My Southern Justice

By now most of you know the deep love and respect I have for Southern Justice. I was fortunate enough to have been invited into her home and I happily accepted the invitation. I met her on Saturday, October 10, 2009. She welcomed all of us, including my 2 dogs into her beautiful new home. We ate, we laughed – we even tried to blog on our old blog but were met there with derision and disbelief that it was actually us.

Well, it was us. We went to that blog in particular to try to heal any wounds. That didn’t happen. However, since then, my dear friend has suffered a loss most of us cannot comprehend.

Her son was murdered

We all have had a loss in our lives but I do not know of a loss as devastating as this.

My southern, I love you. You know I am here for you. My heart is broken for you.

71 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 19:58:33

    My heart is with you, Southern

    Reply

  2. savannahsnanny
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:26:06

    So that KIM was you on the old blog….so very sorry it didn’t work out…I am hopeful it will eventually…you were very loved there…too bad people have short memories.

    Anyhow…I still remember SJ calling out for you…”where is my Kim”.
    I am so happy for you that you had that special time with her before her life fell apart.
    As you, my heart is so broken for her…may she see that justice she so seeks for others. JAC

    Reply

  3. Kim
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:32:41

    Thanks, Savannah – yes – it really was us, we wanted to blog like old times but it just wasn’t to be

    sad

    Reply

  4. savannahsnanny
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:43:14

    Don’t be sad Kim…It’s nooot you…it only takes 1 bad apple to spoil the whole damned bunch…
    It will change…you just gotta believe. 😉

    Reply

  5. Kim
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:46:22

    I believe in moving forward, Savannah

    What is, is – no use looking back, just take what you learned and move forward

    Reply

  6. savannahsnanny
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:49:32

    Go rest my friend..I know what will be…will be.

    You are physically and mentally exhausted…
    Sleep in peace Kim…((((hugs)))

    Reply

  7. Kim
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:54:26

    (((hugs))

    I will rest in a bit – getting vacation laundry done

    Reply

  8. CT~J4C
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:55:52

    Southern,

    Love’ Ya. I’m so sorry for your loss. I will try to gather what I can in the little time I’ve got. I’ve written you a poem and sent it to you on FB.

    Kim,
    Thanks for writing this, very sweet. I have not met Southern in person, but have spoken to her and she sounds like the sweetest person around, so do you.

    Southern,
    I’m sorry for your loss, I realize it will be very difficult to heal completely. Like I said before ~ no one will take your memories of your Son away.

    May he rest in peace and justice be served.

    Reply

  9. Kim
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 20:58:22

    hiya, CT

    Southern is a strong woman, a real woman with integrity and honesty

    Thank you for your kind words to me – I consider you one of my good friends – we dn’t have to meet face to face (as much as I would love that!) to be good friends

    Savannah is another true friend – I feel like I have know you all forever

    Reply

  10. CT~J4C
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 21:06:26

    That is sweet Kim, thanks. Much love to you. I must go rest.

    Reply

  11. Kim
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 21:10:18

    rest, Sweety

    I will be soon

    Reply

  12. eoar34
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 21:36:53

    Very nice Kim, I too wish it was like the old times. We all have deep love and respect for Southern. And you will find many have that for you also.

    Reply

  13. Laura
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 21:37:50

    Kim, I read about this post at Dave’s and I felt I had to come here. I do not know if SJ will read this but I will pray for her. I know her pain x’s 2. My heart breaks for her because this will be the HARDEST time of her life. There is no good reason for this to happen other then just a horrible set of circumstances. SJ if you do read this just remember to breathe I am sure you understand that comment because as I type it I remember the days and weeks after my girls was taken from me and I would just want to die. It truly hurts to take a breath knowing you will not see the smile of your child, hear the laughter of your child or feel a hug and kiss but no matter what your son is always going to be with you, so just breathe. It will NEVER be okay but it will get easier. SJ I am so SORRY for your loss, God bless you and your family.

    Reply

  14. snoopysleuth
    Oct 20, 2009 @ 22:09:15

    To Southern Justice~~My heart goes out to you in your time of loss. Life is not fair at times and things happen that we cannot understand the ‘why?’ Take time to grieve and may you find the strength to get thru this terrible time. Tender Hugs!

    Kim~~I recall SJ when I used to comment at Humbles. I was Detwill39 then. Tender Hugs to you too Kim, I know you are hurting for your friend.

