‘I’d Like To Teach the World To Sing’. If that were our anthem, then, I might salute it. In my opinion, we should consider reinventing our National Anthem as well as ‘redesign’ our Flag to better offer our enemies hope and love. It’s my intention, if elected, to disarm America to the level of acceptance to our Middle East Brethren. If we, as a Nation of warring people, conduct ourselves like the nations of Islam, where peace prevails – – – perhaps a state or period of mutual accord could exist between our governments ……”

When I become President, I will seek a pact of agreement to end hostilities between those who have been at war or in a state of enmity, and a freedom from disquieting oppressive thoughts. We as a Nation, have placed upon the nations of Islam, an unfair injustice which is WHY my wife disrespects the Flag and she and I have attended several flag burning ceremonies in the past”.

“Of course now, I have found myself about to become the President of the United States and I have put my hatred aside. I will use my power to bring CHANGE to this Nation, and offer the people a new path. My wife and I look forward to becoming our Country’s First black Family. Indeed, CHANGE is about to overwhelm the United States of America ”

UNBELIEVEABLE! Please pass this along! This was 1st aired on meet the press 09/07/2008!

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 10:18:36

    Reply

    • Kim
      Jun 19, 2012 @ 10:19:46

      But Obama can lie and lie and lie and lie and lie and other than making an obligatory effort to report it, the President pays no price for lying, not even while looking the media straight in the eye while doing so.

      Reply

  2. Sherry
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 10:35:31

    Reblogged this on quotes and notes and opinions and commented:
    Great post, Kim!Passing it on~

    Reply

  3. Sherry
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 10:39:26

    Does he never think that he, if still in office, would be the first, and his family second, to be executed if our enemy were to overtake us? What’s he gonna say? “After all I’ve done for you?”

    Thankfully, I don’t see that happening but these commie peaceniks are screwy in their thinking!

    Reply

  4. lainey
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 11:02:21

    Lies LIes LIes – if you bothered to check – but why bother when you can print more lies? All these statements supposedly said by Obama are FALSE
    http://www.snopes.com/politics/obama/stance.asp
    I ALWAYS check snopes.com for what is true and what is not – but that doesnt stop the right wing from printing every filthy lie they can. I know you monitor the comments so I very much doubt you will print this post, but I dont care because I know you read it – so I get the satisfaction of knowing that you purposely post lies about the President as do all of those of your ilk – and thats why you are going to lose because there is no TRUTH in you or that idiot Willard

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 11:15:13

    Reply

  6. Kim
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 11:58:51

    Reply

  7. frednicol
    Jun 19, 2012 @ 13:40:43

    Even if these statements cannot be validated, the truth remains that in action, he has done worse that was actually stated here. How will you describe the invitation to radical organisation into the white house, supporting the taliban and his anti US policies?,

    Reply

  8. Kim
    Jun 26, 2012 @ 09:34:32

    Scary stuff, and it’s getting virtually no coverage in the media.

    http://www.hyscience.com/archives/2009/03/obama_brownshir.php

    Reply

Leave a Reply