    Reply

  15. knight Owl
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 00:28:04

    Kim and Southern, My heart just sank when i read this horrible news. Southern there are no words i can say to make it all better aside of what a wonderful friend you were while blogging on humble with me. I think the world of you, and you and your family are in my prayers. I cannot say enough times how sorry and sad i am for you and your families great loss. Your such a wonderful person God will be there for you and your family and help you get through it, and your friends will too. Take much care my friend and God Bless and keep you~

    Kim, i am so happy you got to meet Southern in person and had this special time with her. Your a good friend to me too and i think the world of you as well. I will be thinking of you too as i know this news has hit you hard also. Take care my friend.

    Reply

  16. nancy
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 00:42:55

    Hi Kim! Really enjoy reading your blog. I have blogged with you in the past on Humble’s site and Niecey’s and I was up late and read the horrible news about Southern. I am so sorry for what has happened and please tell her that she is in my prayers. I know how this feels because my nephew was murdered about 2 months ago. His home was broken into and the people who broke in where looking for money for their drug habit. My nephew was literally slaughtered in his own bed and his was unrecognizable at the way they left him. It is heart wrenching to say the least. They have since caught the murderers and are facing the death penalty. It is sooo hard!!!! Your heart aches everyday but you let God be your strength!!! Please tell Southern she is in my thoughts and prayers. Sorry for the long post but had to share that with you. Keep up the good work on your blog and will be back. God Bless!!

    Reply

  17. Kim
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 05:30:28

    Thank you all for your kind words.

    Reply

  18. lynda
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 07:00:53

    hi Kim, I too love your blog. I work all the time so I lurk. I’m so sorry to hear about Southern’s loss. I often wondered where she went. I always loved her wisdom and strength on Humbles site. Please tell her my heart goes out to her at this horrible time. There are no real words but my prayers are with her.

    Reply

  19. Kim
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 07:43:43

    Hiya Lynda

    Southern is indeed wise and very strong. She will continue to need your good thoughts and prayers through this.

    Reply

  20. TAS
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 08:09:50

    SJ,I have you and your family in my prayers, so sorry in the loss of your son. Be strong….

    Kim, hugs to you sweetie.

    Reply

  21. Hilde
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 08:16:34

    (((Southern Justice)))
    My Heart breaks for You, please accept my sincere heartfelt Sympathy. You and Your Family will be in my Prayers. May Your Faith and Your Family and All Your Friends be Comfort to You in this very difficult Time.
    (((Kim))) You are a wonderful Friend to Southern,
    she will need You more than ever now.
    I pray for Justice for her Son.

    Reply

  22. GODS ANGEL
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 10:46:28

    SJ, IM SO SORRY FOR YOUR LOSS MAY YOU TAKE GOD HAND AND WALK WITH HIM IN YOUR TIME OF PAIN .

    KIM,YOUR A FRIEND EVERYONE WANT AND I NO YOU AND SJ HAD A GOOD TIME BE THERE IN HER TIME OF NEED AS YOU HAVE BEEN HUGS TO BOTH MY FRIENDS

    Reply

  23. tampagranny05
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 10:48:04

    Kim, my heart breaks for you and Southern, this is something that no mother should have to endure. You are so sweet and loving, I’m happy that Southern has you there for her. All of my Love and Prayers are with Southern and her dear Family. We all started this blogging for Justice for Caylee, now we want Justice for Southern. Love you both and my Prayers are with you.

    Reply

  24. Kim
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 10:48:07

    Good morning chey!

    How are you doing today?

    Reply

  25. Kim
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 10:49:07

    Again, thank you all for your kinds comments. I know Southern will appreciate the out pouring of love for her

    Reply

  26. ctjustice
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 21:15:10

    Kim, Hugs.

    Reply

  27. savannahsnanny
    Oct 21, 2009 @ 23:13:32

    Phillys won …it’s gonna be a phillys vs yankees game…any bets…(not for nothing, I’m a sad Mets fan)…but it’s still a N.Y. team…this could be maybe exciting…
    sleep well friend. JAC

    Reply

  28. GODS ANGEL
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 10:23:43

    SAVANNA, IM GOING WITH THE YANKEES MY HUSBAND A PHILLYS FAN I REALLY HOPE THEY DONT WIN .

    Reply

  29. GODS ANGEL
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 10:25:34

    GOOD MORNING KIM ARE YOU GETTING RESTED UP FROM YOUR TRIP,WE HAVENT TALK IN A FEW DAY HOPE YOU GOT SOME REST

    Reply

  30. Kim
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 11:08:28

    hiya Chey! I have missed you! Will you be on FB this evening?

    Reply

  31. Kim
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 14:16:46

    “Daddy……it hurts”
    Share
    Thursday, October 15, 2009 at 2:27pm

    This is A TRUE STORY AND IF YOU DON’T PASS THIS ON YOU DON’T
    HAVE A SOUL!!!

    My name is Chris ,
    I am three,
    My eyes are swollen..
    I cannot see.

    I must be stupid,
    I must be bad,
    What else could have made,
    My daddy so mad?

    I wish I were better,
    I wish I weren’t ugly,
    Then maybe my mommy,
    Would still want to hug me.

    I can’t do a wrong,
    I can’t speak at all,
    Or else I’m locked up,
    All day long.

    When I’m awake,
    I’m all alone,
    The house is dark,
    My folks aren’t home.

    When my mommy does come home,
    I’ll try and be nice,
    So maybe I’ll just get,
    One whipping tonight.

    I just heard a car,
    My daddy is back,
    From Charlie’s bar

    I hear him curse,
    My name is called ,
    I press myself,
    Against the wall.

    I try to hide,
    >From his evil eyes,
    I’m so afraid now,
    I’m starting to cry.

    He finds me weeping,
    Calls me ugly words,
    He says its my fault,
    He suffers at work.

    He slaps and hits me,
    And yells at me more,
    I finally get free,
    And run to the door.

    He’s already locked it,
    And I start to bawl,
    He takes me and throws me,
    Against the hard wall.

    I fall to the floor,
    With my bones nearly broken,
    And my daddy continues,
    With more bad words spoken.

    ‘I’m sorry!’, I scream,
    But it’s now much to late,
    His face has been twisted,
    Into a unimaginable sh ape.

    The hurt and the pain,
    Again and again,
    O please God, have mercy!
    O please let it end!

    And he finally stops,
    And heads for the door,
    While I lay there motionless,
    Sprawled on the floor.

    My name is Chris ,
    I am three,
    Tonight my daddy,
    Murdered me.

    And you can help,
    Sickens me to the soul,
    If you read this,
    And don’t pass it on.

    I pray for your forgiveness,
    You would have to be,
    One heartless person,
    Not to be affected,
    By this Poem.

    And because you ARE affected,
    Do something about it!
    So all I ask you to do,
    Is pass this on!

    IF YOU ARE AGAINST CHILD ABUSE!
    Post this as ‘Daddy … It hurts’

    If you do not send this to everyone you know
    Then you obviously don’t care about child abuse.

    At first I thought this was just a chain letter
    And I wasn’t going to send it either,
    But now I realize that this is an important situation.

    At least 5 children each day from around the world die from child abuse!!!!

    This happens across the board, no matter how much money they have or their ethnicity.
    Please help.

    Reply

  32. Kim
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 18:56:29

    Hey ya’ll

    I spoke to Southern. She is home, alone with Zoe, relaxing and praying. She thanks you all for your prayers and support. She has asked us to help her find out as much as possible about the animals that did this to her family.

    Here are their names, let’s see what we can do

    Larry Mitchell age 56 black male
    Tonya Moody age 33 white female
    Calvin Jerome Massengale age 26 black male
    Charlton Bradshaw age 26 black male

    Reply

  33. mixologist74
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 19:30:11

    I tried to look them up on TXDPS website, but they charge a fee for each record you look up, and I don’t have the extra money.

    Reply

  34. Kim
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 19:45:32

    Thanks, mix, for trying

    I will try a few other ways – I totally understand the $ issue

    feeling any better?

    Reply

  35. knight Owl
    Oct 22, 2009 @ 23:41:45

    Hi Kim and cutie pie Abby, I am at a loss on information on the murder of Southern’s son. Could he be the 20 yr.old young man that was stabbed in the stomach i just saw a few days ago on Nancy Grace? This news has just made me too sad for words.

    Reply

  36. Kim
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 05:30:13

    Hiya Knight!

    I didn’t see the NG show – it happened in San Antonio

    Reply

  37. southern justice
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 07:28:49

    Thank you all for the love and support I found when I logged on here. Thank you Kim for the “gathering place”.Little did we know, Kim, as we sat around my table that night, that before your trip was over, my son would be taken so needlessly.One week ago today…The funeral was yesterday and it seems that I will need to take some time to gather my strength for the battles ahead. My son is with the Lord and four murderers await justice in San Antonio.Please continue to pray for me.I will not be on often, but wanted to thank you.

    Reply

  38. Kim
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 07:50:07

    Good morning, Southern

    please know you are in my thoughts and do not hesitate to let me know if I can do anything

    Reply

  39. Kim
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 19:29:35

    hey, ya’ll

    Southern is very busy doing what she does so well – she is on the hunt for the animals that did this. If we can help her in any way, please let me know what you will do

    Reply

  40. ctjustice
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 19:41:44

    Southern,
    Hugs.

    Reply

  41. Kim
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 19:47:38

    ct!!

    😀

    Reply

  42. Kim
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 20:24:48

    Reply

  43. Kim
    Oct 23, 2009 @ 20:25:56

    Reply

  44. Kim
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 10:45:48

    good morning

    Reply

  45. savannahsnanny
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:03:13

    good morning Kim and all

    Reply

  46. Kim
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:04:39

    savannah!

    how are you this morning? I slept in and woke up to allergies – grrrrrrr

    Reply

  47. savannahsnanny
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:04:47

    Hey Kim I was wondering if today was a good for apple bobbing. lol

    Reply

  48. savannahsnanny
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:05:53

    you and me both…my head feels like a blown up apple

    Reply

  49. Kim
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:06:58

    its a good day for anything! it is gorgeous here! I have to go shopping – completely out of dog food!!!!

    Reply

  50. savannahsnanny
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:08:21

    when that happens to me i make rice and chopped meat or chicken cutlets

    Reply

  51. savannahsnanny
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:11:02

    I think my headache is making me a little fiesty today….go to keep a low profile before I get in trouble…”talk’ later…(((hugs)))

    Reply

  52. Kim
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 11:39:14

    love you!!

    Reply

  53. Kim
    Oct 24, 2009 @ 14:43:53

    wohoo! I just bout a stand for the new flat screen tv!

    now i have to put it together 😦

    Reply

  54. grownyoungmom
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 05:28:52

    My thoughts and prayers to her and her family. We lost our daughter at the age of 22 in February. It’s a tough road, but it does get easier, surround yourself with your loved ones, they help so much!

    Reply

  55. ctjustice
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 14:44:40

    Kim, I have a new post – on Children again. It’s so sad to always hear about the pain our children are going through and how they have to be buried because of some sicko who decided it would be ok to kill or hurt a child.

    http://ctjustice.wordpress.com/2009/10/25/our-children/

    Reply

  56. Kim
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 15:05:39

    Thanks, CT – I am looking now

    Reply

  57. Renee
    Oct 25, 2009 @ 20:07:24

    Kim, I read the 2 news links above about southern j’s son. How terrible.. I am so sad that she is in such pain.

    Dear Southern,
    when the pain gets really bad, God will catch you and help you through the day and through the night. Trust in God! I am very sorry for your loss and will think of you and pray for you often.

    Reply

  58. Kim
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 05:34:46

    Thanks Renee

    Reply

  59. GODS ANGEL
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 14:33:10

    HI KIM , WHAT A GOOD DAY I JUST WENT AND SPENT 160 DOLLARS ON MYSELF BOY WAS IT FUN LOL.

    Reply

  60. Kim
    Oct 26, 2009 @ 16:29:40

    what did you buy? new shoes finally?!!

    Reply

  61. GODS ANGEL
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 09:36:59

    HI KIM,EVERYTHING BUT SHOES SHIRTS,PANTS,ECT NO SHOES LOL HOPE YOUR HAVEING A GOOD DAY.

    Reply

  62. Kim
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 12:09:28

    lol, chey – you are gonna need boots! Its a good day – so far!

    Reply

  63. ctjustice
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 19:10:04

    Hi Kim, just stopping by to say hello. Lots of Hugs your way.

    Reply

  64. Kim
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 19:33:50

    hey CT!!!

    you still around?

    Reply

  65. Kim
    Oct 29, 2009 @ 12:12:59

    Reply

  66. Filipa
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 09:25:37

    There you are “my favorite americans”!!!(you know who you are…. may I join in?

    Reply

  67. Kim
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 09:26:51

    Sadness & Heartbreak

    newest post, Filipa – Good to see you here!

    Reply

  68. Filipa
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 09:27:02

    hangin there girls!! HELP IS ON THE WAY!
    you’re tough cookies!

    Reply

  69. Filipa
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 09:30:27

    I guess I got the wrong link to you from a blog!
    Now i gotcha!!!!
    good to know everything is better…is amazing how we kind of get used to pain, aint it?
    I’ve been through hell and back, and i sometimes doubted, if I could tacle the challenge!

    Reply

  70. Filipa
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 09:32:41

    gimme some time to setle, I have to get used to your elegant design! lol
    Let’me check the “house” lay out! lol

    Reply

  71. Kim
    Nov 11, 2009 @ 10:15:57

    enjoy!

    all comments are welcome

    Reply

Leave a comment